We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Classic Backpacker's Hostel”
Review of LimeTime Hostels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LimeTime Hostels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Limetime is a true backpacker's hostel. The place has great energy and is good to meet people. If you are looking for the party in São Paulo, this is the spot.

I had a great time here and Bebeto is a very involved owner which is very refreshing. We had some great conversations and he really wanted to here about my experiences in Brazil as well as abroad. He is very well traveled and really knows what the true essence of a hostel is.

The price is great and the location is excellent. It is very convenient to be located just a couple of blocks off the Brigadeiro stop on the green line and Paulista Ave.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RiffRaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

The hostel is really nice, location is great with the subway stations nearby. I met a lot of people telling me that sao paulo is not really a nice city. I think it is a nice city. Stayed for 5 days, and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I've been there twice and always stayed at LimeTime. Since the first time, Bebeto (the owner) was a great host. He and his staff take the guests to parties where he plays or wants to go, give tips where to have fun, eat, etc. There's a bar on the other house and it's really cool to chill out or get to know the other guests (especially if you're travelling alone and wants to chat, go out, etc) and have few beers. There's free caipirinha for a certain time and it was very strong hrrr.
The room I stayed both times is probably the best one (I took a look at the other ones). I don't remember the # but it's the one with front view to the main street. It's spacious, the bunk beds have curtains for your privacy, there's a small locker (bring your own padlock) but you have enough room for your luggage/backpack on the floor. Bathroom is ok and it's separated from the showers (except the one close to the reception - only for girls) - like a gym.
The location couldn't be more convenient, super close to Av Paulista and two or three blocks from Brigadeiro metro station.
SP is a great city to party and for street art enthusiasts.
Anyway, if you're looking for a party hostel, stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RazSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The staff is really friendly. And all everbody speaks English. This is really great! Because in São Paulo everyone don't know to speak English, Otherwise more difficult!. They're helping so much and going out at night with everybody.. Gives you some informations about the where is the parties. And at 20:00 o'clock offer you Caipirinha (one of the tradational Brasilian drink). And everywhere very clean also. I thought they have breakfast also but there is no any breakfast only you can drink cafe. They're using taking a deposit system for room key aswell. Generally I liked there as I said if you're young you should go there! :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

The staff is awesome! Really friendly, helpful, will go out at night with everybody at the hostel! Amazing! Very safe place, there's always someone to receive you when you arrive, clean, location is perfect! Very nice common areas to hang out with other travellers. I had a really good time at Lime Time!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpsmatias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

My friend and I spent 2 nights here and we really did not enjoy our stay here. The rooms were really smelly and stuffy, needed much better ventilation. The resident dog cute to look at but really annoying, he begs constantly and gets extremely snappy. He bit a girl while she was eating her dinner. The reception staff can be nice one minute and ignore you the next-very irritating. Good aspects were the location, very close to a train station and the lockers in the rooms. I won't be staying here again, how it gets such good reviews is beyond me.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StewartLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Let the Good times role! I have stayed at the Lime time hostel a couple of times now & each time I have really enjoyed my time. The staff are great, the hospitality & informative, down to earth & share some great laughs. The hostel is centrally located to the city, shops, clubs/bars & using the metro. I found the room very comfortable & clean. You can enjoy a good social atmosphere, music, with free caiprihinas & get to meet some cool people. Lockers are provided & there is good security.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBK1W1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Consolacao
Bee.W Hostel
Bee.W Hostel
#8 of 595 in Sao Paulo
408 reviews
Vila Mariana
Brazilodge All Suites Hostels
Santana
Anhembi Hostel
Anhembi Hostel
#1 of 595 in Sao Paulo
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
The Hostel Paulista
The Hostel Paulista
#9 of 595 in Sao Paulo
691 reviews
Villa Hostel
#4 of 595 in Sao Paulo
177 reviews
Vila Mariana
The Hostel Vila Mariana
The Hostel Vila Mariana
#5 of 595 in Sao Paulo
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LimeTime Hostels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LimeTime Hostels

Address: Rua Treze de Maio 1552, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01327-002, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Bela Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 595 Speciality Lodging in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £231 - £692 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LimeTime Sao Paulo is taking a break! If you're looking for a party, LimeTime Hostel could be the place for you. Along with having a bar on the premises and no curfew, the hostel staff goes the extra mile by taking their guests out clubbing and even providing discount admissions. The hostel provides private rooms and dorms, with one dorm designed for women only. Bed linens are included in the price. Other amenities include a guest kitchen, free Internet access and a TV with DVDs in the reception area. Bathroom facilities are shared with one designated for women only. LimeTime is located two blocks from Avenida Paulista. This hostel is lively and fun but if you're not into the party scene, it might not be the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your LimeTime Hostels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LimeTime Hostels Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing