We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good stay for Business in SP” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo
Ranked #74 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good stay for Business in SP”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very Good hotel in SP.

Arrived late around 10pm and wasn't feeling to good. Check in was a breeze. I asked for bottled water and they said there is some in my room but I wanted a large bottle or more smaller ones. They quickly called a guy to open up the hotel shop for me and was able to get the large one charged to my room. Room was very spacious and clean. Great water pressure :)
Internet was OK.

Good free Breakfast and area is very nice/safe to walk around.

Nothing really negative.

Overall a very good hotel and would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Karl M,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience!

We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and our customer service! It means the world to us that we made you feel at home and welcome.

We would love to give you a warm welcome back to the Staybridge in the near future!

Staybridge Suites São Paulo Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    183
    50
    23
    14
See reviews for
54
48
30
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Small but good, conveniently located, next to drug stores, restaurants, , in a relatively safe neighborhood and not far from main shopping malls, but not walking distance. recommended for personal or family visits, warm and cooperating staff

Room Tip: wi fi with problems some times
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Leo W,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on us here at Staybridge Suites São Paulo.

It's so greats for us to be able to share such fantastic feedback like this with the team.

We're glad you got to enjoy a little bit of the local area and we look forward to your next visit.

Staybridge Suites São Paulo Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

the Staybridge in Sao Paulo looks like an average unattractive American hotel, but the excellent location (close to Ibirapuera park), the good accomodations and the friendly staff make it a trustworthy stay in busy Sao Paulo

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jantheys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Jantheys,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, we try to do everything possible to provide a home away from home experience for our guests.

We feel very happy to know that you enjoyed our room, and the services provided by our staff.

Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.


We hope to have you back soon!


Sincerely,

Staybridge Suites São Paulo team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brig, Switzerland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Spent a weekend here, and I had a amazing stay, from the check in to the room, to the breakfast, everything was perfect. Brenda at the reception really made me feel welcomed, and the room picked had a great view from São Paulo. It was a pity that it was a cloudy day. The room was spacious and the proximity to great restaurants makes you have a real São Paulo experience. Sure to come back in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricard_oya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Ricard_oya,

Thank you very much for your great review about us!

Guest satisfaction is one of our many goals and we are delighted that Brenda met your expectations.

All of our rooms are made according to our guets needs for long or short stays periods. Our buiding is located in one of the highest places of Itaim Bibi neighboorhood, our view is breathtaking!

One of the many unique features of the Staybridge is its the location and easy accessibility to nice restaurants, bookstore, movie theater, cash exchange point, and much more.


Once more, we appreciate your candid review.


Sincerely,

Staybridge Suites São Paulo team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have been to this hotel many times on business,
its an ok hotel, clean….comfortable.
WASHROOM: The water faucets need to be fix, it a struggle every time you try to open the cold or hot water, (Either you get burn or froze yourself) either in the shower or the sink, and this is in every room…I have been in at least 6-7 different rooms in this hotel. All the same!
NOISE: Maids are very noisy, they talk in the hallway for hours, the hall is made of hardwood floor, it make any noise and conversation echo in each rooms. Its basically impossible to sleep or relax during the day time.
RESTAURANT: in the lobby (Rest. Floriano) this has to be told, this restaurant should be close down, its just horrible. See picture attach. The pizza was serve cold, soggy in oil and water. The crust was dry and seem like it was cook 2-3 days ago, hard like rock.
We just decide to leave and not finish it….BUT then while waiting for the check, we saw a cockroach ("insect") on the buffet. We immediately told 2 waitress, there reaction; "they smile"!
at least they could pretend they care!
So overall, if the insects don't start crawling up to the hotel room floor, the management train there maids to keep quiet, and they hired a competent plumber, then it would not be a bad hotel. Until then….!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montreal35457382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Montreal35457382

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo with detailed informations about your stay.

We have carefully read your comments about the water faucets, the noise (noise done by the maids) and the restaurant. These reports were already forwarded to our managers and also to the restaurant manager.

We apologize for any inconvenience you have had on your stay and want to inform you that we are making all efforts to understand and find a solution to all problems you have faced in your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for sharing your review and we hope to hear good reports from you very soon.



Sincerely,

Staybridge Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in June, first class service, friendly staff, clean room, excellent breakfast. I'd recommend this hotel if you visit Sao Paulo, it exceeded my expectations. Thank you Staybridge Suites

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Steve F.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your overall experience with us.

Guest satisfaction is one of our many goals and we are delighted that our friendly staff met your expectations. Our housekeeping staff is super efficient and motivated to make each and every one of our guest rooms impeccably spotless.

We truly appreciate your kind and recommendations to our property!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Staybridge soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Hasharon, Israel
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

the room is not so clean. the table in the kitchenette is greasy. there is black mold between the tiles in the shower. wind and cold air is entering through the windows.
location is great, the receptio crew is nice and helpful. breakfast is not so good.
It's my first time in Brazil so I cannot compare with other hotels in this category.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Schottdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAOSB, Gerente de relações com clientes at Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Schottdaniel,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback following your stay.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, we are so sorry for the experience you had with us.

It is always very gratifying to know that our team has met him as well, for us it is a great joy to share with everyone about the hospitality offered by our services

Your comments about the breakfast, the room clean, the black mold between the tiles in the shower and the cold air that is entering through the windows are already forwarded to our managers and to the restaurant manager so we can think in a solution.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#26 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Itaim Bibi
The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim
The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim
#67 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adagio Sao Paulo Berrini
#139 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Melia Jardim Europa
#37 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda
#55 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo

Property: Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo
Address: Rua Bandeira Paulista No 555, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04532-011, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#16 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#31 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo brings a new concept in hospitality, sucessful in USA and Canada: long stay style. Our Hotel is a member of IHG - InterContinental Hotels Group, an international group which has hotels in more than 100 countries. Inserted in one of the most commercial and business complex, the Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo has 03 types of suites and has meeting rooms which accomodates up to 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing