We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo
Ranked #80 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very nice hotel for business travelers. The location is nice, with many restaurants around and a mini-mall with nice food court.
The suite was very comfortable - with a kitchenette accessorized with mini refrigerator, microwave, coffee corner and kitchenware.
Breakfast is a little poor - a lot of pastry and breads, but not enough vegetables.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eran_sh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Eran_sh2014,

Thank you for taking your time to leave a feedback about your experience with us.

It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay and room, we try to provide a great experience for all our guests and make them feel like home.

We also appreciate your feedback on what we can improve. Your comments about the breakfast are already forwarded to our general manager and to the restaurant manager.

Once again, thank you for sharing your review and we hope to hear from you very soon.

Best Regards,

Staybridge Suites São Paulo team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    185
    51
    23
    14
See reviews for
56
48
30
323
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Natal, RN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I have stayed at the Staybridge Suites in São Paulo for work and I loved it and has everything that I need. The location is good, the hotel is part of an outdoor mall with restaurants. So I recommend for business and tourism.

Room Tip: The rooms are very comfortable and has most of what I needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArethuzaGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear ArethuzaGuerra,

Thank you for sharing with us and other travellers your experience of our hotel.

We have a great location with easy access for important financial and business districts of the city as Paulista and Brigadeiro Faria Lima Avenues.

On the leisure side, the hotel is only ten minutes walking distance from Ibirapuera Park. You can also explore malls and finish your day with a gastronomic experience in one of the restaurants that surrounds the Itaim Bibi district.

We look forward to greeting you on your next stay!

Staybridge Suites São Paulo team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookfield, WI
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I stayed here on three separate occasions for business and I enjoy this hotel very much. The staff at the front desk, especially Gabriella, are all extremely helpful & make you feel like you are staying at a quaint little bed & breakfast. It's a short walk to many nice restaurants, the Sao Gabriel Catholic Church & there is a market less than a block away for grocery items if you prefer to stay in your room to eat. The breakfasts are very good with a wide selection of fruit including watermelon, papaya, pineapple, citrus, etc ; meats including ham, turkey breast, sausages; cheeses - mozzarella and white cheese called Queijo Minas. Very good coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice and a wide selection of fresh bakery items. I have used the transportation service arranged by the hotel and the drivers are outstanding. If there is a downside to this hotel it is the internet service. It's often required for business purposes to stay connected, but on my last stay it was not working at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Fred F,

Thank you for your review and your comments about Staybridge Suites São Paulo.

We are very happy that you chose us for your business trips. We can ensure you that your comments will be sharing to the staff, in special Gabriela. Guest satisfaction is one of our many goals, and we try to do everything possible to provide a home away from home experience for our guests.

It was great to hear you enjoyed our location, it is very convenient spot with easy accessibility to nice restaurants, bookstore, movie theater, cash exchange point, and much more.

Regarding the breakfast, we are happy to know you could enjoy a nice meal on the morning. We would like to mentioned that our breakfast is a complimentary service provided to all of our guests.

Indeed we had a week with problems in our internet service due to an update process to improve and expand our broadband and shortly it will be better. We apologize for the inconvenience and we truly believe in your next visit you can enjoy our new internet connection.

Again, we thank you for your time to leave write such a nice review and we hope to see you again very soon.

Staybridge Suites São Paulo team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I just stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Sao Paulo for 19 nights and had an amazing experience. The staff was extremely helpful and made all of my concerns or requests a top priority. Renata, Brenda, and Juliana at the front desk were exceptional! They helped me find things to do in the area, set up transportation, and offered advise to keep me safe and comfortable. And they all speak very good English!!

The room was very comfortable and had most of what I needed. The kitchenette is pretty bare, but cooking utensils are available. I'm planning to return to Staybridge Suites several times in the future and cook in my room next time.

The surrounding area is also great! Ibirapuera is close and so are many other restaurants and bars.

They also have a nice gym that offers yoga and spin classes! Downside is that it gets packed by the public and costs R$15 per day. The pool is also very small, there isn't a spa, and the deck only gets sun for a couple hours in the morning (late summer anyway...).

Room Tip: The standard suite was all I needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Benventure,

Thank you very much for the comments about your stay.

It was really nice read your great review and share with our entire team, in special Renata, Brenda and Juliana.

We are glad to be a comfortable place to call "home" while you were here. It feels really good that you enjoyed our room, they are spacious and boast a mini kitchen. We hope you can have opportunity to cook next time.

Our location provides to our guests easy accessibility to nice restaurants, parks, malls, and much more.
We worry with the comfort and health of our guests, that’s why our gym has a complete structure with specialized personal trainers, modern equipments and a pool.

Once more, we thank you for your time to let your thoughts and we all hope see you soon!

Staybridge Suites São Paulo team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiel, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

Its a fine clean hotel at a good spot in SP. Nice and frendly hotel personal. There are enough restaurants in the neighborhood with out taking an taxi to go for dinner or lunch.
The rooms have flatscreen- and satelite TV.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luuk G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Luuk G,

Thank you for your candid feedback. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay overall.

The hotel is integrated to an open mall area, a complex where you can find different kinds of restaurants, coffee shop, bookstore, movie theatre, among many other facilities that provide leisure, and 24 hours of security. Also, you always can ask for the front desk staff tips about restaurants, they will be more than happy to recomend the best otion for you.

We are very thankful, Luuk G! It will be a pleasure to assist you again in any future opportunity.

Staybridge Suites São Paulo team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

A business colleague and I stayed for four nights at the Staybridge Suites in Sao Paulo -- each of us had a nice room, nice view, visited the gym and swimming pool, and came away with raves about the hotel, particularly the service and kind + very helpful staff at the Front Desk. The location is good; the hotel is part of an outdoor mall with restaurants, including Floriano, the hotel restaurant which serves a fantastic breakfast. Great Japanese sushi place in the mall as well. Easy to get a cab. Warm and super-efficient English-speaking staff. Nice maids. The little swimming pool is adequate, and makes for a good sunbathing spot if you get a free hour. If you are there in the warm season, you might want tips from the Front Desk about how to operate the in-room air conditioner. Once it's going, it's totally silent and cools the room almost instantly.

Room Tip: Ask the Front Desk for help if you can't figure out how to operate the air conditioner in the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarthaShe29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear MarthaShe29,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites São Paulo.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, especially regarding our staff, all the effort that we all put in towards the guest experience.
Our front desk staff have really unique personalities and our housekeeping staff is super efficient and motivated to make each and every one of our guest rooms impeccably.

One of the many features of the Staybridge Suites is the location and easy accessibility to great options of restaurants, movie theaters, bookstore, cash exchange point, and much more.
Nice tip about our swimming pool, it is an excellent way to relax and enjoy a free time moment.

We appreciate your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge Suites São Paulo soon.

Staybridge Suites São Paulo team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

I found the hotel perfectly adequate in every way, but not excellent in any category.

Got car service through concierge for GRU pickup, which was reasonably priced (about 2x GRUCOOP taxi price). Got to hotel well before noon and was offered the use of the gym while I waited for my room to be ready.

My 2nd floor room was basic Staybridge mini-suite with small kitchenette and with table, a work area with sofa and semi-separated bed area. The room was small, but adequate. Closet space was bit limited. The bathroom and shower enclosure were old, tiny and not air conditioned (just a louvred panel opening outside, thus a bit humid during afternoon rain storms), old and bit leak prone faucets. Room was very clean, but not impressive.

The gym was bit cramped but decently equipped. Hotel is 1 mile from Ibirapuera Park which was great for running in the mornings. Had breakfast and lunch at the lobby restaurant. The breakfast buffet was good with omelets made to order, the lunch buffet was quite good as well.

Overall a 3.5 rating would describe this best. This hotel is clearly on a very different level than the other, much higher end SP properties I've stayed at (InterContinental SP and Emiliano).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear sam0123,

We would like to thank you for your review about Staybridge Suites São Paulo.

For us, the opinion of our guests is very effective way to monitor the quality of our services and it is always very important to know the perception of our guests.

The pickup car service is a service we offer for your own convenience and security.

It is great to know that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and we would like to take this opportunity to reinforce that renovation is part of our plans to ensure a welcoming place to our guests
The proximity to the Ibirapuera Park offers you one more option to work out in a public and health place.
We are glad you liked our breakfast, is a complimentary service we provide to all our guests.

We will be delighted to assist you once more.

Staybridge Suites São Paulo team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim
The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim
#66 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
#58 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#23 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Melia Jardim Europa
#37 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Itaim Hotel
#146 of 323 in Sao Paulo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo

Property: Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo
Address: Rua Bandeira Paulista No 555, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04532-011, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#16 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#31 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo brings a new concept in hospitality, sucessful in USA and Canada: long stay style. Our Hotel is a member of IHG - InterContinental Hotels Group, an international group which has hotels in more than 100 countries. Inserted in one of the most commercial and business complex, the Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo has 03 types of suites and has meeting rooms which accomodates up to 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing