We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable room. Outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo
Ranked #83 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I have stayed at the hotel several times for business. The rooms are very comfortable, but the shower stalls are a bit small. The staff is outstanding, they speak English very well and are very helpful to arrange airport transportation, taxis, or give out general information. The internet works great, the beds are very comfortable and there are a number of nice restaurants nearby to visit. Included with your stay is a simple no frills breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Fred F,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a feedback about your experience with us.

We really appreciate you loyalty to stay at Staybridge Suites São Paulo so many times !

It's always nice to know we provide an outstanding service and that you enjoyed our beds and the internet services. We understand that the first step to excellence is always assisting our guests in the most appropriate and helpful way.

We also appreciate your feedback on what we can improve. Your comments are already forwarded to our general manager.

Once again, thank you for sharing your review and we hope to hear from you very soon.

Best Regards,

Staybridge Suites São Paulo team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

I would recommend this hotel for business travel. It is centrally located in Sao Paolo. And the service is excellent! It's a little tricky to get to the international airport during rush hour, so make sure to get a good taxi driver if you're in a hurry!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micsa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Hello micsa2013 and thank you so much for reviewing the Staybridge Suites São Paulo.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience with us and we appreciate your tip about the traffic in São Paulo. In fact, rush hour’s should always be avoided, if it is possible.

We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to the Staybridge Suites São Paulo soon.

Staybridge Suites São Paulo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very good hotel to stay at. Stayed there for a month on a business trip. Staff was very friendly and helpful and room was very nice. A fairly safe area to stay in and close to grocery stores, shopping malls, parks etc. Very good restaurants in the area as well.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristoffSmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear ChristoffSmit,

Thank you for sharing this great review regarding the services provided by our staff.

We are glad we were able to be a comfortable place to call "home" while you were here on a business trip. One of the many goals features of the Staybridge is its customer service that we are able to provide to each and every one of our guests.

Besides, the hotel is integrated to an open mall area, a complex where you can find different kinds of restaurants, coffee shop, bookstore, movie theatre, among many other facilities that provide leisure, comfort with great style and 24 hours of security.

We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge soon

Staybridge Suites São Paulo Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Good location and friendly staff. My room however was not in that good of a state. It wasnt very clean, curtains where broken (so got a lot of light at 6am), the shower was tiny, and the AC was making a lot of noises. For Sao Paulo's expensive hotel price-ranges this one wasnt bad (and it was well located)...But compared to the normal standard this one was average at most.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Amaya,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our hotel.

We are sad to hear about the problems you had in your room. We already contacted our Housekeeping Manager and she will take care of it.

It´s nice to hear that you enjoyed our location and staff.

We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us to improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I stayed here for 6 months from Feb to July in a 2 bedroom apartment . The staff were all excellent and became more like good friends by the time i left . Nothing was a problem when i asked and i was always greeted with a warm friendly smile and a helpful manner . I highly recommend this hotel and all the staff it is also in a great location for restaurants and 2 supermarkets one that is open 24 Hrs

Room Tip: The rooms facing the courtyard are a little quieter but get one on a higher level as it can be a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huge61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Public Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Huge61,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding the Staybridge Suites São Paulo!

It is great to know that your experience with us was a perfect one. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, service, and guestroom layout.

We truly appreciate your kindness and recommendations to our team!

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

2 separate overnights in July month on business in Sao Paulo - great staff at reception (Luisa and Renata thank you again for your great reception and assistance) - restaurants just in back of hotel, very convenient and good choice - movie theatre same place - fitness is run by external staff but accessible on 1st floor, well equipped and training staff available.
Breakfast is simple but good choice of fruits and cereals.

Room Tip: The higher the better the view on the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris3436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Chris3436,

Thank you very much for your great review about us!

It was great reading and sharing your comments with our entire team, in special Luisa and Renata. Certainly this is what moves us forward.

The hotel is integrated to an open mall area, a complex where you can find differents kinds of restaurants, coffee shop, bookstore, movie theatre, among many other facilities that provide leisure, comfort and safety with great style.

The gym has a complete structure with personal trainers and modern equipments, worries with your comfort and health.

We are glad you liked the options of our breakfast, it is a complimentary service that we provide to all our guests.

We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge soon.

Best Regards,

Staybridge Suites Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Very good hotel overall. Excellent service, very helpful and friendly staff, not too annoyingly over-helpful like you may find in other places.
Big, clean rooms, comfortable bed.
No hand-held shower, which is a real pity. At least, the water pressure was good.
The shower cube itself is rather small, not quite understand that, considering the amount of the space in the suite in general.
Kitchenette has small fridge, microwave and basic dining set - plates, utensils, etc.
The TV has good variety of channels, some are in HD.
The breakfast was certainly better than you would usually find in North America (well, you can hardly get worse anyway), but falls short of what you can find in Europe, especially Eastern Europe. Acceptable, no more than that.
The location was perfect for me - 3 minutes walk to the office, 5-10 minutes walk to all the shops and restaurants I needed.
Many here mentioned the noise. Well, on 19th floor there was not much of it. Interestingly enough, on a few occasions I could hear people laughing on the street and the passing cars were heard. It didn't bother me, but for more sensitive people it might get on their nerve, perhaps. That to say, it was quiet in the room, with some very rare ups. Probably, it's because sound gets somehow amplified in the narrow space between the skyscrapers that are all around in the area.
Overall, I was very pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greycat001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear greycat001 ,


Thank you for staying with us and also for writing such a nice review.

We pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and hence are always very pleased to receive constructive feedback from our guests to ensure that high standards are retained.

It is great to know that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, the facilities, and our location. We have taken your comments about the hand shower and we will review this issue.

I would like to mentioned that our breakfast is a complimentary service we provide to all of our guests.

It really was our pleasure to have you here with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Staybridge Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
#55 of 326 in Sao Paulo
568 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi
Adagio Sao Paulo Itaim Bibi
#111 of 326 in Sao Paulo
309 reviews
Itaim Bibi
The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim
The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim
#66 of 326 in Sao Paulo
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
#118 of 326 in Sao Paulo
550 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#27 of 326 in Sao Paulo
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo

Address: Rua Bandeira Paulista, 555, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04532-011, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#17 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#31 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £68 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for having the best location in São Paulo and for its specialty in long-stay lodging, Staybridge Suites, located in the Itaim Bibi district, presents 2017 fully renovated rooms with a cohesive design to our reality and mission. Be your home away from home! We are positioned within a complex that has everything! Cinema, cafes, restaurants, bookstore, hairdressers, markets and everything you need! We offer the services of a complete gym, the Fitness Station. Breakfast, parking included in the daily rate and a high speed internet to enjoy your stay in the best possible way. An exclusivity you deserve! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing