We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Hotel Residenza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Residenza
Ranked #11 of 193 Sao Paulo B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights during the World Cup. The location is very central, only less than 10 minutes to the great Avenida Paulista. The neighborhood was safe and the accommodation secure. The room was clean, the breakfast amazing! The staff didn't speak much English, but somehow you always find a way to communicate. WiFi in the room is a bit slow and disconnects all the time. But that wasn't my priority focus for my stay in Sao Paulo. I would stay at Residenza Mantovani anytime again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xplorenewshores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    18
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
5
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. They do not speak much English. The hotel is located near Ave Paulista and the subway. Decent restaurant within walking distance. A very good deal.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

If you care more about location than style, this is an option. We wanted to be close to Av. Paulista as well as public transpo and this hit the spot. The continental breakfast was poor and the room came with extra bunkbeds we didn't need which meant we had less space than desired. But the service was ok and the neighborhood felt safe as well. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nostrebla00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Residenza Mantovani is a simple and nice hotel I have experienced with my wife for 3 days recently (September 2011). Located in the Paraiso district of Sao Paulo, the greatest brazilian city, this small hotel is owned by a family of italian origin - that is the reason for its name - and was suggested by a friend of mine, whose family lives in another far region of Brazil and is used to receive relatives she cannot host at home.
If you are not aiming for luxury and need an inexpensive, safe, clean and confortable room to stay at while visiting that city, this is a very good choice. The daily rate of R$ 127 (around US$70) for a couple includes a complete breakfast, served in a room with 3 round tables, which you can share with other guests, and decorated with italian landscapes photos taken by the hotel's owner.
Our room was on the 2nd floor, with a window to an internal corridor/garden, therefore daylight illuminated. It had a private bathroom with shower and hot water, and also features cable TV, ceiling fan and an optional safe.
Note - If you use the safe, you should sign a commitment taking the responsibility for both the (removable) lock and the key: in case of loss or damage the penalty rate is 300 US dollars.
Reception staff works 24 hours a day, always aware of the residenza entrance - they use security cameras and control the door oppening on request, only for guests - and was always available when asked for tips about touristic places to go, restaurants, etc.
The residenza localization is fairly good, because it is very close to the Paulista avenue, the main and largest in Sao Paulo downtown, and at walking distance of the Paulista Shopping Center and also some subway stations.
Finally, and I hope you won't need, Paraiso district hosts many of the best hospitals in Sao Paulo city.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuiginoPalermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Paraiso
#120 of 325 in Sao Paulo
2,549 reviews
EZ Aclimacao Hotel
#59 of 325 in Sao Paulo
575 reviews
Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza
#27 of 325 in Sao Paulo
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins
#54 of 325 in Sao Paulo
459 reviews
Matsubara Hotel
#98 of 325 in Sao Paulo
353 reviews
Vila Mariana
Mercure Sao Paulo Paraiso
Mercure Sao Paulo Paraiso
#79 of 325 in Sao Paulo
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residenza

Property: Hotel Residenza
Address: Rua Desembargador Eliseu Guilherme 269 | Bairro Paraiso, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04004-030, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Residenza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residenza Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing