We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for Money Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of H3 Hotel Paulista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
H3 Hotel Paulista
Ranked #48 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Good value for money hotel in a fairly OK location near everything.
New, clean and spacious rooms with minibar (which was a positive surprise). Good breakfast, included WiFi, restaurant available etc.

Some staff could, however, be a little bit more attentive and welcoming. I was also overcharged on the minibar, which I didn't realize until afterwards.

Overall a very positive experience and I would happily recommend this hotel. Especially if you already know São Paulo, how to get around and perhaps not intend to spend your entire time in the hotel as it has no amenities such as a gym, pool etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sampaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    275
    114
    5
    7
See reviews for
68
96
47
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Booked a stay in hotel for 6 months' time. The conditions upon booking were that I would not be charged for the stay until I booked in. This hotel charged my credit card 6 months early and refuses to refund the charge. I ended up cancelling the reservation. Be very careful giving them your credit card information!!! I am over $800 out of pocket now.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Stayed at the H3 hotel for 2 weeks in May 2013 while studying abroad at Fundacao Getulio Vargas. H3 is a decent hotel for the price. There aren't many frills, the free breakfast is the same every day, the beds are fairly comfortable, and the decor is minimal. It is pretty close to the main business district in Sao Paulo, however, it must be noted that is is on the bottom of a very steep hill. Every day we had to climb this steep hill, about 0.3 miles, which is not paved very well, I might add. If you are in decent shape, it shouldn't be a problem, but the hill does get old after a while. The hotel was about a 10 minute walk from the school, and about 15 minutes away from the main strip. The staff is nice and willing to help. Overall not bad for the price, and I would recommend it for people doing business in the area or looking for a cheap place to stay on vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philly1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Coast Brit
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Husband and I stayed here recently as a base for visiting other places in Brazil.
We paid for a superior room which was exceptionally spacious with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Towels and bed linen very clean but furnishings a bit tired.
Very helpful and friendly reception staff who spoke good English. Pretty good breakfast , but don`t bother with the evening meals. Limited bar and lounge space.
Sao Paulo is not a tourist town and has quite a lot of poor and crime ridden areas. This area was OK and the hill up to Ave Paulista is perfectly OK for a moderately fit person.
For what we wanted from this hotel- it was good and reasonable priced.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthCoastBritRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Great location just a few blocks away from Av. Paulista, MASP, FIESP and Trianon Masp metro station. Spacious room, with confortable bed and clean bathroom. Delicious breakfast and free WIFI in all the building.

Staffs not so friendly except Rafael, a great lobby host. We didn't like that the maids always clean even if you don’t want them to come in the room. Paper thin walls.

You can’t ask for more with their low prices. 100% RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Pick a room at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Even though I could have spent a bit more for a fancier hotel, I always try to stay in places like this, where you get value for your money.

Rooms are huge, but toilet is small. Breakfast is OK, but could be better. It's proximity to av. Paulista is handy, but you will end up taking a cab, as it is rather steep.

Altogether I was there for a week and everything was fine. There are some adjustments needed like the internet, but I am sure they will get there.

I was very well assisted by Rafael, who would treat me like a king! Perfect English spoken, and a deep knowledge of the city. As I was alone, I needed many hints, and he was always available and helpful. He told me after that he used to work in 5 star hotels in England... that's why!

I would recommend this hotel for the value and the spacious rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I stayed at H3 Hotel Paulista for almost a week during my first stop of many during my trip around Brazil. The first few days I was a bit off put by the location but once i got use to the surroundings it was not so bad. As most people have said the Hotel is located at the bottom of a rather steep climb to Av. Paulista but taxies are constantly on hand.
Reception typically had one person that could speak basic-mid english, enough to make it easier.
The breakfast is ok rather basic but cant expect much when it is included in the price.
The first night I arrived around 1am from a 26 hour flight, check in was easy and quick but once arriving to the room the internet was not working and the hotel was unable to offer an alliterative, the following day it worked on and off but mostly off so had me in the mind set that this is just the way it is in Brazil.... well untill i reached my next hotel where the wifi was perfect.

Over all the hotel has a decent location and price. It is clean, comfortable and I would consider staying again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matt32124302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Republica
Bourbon Sao Paulo Express Hotel
Soneca Plaza Hotel
#172 of 322 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Bela Vista
Intercity The Universe Paulista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
HB Hotels Ninety
HB Hotels Ninety
#118 of 322 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Republica
San Raphael Hotel
San Raphael Hotel
#103 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Jardins
Ibis Paulista
Ibis Paulista
#45 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H3 Hotel Paulista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H3 Hotel Paulista

Property: H3 Hotel Paulista
Address: Rua Rocha, 217 | Bela Vista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01330-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Bela Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#75 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — H3 Hotel Paulista 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A lot beyond the basic!Great service and confortable rooms are just the beginning of what we offer.Priviledged location:Waking-up next to Paulista Ave., You will easily have access to the whole town and you will be able to enjoy all the city can offer you.Our staff is attentive, helpfull, multilingual and prepared to provide all necessary information. The team will leave you confortable to enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your H3 Hotel Paulista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
H3 Hotel Paulista Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing