We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sorry, no refunds!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Okupe Hostel Jardins
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Sorry, no refunds!!!!!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed at this hostel twice for a few days, the staff seemed really nice and outgoing but when I tried to get a refund for one night that I paid too much accidentally I never got a response.
Also some of the rooms get really hot and humid when full, I think they put too many beds in some of the rooms. Look at your room before you pay or getting some sleep becomes mission impossible. The metro station is quite a walk too,kind of sketchy at night as well.
Other than this the hostel was OK, just remember, NO REFUNDS!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sd705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    97
    45
    19
    20
See reviews for
7
19
85
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed for 3 night in a 6 bed dorm, which was empty apart from one other person! The room was spacious and clean with windows and ensuite bathroom & under bed locker storage. The common areas were nice with a bar tv and several computers for guests use. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hostel was quite quiet when I was there, although I was out most of the time. I would recommend, great value for money for the location.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mendoza
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The title covers most of it but details are-
we looked at all their double rooms and choose the best of a bad lot. It was a dirty room, walls drenched in stinking humity(nothing that can be blamed on Brasilian climate). I dropped something under the bed and almost left it there as it was so dirty down there. Recpetion staff(except girl on in the morning) need to learn the meaning of hospiltality and service. And the price was more than most places. 1 night and we fled.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank celesteviotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

This hostel is a little bit of a walk from the Clínicas Metro station but once you're here, you're steps away from the "5th Avenue" of São Paulo, Rua Oscar Freire, and a quick walk from Rua Augusta, which is lined with independent clothing stores between Rua Oscar Freire and Avenida Paulista.

The place itself is clean and well-maintained, the free wifi is convenient, and the area feels very safe and secure. The free breakfast in the morning is nice but it's pretty basic. I recommend walking to Galeria dos Pães not too far away if you're looking for more, and there are a couple of grocery stores nearby if you want to take advantage of the hostel's kitchen.

Finally, the youthful staff (Alex, Carlos, Gabriel, and Bianca while I was there) is very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I totally enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cl1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Aki Hostel
#11 of 553 in Sao Paulo
203 reviews
Vila Mariana
Uvaia Hostel
Uvaia Hostel
#56 of 553 in Sao Paulo
159 reviews
Pinheiros
Sampa Hostel
Sampa Hostel
#15 of 553 in Sao Paulo
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradiso Hostel
#64 of 553 in Sao Paulo
29 reviews
Jardins
Did's Hostel
Did's Hostel
#21 of 553 in Sao Paulo
156 reviews
Bela Vista
Mama Brasil Hostel
Mama Brasil Hostel
#17 of 553 in Sao Paulo
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okupe Hostel Jardins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okupe Hostel Jardins

Property: Okupe Hostel Jardins
Address: Av Reboucas, 990 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05402-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 553 Speciality Lodging in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Okupe Hostel Jardins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Okupe Hostel Jardins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Okupe Hostel Jardins Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing