We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Chinese food”
Review of Rong He

Rong He
Ranked #154 of 38,320 Restaurants in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Liberdade
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Real Chinese food”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

As real as it can get in Brazil. Menu has pictures which is helpful. But the ones without picture are good dishes also. Seems like they only make one style cut of fresh noodles. Only wish there were Chinese drinks. There are Only Brazilian drinks on the menu. There is Chinese beer on the menu but was not available the 3 times I went.

Helpful?
Thank jcc376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    291
    29
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Curacao
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Dishes are generous. Too much for single visitor. Couldn't order more than a Shrimp Wonton Soup. Not like HongKong Style Wonton. Skin is too thick.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dutchman5999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food, but bear the generous portions!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We went to Rong He on a Sunday at around 12:30pm. The queues were already quite massive, with about 20 groups of people waiting for a table already.

Rong He has a huge variety of foods, with a long menu. The portions are very generous. We ordered a Wonton soup (they spell it 'Wan Tun' in the menu) thinking that it would be a dish for one - to our shock, that could have easily have served 3 people!

The service was a little wobbly, probably because the restaurant was very busy. There is no air con, but there are plenty of fans around.

Prices were very reasonable, bearing in mind that the dishes can easily serve more than 1 person.

If you're keen on authentic Chinese food and you're in Sao Paulo, this is definitely a place to go.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pnagashima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Authentic Chinese Food in Sao Paulo”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

If it were not for the Brazilian waiters, I would think I was back in China! Rong He is a very authentic Chinese restaurant: an extensive menu, huge portions, and a master chef that hand-makes the noodles right in front of your eyes. We ordered the grilled dumplings and the meat and mixed vegetables noodles. They were both very good, and the portions served us 4 just fine! We had "Melona" for dessert, a South Koran melon popsicle. Yum! Avoid going there on the weekend as you will find a crowd outside the restaurant and might have to wait over one hour for a table.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cpc_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, Sp
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good handmade noodles, just made in front of you”
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

The best noodle I ever ate. This place is clean (the cleanest Chinese restaurant ever), although a little bit hot (if you eat the pepper sauce, you'll sweat a lot).

Be aware of the time, as it closes the kitchen without notice.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RenatoBeani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rong He also viewed

Sao Paulo, SP
Sao Paulo, SP
 

Been to Rong He? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing