We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Change from Churrascarias”
Review of Kaa Restaurante

Kaa Restaurante
Ranked #151 of 38,503 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$45
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, International, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: A green oasis in the middle of the busy Juscelino Kubitscheck avenue, Kaa Restaurant has set itself a welcoming ambience that easily accommodates from business reunions to family meetings. With 700m2, the restaurant earned several awards for its architectural project, signed by Arthur Casas. In 2010, Kaa was named the most beautiful restaurant, according to 'Wallpaper Design Awards'.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Change from Churrascarias”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I travel to Sao Paulo for work on a regular basis. We frequently go to a churrascaria for dinner, to the point where I'm tired of them. This place is a true find. Wonderful selection, delicious food, excellent service and a very cool atmosphere. Loved the shrimp with squid ink!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    743
    547
    126
    43
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprising.”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

An amazing price for an great food. The whole decoration is very unique and service is almost 5 stars, almost.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leandro_Roosevelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent surprise!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We visited the restaurant on a work trip as it was near the conference we were attending. Inside it was so beautiful we could not believe. The food was fantastic and service was impeccable!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucamargos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing overall experience with friends and wives.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Decoration is surprising for São Paulo and spectacular, food really amazing. I had seared tuna with wasabi potato purée. All perfect.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Agree with other reviewers, dont be put off by the anonymous exterior of this restaurant, the wow factor comes when you walk through the doors. I got the impression that it was a space between two buildings that has been covered, leaving a double-height room that looks like something from a coffee-table book. There were patio heaters which together with the foliage covering one wall added to the sense of being half outside. No complaints about the food or the service. It isnt a cheap restaurant but I think it would be hard not to enjoy the experience

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trevnmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaa Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Kaa Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing