We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really fun, cosy hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sao Paulo Global Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Highly recommended, gold star! The staff are really fun and friendly and the hostel has a nice relaxed atmosphere. Facilities were good, really clean with cosy beds (slept like a baby!) The location is great, safe area and short walk to the metro with food shops and good places for breakfast nearby. It really made our stay in São Paulo.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Sao Paulo Global Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in our tour if South America. The staff here are extremely helpful and pleasant and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The bedrooms are clean and so are all the facilities. Good coffee and tasty fruit every morning was also a nice addition.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yiannis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I had such a wonderful time staying at the Zen Hostel, the whole staff was super friendly and told us all the right places to go to. The location is splendid and the bed are very comfortable. I would book there again without hesitation next time I visit Sao Paulo !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I spent a great time here this summer. The people are very friendly, the room i stayed in was clean and very comfortable. Very strategic location, no loud noises. Simply a great place to spend your vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexou991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The atmosphere is really great at the hostel, open and friendly. The staff is welcoming and helpful and helped make my stay very good. The location of the hostel is good. Really enjoyed the time there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annapannapottur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

The staff is really nice and the ambient is really warm. Camila received us very well and explained to us every part of the hostel. The neighborhood is really nice. Definitely a place to stay :) The common room is very warm and you have access to high speed wireless and entertainment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Oi todos! if you are going to spend some time in SP, i will definetly recommend you the receptionist who you will met is very cool, and she helped me with everything, and Gil, cleaned the room for me in the same time that i arrived, they're totally helping you in any kind of way, either when i left the receptionnist was there to help me to call my taxi! it was a beautiful way to end my trip in Brasil...in SP Global Hostel!!!! bem venido a SP!

Room Tip: some time either the cheap rooms are the best, in this SP hostel, you will have no problem to sleep...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isa939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Vila Mariana
Nomade In Art & Hostel
Nomade In Art & Hostel
#50 of 583 in Sao Paulo
45 reviews
Vila Mariana
Roca Hostel Vila Mariana
Roca Hostel Vila Mariana
#56 of 583 in Sao Paulo
17 reviews
Vila Mariana
Aquarela SP Hostel
Aquarela SP Hostel
#105 of 583 in Sao Paulo
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Lobo Urban Stay
Lobo Urban Stay
#44 of 583 in Sao Paulo
63 reviews
Vila Mariana
Brazilodge All Suites Hostels
Pinheiros
Okupe Hostel Jardins
Okupe Hostel Jardins
#51 of 583 in Sao Paulo
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sao Paulo Global Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sao Paulo Global Hostel

Address: Rua Eca de Queiroz 560, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04011-032, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Vila Mariana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 583 Speciality Lodging in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £9 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sao Paulo Global Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sao Paulo Global Hostel is a contemporary budget accommodation for young and independent travelers who are looking for a rich cultural experience, combined with lots of fun in Sampa. All our bedrooms are spacious Bunk-Bedded rooms with security lockers and big windows. Art is all around the place as well; Young artists painted our walls with different and alternative ideas. The common areas have a laid back atmosphere, where our guests can feel home and comfortable to talk, play games, read… There are also two computers and some travel guides to help you out with the rest of your trip. Our fully equipped kitchen is open for anyone who feels like having a nice dinner and our 5 super clean bathrooms with hot showers won't leave you waiting in line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sao Paulo Global Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sao Paulo Global Hostel Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing