We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leques Brasil Hotel Escola
Ranked #98 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Faro, Faro, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location.”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very nice hotel with a friendly staff.
One small problem with the wi-fi due to outside works.
Very close to the Japanese neighborhood.
Metro station at two steps away.
Some restaurants nearby with traditional Brazilian food.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Humberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    103
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
37
43
32
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my brother and parents for three nights in the end of June/beginning of July 2013. Our opinion was that it was a fine hotel for the price with a good location. it was very practical with the subway close by, but Paulista and Sao Bento (for example) is within walking range. The rooms were of good quality and the service was fine. Breakfast was also good. It`s not high end hotel, but we felt we got good very good standard, service and location for our money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B8B3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Two other nearby hotels were recommended to me over this one by a colleague, however, using Trip Advisor members' ratings, I chose this one, and I was very pleased with the cleanliness, the fact that everything was in working order, and when I was not able to work the airconditioning unit (twice), the service was excellent (even though it was my ineptitude). The area looks more unsafe and uninviting than it actually is (even for me, a solo female traveller), and easy access to the subway is great. I spent seven nights at this hotel, and was very happy with the cleanliness and working order of everything. In addition, the value for the money is excellent, given the prices in Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Uma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The location and price are simply the best you can get in Sao Paulo. The hotel is located two blocks away from the subway station and it is totally fine to walk till Avenida Paulista. There are tons of restaurants around this Asian neighbourhood and it is not far from the fanciest restaurants at Jardins. I would totally recommend this hotel when staying in Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbstefani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The Leques is a well located hotel right on the edge of a mainly japanese and korean neighborhood. It is strategically located next to a metro station making it convenient and rather safe to get to from almost any point in the city. We found the hotel to be a good vale, comfortable beds and welcoming staff. Att the price of around 90 dollars canadian it is a great find in such an expensive city

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mapleleafw72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
233 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Spent two nights here at the beginning of our South American tour. Arrived on an early flight but they were happy to let us have a room in the morning. Very convenient to have a Metro station nearby - the Sao Paulo metro is great, air-conditioned, terrific way to get around - though going from the hotel to the metro stop it is uphill, and if its raining and you have to drag your bag (as it was when we left) its irritating!
The hotel is in the Japanese/Korean part of the city - so we felt a bit culture-shocked on our first day in South America to be eating Japanese food (good Japanese food).
Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful, it is a school but as far as we could tell there was only one trainee on duty in the lobby.
Our room was perfectly adequate, breakfast was good. Not the most glamorous building in the world but the inside may be more important than the outside!
Pool on the rof is tiny - but then they always are!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedHeadPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I was quite nervous when choosing where to sleap in São Paulo, mostly because of the size of the city. The Leques Brasil Hotel Escola is conveniently located near a metro station, not that far from the Avenida Paulista. Rooms are big, clean, offer free wifi and have TVs as well. The staff was very friendly, keeping a personal connection with its guests. The hotel is located in the Japanese/Asian neighbourhood, which felt quite safe. It also has a pool + balcony on the roof, providing a great view of SP.

Room Tip: Choose a room on a higher floor, it might get noisy during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gbelinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Liberdade
Nikkey Palace Hotel
Nikkey Palace Hotel
#195 of 321 in Sao Paulo
199 reviews
Bela Vista
Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Central Towers
Vila Mariana
Mercure Sao Paulo Paraiso
Mercure Sao Paulo Paraiso
#81 of 321 in Sao Paulo
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
Missouri Hotel
Missouri Hotel
#210 of 321 in Sao Paulo
33 reviews
Republica
Nobile Hotel Downtown
Nobile Hotel Downtown
#62 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,591 reviews
Republica
Hotel Boulevard Inn Sao Paulo
Hotel Boulevard Inn Sao Paulo
#91 of 321 in Sao Paulo
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leques Brasil Hotel Escola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leques Brasil Hotel Escola

Property: Leques Brasil Hotel Escola
Address: Rua Sao Joaquim 216, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01508-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Liberdade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#23 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leques Brasil Hotel Escola 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Leques Brasil Hotel Escola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leques Brasil Hotel Escola Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing