We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just super great ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pousada dos Franceses
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Pousada dos franceses is a welcome stay for everyone. All the staff is very friendly and helpfull. They all speak in good english! Which was a big asset for us to get information and directions from the pousada to go around the city. Because only few people speak in english in Sao Paolo. The pousada is situated in a very safe area! No need to worry about your belongings in the hotel aswell. The pousada have good wifi and is a very clean place. Breakfast is simple but enough to wake you up :) Special thanks goes to Sofia, the morning receptionist which everyday took care of us with the maps at the reception :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank lucens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominici_Merari, Owner at Pousada dos Franceses, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear customers,

thank you very much for your kind review. Your opinion is very importante and our staff is working hard to always offer you the best and friendly stay in São Paulo.
Your feed back make us happy and motivated to improve!

We hope you enjoy all your travel and to see you again.

Best wishes,
Pousada dos Franceses Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

great location, friendly staff, good atmosphere, great breakfast. nothing the to complain about given the low prices. but don't stay here if you not prepared to get up early. It gets pretty noisy at 6h30.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bautzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominici_Merari, Owner at Pousada dos Franceses, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear customer,

thank you very much for your review in TripAdvisor Website about Pousada dos Franceses.
Your opinion is very importante to keep working hard to offer the best and more comfortable stay for all who pass by our hostel.

All our staff hope to see you in another visit to São Paulo.
Please, forgive me if my English is not so strong.

Best wishes,
Pousada dos Franceses Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed here in August 2013. The location was good, with Avenue Paulista within walking distance, for access to the underground/MASP etc. It's also close to to the Japanese district Liberdade, getting a taxi there at night was pretty inexpensive. the room was decent, very clean, big bed and shower. They only issue was that we were there in winter (day time max temps about 18C), and the room was pretty cold at night. There were extra blankets though, so not much of a problem.
The guys on reception were great, they booked a few taxis for us, and gave us advice on what to do on our last day. One of them managed to direct me across the city to the location of an awesome mortadello sandwich, and then followed it up by getting the liverpool game on sky for me. Top man. They were the best staff we encountered during a month in Brazil i think. Breakfast was also good, really good coffee and cake.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomE1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominici_Merari, Owner at Pousada dos Franceses, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear customer,

thank you very much for your review at TripAdvisor website. Your comments are very important to help us improve our service. Also our staff are touched by your kindness to them and we all want to thank you and we'll be happy to meet you again at Pousada dos Franceses.

Best wishes,
Pousada dos Franceses Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Located in a very nice neiborhood of BellaVista and just 10 minute walk to Avenue Paulista and 15 minute walk to the Centro. The Pousada area looks very bright and clean, great breakfast and common area. The staff are very nice especially Alberto, so lovely and helpful. Muito Obrigado!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Padmapani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominici_Merari, Owner at Pousada dos Franceses, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear customer
we are happu with your review of our Pousada dos Franceses, know that we will continue working to make our customers having a nice and happy experience of São Paulo.
The whole Team appreciates and say thanks to you.
Best wishes and sorry if my english is not so good like the recepcionists.
Pousada dos Franceses Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here for a month in 2013, would recommend to anyone! Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, reasonable price, excellent location. Good kitchen and public spaces and delicious Brazilian barbeque. Will stay there again the next time I visit Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominici_Merari, Owner at Pousada dos Franceses, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear customer
thank you for your review of our Pousada dos Franceses, know that we will continue working to make our customers having a nice and happy experience of São Paulo.
The whole Team appreciates and say thanks to you.
Best wishes
Pousada dos Franceses Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Loved it here. My group stayed here for three weeks while we worked on a project in Sao Paulo and could not have asked for a better place to stay. The staff was by far the best part. They even made one of our girls a birthday cake and had a Brazilian BBQ for us our last night--one of my favorite memories from my trip. Aside from a great staff it also had a lot of areas to hangout--the outdoor patio being my favorite spot. Breakfast was also great and coffee all day long--what else could you ask for? I would highly recommend it and hope to stay there again someday!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaylee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominici_Merari, Proprietário at Pousada dos Franceses, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Kaylee

the Pousada dos Franceses Team wants to tell you thank you for the nice and gently rewiew.
We loved to receive a group of people so nice and cool as you guys and will always be a pleasure to meet you again.
Sorry if the english is not good enough, but certainly the recepcionists are better than me.
Best wishes and a sunny year.

Dominici Merari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed for 3 nights in April and I just have grateful words for the people in this Pousada. It´s like a home away from home. Everybody was really nice. I stayed in a private bedroom. It was simple but clean. Very quiet to sleep at night, just what I needed for the price. No A/C but the fan worked just great. The breakfast was very complete (coffee, tea, fruits, cakes, bread, ham n cheese, ...). The location was really good too (10 minutes walk to Av. Paulista). And very important, it felt like a safe neightbourhood! The free wifi in the lobby area worked perfect. I would recommend this place. Staff really helpful, they got me a blowdryer and lent me an umbrella when I needed. I stayed in a room upstairs (don´t remember the #) but there was no noise nor odors. The only that would be good is to have a toaster for breakfast and a blowdryer to lend to guests. Thanks again! Muito Obrigada!! Gracias!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natibadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominici_Merari, Owner at Pousada dos Franceses, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2013

Dear Natibadan,
I would like to thank you for the great review and to say you are welcome to come back always.
Our whole team thank you!

Kindly,
Dominici Merari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Bela Vista
Pauliceia Hostel
Pauliceia Hostel
#16 of 591 in Sao Paulo
269 reviews
Bela Vista
Mama Brasil Hostel
Mama Brasil Hostel
#12 of 591 in Sao Paulo
239 reviews
Jardins
Did's Hostel
Did's Hostel
#17 of 591 in Sao Paulo
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
The Hostel Paulista
The Hostel Paulista
#9 of 591 in Sao Paulo
673 reviews
Vila Mariana
Sao Paulo Lodge
Sao Paulo Lodge
#2 of 591 in Sao Paulo
174 reviews
Consolacao
Bee.W Hostel
Bee.W Hostel
#6 of 591 in Sao Paulo
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada dos Franceses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada dos Franceses

Address: Rua dos Franceses 100, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01329-010, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Bela Vista
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 591 Speciality Lodging in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £13 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pousada dos Franceses 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Pousada dos Franceses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Dos Franceses Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing