We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H3 Hotel Paulista
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Melia Paulista(Sao Paulo)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Prodigy Berrini by GJP(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maksoud Plaza(Sao Paulo)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$202
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Landmark Residence(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (620)
Filter reviews
620 results
Traveller rating
161
313
128
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
313
128
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 620 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Staff was helpful,but there is no help with baggage up the steep stairs to the entrance or to your room. Hotel rooms are old but were large and clean. Location is an issue to walk up steep hill to the metro. No money exchange at the hotel and the nearest is about a 10 minute taxi ride away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hadani43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The hotel is near Paulista Avenue (about 10 minutes walking up-hill), and to the metro station. It is also near the area with italian restaurants. It is well-located, staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. The cupboard and furniture in the rooms is not new (there was a broken drawr in my room for example), but that is a minor inconvenience, depending on your expectations. Wifi Internet in the room works perfectly, and there are a couple of shared computers at the lobby. Staff is very helpful. One staff member (Diego) speaks fluent Italian as well as English and Portuguese.
They sell adaptors for the (unique) Brazilian pluggin at the reception for 5 R$ (about 2.5 USD or 2 EUR). There is a taxi parking stand in front of the hotel. Cost from international Airport (GRU) to this hotel is about 130 R$ (about 40 eur) and depending on traffic it can take 45 minutes to over 1.5 hours. I recommend it as a good price, good service hotel, also for business trips unless you want to organize workshops or (very) official meetings at the hotel itself, in which case other hotels might be more suited.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

we stayed there twice at beginning and end of our Brazil trip. Choose location as it was close to where our family lives in SP. Rooms are clean, well designed and have the basics. (could use a couple extra pillows etc.). wifi works great. The second room we got on the ground floor was bigger. Staff are great and have all the advices you need. breakfast buffet is good. Location is convenient, close to subway stations and a number of attractions. taxi stand is 50m away. if you stayed at Hotel 16 in montreal you will be ok there too. I will definitively come back! Crowd is a mix of tourists and business people. Business school is next door. A lot od nce restaurant around... remember this is the Italian area of SP...

Room Tip: ground floor room are OK
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rutrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and absolutely loved it! The staff is super friendly and extremely helpful, and always receive you with a big smile on their face. Their staff alone made my stay worth the money I paid, which by the way is not much compared to other comparable hotels around the area. The Room was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. Bathroom was really clean and well-maintained. The Air Conditioner worked perfectly, especially with the hot January weather (This is a plus because I have heard that most hotels in Sao Paulo have crappy AC units). Their Wi-Fi worked perfectly (only not working one time and they fixed it within the hour), and they even have two computers available for use for free in the lobby. Their breakfast was delicious. There is a taxi stand about 20 feet from the entrance to the hotel. The area is quiet and safe (although there is a Samba school close by, but they barely made any noise, and I never heard them during the night time). The only problem I found were the steep hilly streets that you had to walk up to get to Paulista Avenue (The main strip). For me it was not such a big problem, but I'm sure it could be a problem for some people. Other than that, I will definitely be staying here again, and would definitely recommend it if you don't mind the steep streets.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexViaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

It wasn't my 1st time staying at this hotel, but this time I liked it better than the other time, because the room I got now was a lot better.! The rooms are so spacious, and this one was very well maintained. The hotel is very clean, the staff super helpful and courteous, and the included breakfast is great, lot of variety! I got a great deal at Booking.com, so the value for the money was awesome! I'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santos11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews