We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs small improvements”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Intercity Nacoes Unidas
Ranked #41 of 325 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Curitiba, PR
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Needs small improvements”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

As a business hotel, this hotel was lacking common amenities. There was no alarm clock or clock at all in the room, and the Wi-Fi was hit or miss. When it was working it was slower than a dial-up connection. It may have been that the room was at the end of the building, but was frustrating. The phone did not work to call anywhere but the front desk. When I called trying to get room service, I had to go to the front desk to order as no one could understand my request on the phone to be transferred to room service. The key card quit working on several occasions and needed to be reset.
The positives to the hotel, was a very nice lunch and dinner buffet. The quality and quantity of the food was above average.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiniCoopMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    307
    88
    11
    6
See reviews for
75
124
26
319
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manaus, Amazonas, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

The room has good space, bathroom a bit small, the breakfast is nice, the price is fair comparing to other hotels in the city. They didn't have power plug adapter, the elevator sometimes takes too long to get to the floor, I had to go to the reception twice because the card key didn't want to work anymore and the place is not much adequate for handicaps. But again, the hotel is very good taking what you are paying in consideration.
Staff is very attentive and willing to help.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Edson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crosse, WI
Level 6 Contributor
423 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Having read other reviews, I was pleasantly surprised by the helpfulness of the staff, the quality of the breakfast buffet, and the quality of the room. I had a suite, which was odd in that it had two separate hallways (separate card-controlled light/thermostat as well), and the second one had a 3/4 bath and a small den with desk, closet and chair -- nice but not too useful. Main room had a couch, fridge, built-in desk, nice firm bed and adequate bathroom. I never heard noise from other rooms in 5 days. The pool is not heated but was tolerable in September and is covered with glass and even has a waterfall. Many of the desk staff speak some English.

Room Tip: High floor gives nice view of the cityscape
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank occdocbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Good rooms and toilet. The breakfast can be improved a lot. For a 4star hotel, there needs to be able to help travelers with electric plug adaptor for international travelers....but they failed on this. The Internet is fair. Front desk did help out...but not enthusiastic...but Nicole was of excellent help. Price was on the high side at about 200USdollars a night!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanre1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed in this hotel (Room 904) from 4/21 through 4/28. I showed up early but the front desk staff gave me room without any additional fee. A friend of mine who stayed in TYRP had to pay the pay fee for an early check-in. Some front desk staff speak English. The room was clean but its small for two persons. The mattress was also hard. Bathroom was not that great. Toilet flush is slow. Breakfast was adequate but I wished they change it sometime as I stayed there 7 days and everyday I saw almost the same thing. Wait staff don't greet or smile. I don't know if that was normal in Brazil as it was my first trip and first hotel stay there.
The room was not perfectly sound proof as it caught some noise from the street and the hallway, otherwise it was just simple and fine hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Postak_Shrestha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

+
Impressive room interiors
Great & safe location
Close to Granja Julieta metro station
Close to Carrefour & mcdonalds
Free wifi with good connectivity
Mouthwatering breakfast
-
They gave me room on first floor which was noisy at times, but doesnt bother you much

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sao paulo
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2009

Among the hotels at that price range in the area, it is the one that offers the best value. Quiet, spacy rooms... not 100 % super clean but reasonable. Bathroom is not very good. Comfortable beds. Breakfast included. I would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pedrogado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterCity_hotels, Manager at Intercity Nacoes Unidas, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Hello Pedrogado,
Thanks for your comment.
We will be glad to receive you back in our hotel.
Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Estanplaza International
#57 of 325 in Sao Paulo
364 reviews
Mercure Sao Paulo Nacoes Unidas
#130 of 325 in Sao Paulo
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
Intercity Berrini
Intercity Berrini
#48 of 325 in Sao Paulo
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intercity Nacoes Unidas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intercity Nacoes Unidas

Property: Intercity Nacoes Unidas
Address: Rua Fernandes Moreira 1371 | Chacara Santo Antonio, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04716-003, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#44 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#44 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Intercity Nacoes Unidas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of South America's largest business hubs, in Sao Paulo, the United Nations InterCity Premium Hotel is right in the midst of important business centers. Just 5 minutes away from Morumbi and Market Place shopping malls and near the U.S. Consulate, Credicard Hall and Clube Hipico Santo Amaro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Intercity Nacoes Unidas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercity Nacoes Unidas Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing