We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in.”
Review of LimeTime Hostels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
LimeTime Hostels
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed in this hostel with a few friends for the long weekend around Sao Paulo Pride and it was absolutely amazing. The owner, Bebeto, is lovely and takes the guests out on a night out every night so if you're travelling alone you still can feel safe to go out in a group and get home together. I really loved the curtain on the lower bunks... Perfect for catching an afternoon nap when it's sunny! Take full advantage of the free Caipirinha every night at the bar! Bebeto mixes the drinks extremely strong so it's a great place to pre-drink whilst meeting other travellers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    183
    54
    24
    19
See reviews for
5
26
232
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

FIRST IMPRESSION: Bright colourful hostel, not too far from all amenities and a supermarket next door
STAFF: Not the best staff Ive met but helpful enough and kindly matched the price to the HostelWorld price that we had seen online
DORMS: comfortable beds and I really liked the curtains around the beds for privacy, really nice touch!
BREAKFAST: Not included but that wasnt a problem
FACILITIES: Kitchen was huge, well equipped and the hostel itself is really clean.
INTERNET: Good internet, two computers to use and able to skype easily.
OTHER; Gringo, the dog is just adorable! Bar available after 10pm and free caipirinhas :)
Would you stay again? Yes, absolutely.

Room Tip: Try not to get the room directly above the bar if you want to have an early night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StephieAlice_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

We had heard mixed reviews about São Paulo in general....but we were really glad we went and ended up staying 3 nights!

The hostel is clean, well equipped kitchen, hot showers, with very friendly staff, small but fun bar and a great chill out area with tv and play station!


The hostel has a board which recomends different activities every day! And the staff are very willing to help ie ordering us a pizza at midnight when nothing else is open!

Great stay would def recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassieandmatt13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Limetime is a true backpacker's hostel. The place has great energy and is good to meet people. If you are looking for the party in São Paulo, this is the spot.

I had a great time here and Bebeto is a very involved owner which is very refreshing. We had some great conversations and he really wanted to here about my experiences in Brazil as well as abroad. He is very well traveled and really knows what the true essence of a hostel is.

The price is great and the location is excellent. It is very convenient to be located just a couple of blocks off the Brigadeiro stop on the green line and Paulista Ave.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiffRaffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

The hostel is really nice, location is great with the subway stations nearby. I met a lot of people telling me that sao paulo is not really a nice city. I think it is a nice city. Stayed for 5 days, and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

I've been there twice and always stayed at LimeTime. Since the first time, Bebeto (the owner) was a great host. He and his staff take the guests to parties where he plays or wants to go, give tips where to have fun, eat, etc. There's a bar on the other house and it's really cool to chill out or get to know the other guests (especially if you're travelling alone and wants to chat, go out, etc) and have few beers. There's free caipirinha for a certain time and it was very strong hrrr.
The room I stayed both times is probably the best one (I took a look at the other ones). I don't remember the # but it's the one with front view to the main street. It's spacious, the bunk beds have curtains for your privacy, there's a small locker (bring your own padlock) but you have enough room for your luggage/backpack on the floor. Bathroom is ok and it's separated from the showers (except the one close to the reception - only for girls) - like a gym.
The location couldn't be more convenient, super close to Av Paulista and two or three blocks from Brigadeiro metro station.
SP is a great city to party and for street art enthusiasts.
Anyway, if you're looking for a party hostel, stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RazSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goreme, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The staff is really friendly. And all everbody speaks English. This is really great! Because in São Paulo everyone don't know to speak English, Otherwise more difficult!. They're helping so much and going out at night with everybody.. Gives you some informations about the where is the parties. And at 20:00 o'clock offer you Caipirinha (one of the tradational Brasilian drink). And everywhere very clean also. I thought they have breakfast also but there is no any breakfast only you can drink cafe. They're using taking a deposit system for room key aswell. Generally I liked there as I said if you're young you should go there! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Bela Vista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
#36 of 321 in Sao Paulo
639 reviews
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#41 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,982 reviews
Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza
#33 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
#8 of 321 in Sao Paulo
984 reviews
Jardins
The Hostel Paulista
The Hostel Paulista
#10 of 568 in Sao Paulo
557 reviews
Vila Mariana
Brazilodge All Suites Hostels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LimeTime Hostels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LimeTime Hostels

Property: LimeTime Hostels
Address: Rua Treze de Maio 1552, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01327-002, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Bela Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 568 Speciality Lodging in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LimeTime Sao Paulo is taking a break! If you're looking for a party, LimeTime Hostel could be the place for you. Along with having a bar on the premises and no curfew, the hostel staff goes the extra mile by taking their guests out clubbing and even providing discount admissions. The hostel provides private rooms and dorms, with one dorm designed for women only. Bed linens are included in the price. Other amenities include a guest kitchen, free Internet access and a TV with DVDs in the reception area. Bathroom facilities are shared with one designated for women only. LimeTime is located two blocks from Avenida Paulista. This hostel is lively and fun but if you're not into the party scene, it might not be the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your LimeTime Hostels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LimeTime Hostels Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing