We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location between Avenida Paulista + Guarulhos Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leques Brasil Hotel Escola
Ranked #91 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Cochabamba, Bolivia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Convenient location between Avenida Paulista + Guarulhos Airport”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I like this hotel because it is easy to reach by public transportation, sits right on the edge of "China Town" and gives you easy access to all the shopping, sightseeing, etc. From the airport you can take the bus to the metro station Tatuape, take the metro (Linha 3 - Vermehlha), change at Se to Linha 1 - Azul and get off at the station Sao Joaquim. From there you hike about 5 minutes and you are right there. I do NOT advise this procedure if you have lots of bags and arrive at the airport between 6 and 8 am. The trains will be packed!! The service at the hotel is pretty good, the room I got was very clean and the bathroom ample. Down the street there are a few Chinese restaurants, small but good food. A few stops by metro and you walk down Avenida Paulista or visit the MASP (Museu de Arte de Sao Paulo Assis Chateaubriand).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Basiliskcbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    102
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
36
42
31
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

During my vacation in Brasil a few weeks back this was the first hotel we stayed at. I very much enjoyed our brief but pleasant stay here. For a learning hotel, you couldn't tell because everyone seemed to be pretty confident about what they were doing. I think what my wife and I enjoyed most was the bed. In the 5 hotels we stayed at during our visit, Leques had hands down the most comfortable beds. I feel that this is a feature many hotels overlook, even the 4-5 star hotels. If I have one message to hotels that want to improve customer satisfaction, invest in your beds! I can't stress this enough. Leques, is a hotel I would consider returning to simply because of the quality of sleep I had there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgar312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed 5 nights, it's a 3-star hotel, no less!
PLUSES: Helpful staff, clean hotel room
MINUSES: Dont feel safe in the neighbourhood coz a travelling friend got mugged at gun-point, right outside the hotel on the first night's stay.
ADVISE: STAY in group and KEEP your passports locked in the hotel's safe at ALL TIMES,
bring only your passport copies out!

Room Tip: Choose higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro, Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Very nice hotel with a friendly staff.
One small problem with the wi-fi due to outside works.
Very close to the Japanese neighborhood.
Metro station at two steps away.
Some restaurants nearby with traditional Brazilian food.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Humberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my brother and parents for three nights in the end of June/beginning of July 2013. Our opinion was that it was a fine hotel for the price with a good location. it was very practical with the subway close by, but Paulista and Sao Bento (for example) is within walking range. The rooms were of good quality and the service was fine. Breakfast was also good. It`s not high end hotel, but we felt we got good very good standard, service and location for our money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B8B3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Two other nearby hotels were recommended to me over this one by a colleague, however, using Trip Advisor members' ratings, I chose this one, and I was very pleased with the cleanliness, the fact that everything was in working order, and when I was not able to work the airconditioning unit (twice), the service was excellent (even though it was my ineptitude). The area looks more unsafe and uninviting than it actually is (even for me, a solo female traveller), and easy access to the subway is great. I spent seven nights at this hotel, and was very happy with the cleanliness and working order of everything. In addition, the value for the money is excellent, given the prices in Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Uma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The location and price are simply the best you can get in Sao Paulo. The hotel is located two blocks away from the subway station and it is totally fine to walk till Avenida Paulista. There are tons of restaurants around this Asian neighbourhood and it is not far from the fanciest restaurants at Jardins. I would totally recommend this hotel when staying in Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jbstefani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Liberdade
Nikkey Palace Hotel
Nikkey Palace Hotel
#198 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Bela Vista
Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Central Towers
Consolacao
Pergamon Sao Paulo Frei Caneca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
EZ Aclimacao Hotel
#48 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Bela Vista
H3 Hotel Paulista
H3 Hotel Paulista
#39 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Republica
Nobile Hotel Downtown
Nobile Hotel Downtown
#62 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leques Brasil Hotel Escola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leques Brasil Hotel Escola

Property: Leques Brasil Hotel Escola
Address: Rua Sao Joaquim 216, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01508-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Liberdade
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#23 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Leques Brasil Hotel Escola 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Leques Brasil Hotel Escola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leques Brasil Hotel Escola Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing