We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Upper Hotel(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Matsubara Hotel(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stela(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,446 results
Traveller rating
853
457
92
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
457
92
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibirapuera parkgreat hotelroom serviceamerican airlinesmodern hotelbreakfast spreadbusiness tripgreat businessrooms are cleanmany optionsfitness centerearly checkpaulista avenueibmamenitiespaulocrews
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 1,446 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Clean, modern hotel with well appointed rooms - convenient location. Comfortable bed and good wifi connections
Responsive and friendly staff
Excellent restaurant facilities and attentive service
Good value for money


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Chose the hotel for its proximity to popular Ibirapuera park in São Paulo and business district Av. Paulista. Glad I did because the traffic in this city is really bad so the location helped me make it to my appointments in good time.

Hotel is nice and modern. I especially liked the spacious and open-layout lobby. Rooms were kind of small but the hypo allergenic floor was a big plus for me. Breakfast was pricey, although there were lots of food choices for gluttons and healthy eaters alike. Staff were all friendly.

Had a weird experience. One of the sealed boxes of energy bars I left near the TV was open and a bar was missing. There was also just one water bottle on the coffee service tray where there would usually be two. Housekeeping sounded surprised when I called for another bottle and explained that my supply must not have been replenished that day.

Enjoyed the Academia da Gula restaurant around the corner. It's a multi-awarded restaurant that serves Brazilian food and turns into a bar at night. Lots of options, good value for money considering the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jopin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a month for business. First in a deluxe room, which had nothing deluxe about it. Awkward and small shower and toilet, with the shelf wall in the shower sticking out for half a meter and you hit your knees when you sit down on the toilet. Bathtowels are completely worn through and through and some have holes in them. Some smelled so bad I couldn't use them. Amenities like shampoo and the complimentary water do not get replaced, unless you ask - daily. The room is generally unclean. Moved to an executive room where you actually get a robe, no bathslippers though. Instead, you get flipflops and if you're lucky the pair in your room is your size. If not, you walk bearfeet. Laundry service is bad, they ruined a number of my silk shirts (washed them instead of dryclean). Still charged me dryclean prices though. Laundry also takes 2 days minimum, and not in weekends (so what you hand in before Friday 10am, you only get back on Monday 8pm). Gym is outdated and although they claim its being renovated, I didn't see a single thing happening in the month I was there. It also not clean as the machines are not wiped down after use, ever.
The spa is only open Monday to Friday 9-5, very strange for a business hotel but turns out the spa is not part of the hotel, so no writing services to your room, you can't even use a credit card.
Do not disturb signs are generally ignored as they will still knock on your door and call your room, but if you don't put it up, staff will walk into your room unanounced. Boltlock the door every time is mt advice. Towels in the executive room are thick and plush but smell like they've been soaked in a pool for a century, there's that much chlorine on them. No ironing board despite the responses from management on tripadvisor.

Breakfast is okayish, but there are not a lot of healthy choices and certainly no variety. For the amount they charge you are better off eating somewhere else

All in all, the stay in the executive room was bareable but for the same price you can stay in the hyatt which is a much better hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carla_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmansp, Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Mrs. Carla,

Although our products did not meet your expectations - and we are really sorry for that - it is nice to know that you have read the other remarks and our responses as well. As you commented about the other reviews considering the hotel management responses, here at Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera we have a Quality department: among other tasks, we are entirely responsible for the guests’ satisfaction.

We would like to have the opportunity to clarify some of your remarks:
- In all our rooms we offer good bath towels (with no holes or different smelling); in all our rooms we offer bath robe (not only in our executive floors); in all our rooms we offer Pullman flip-flops (different sizes are available when request); in all our rooms we offer a complementary tray with two bottle of waters, individual instant coffee and tea bags (these items are daily replaced, unless the “do not disturb” sign is activated).

- We have 3 types of laundry service (depending on how quickly the client wants to receive his/her clothes back). The regular service gets ready in the same day (except on Sundays which we deliver the day after and/or expect a specific holiday). It is rare, but when there is any issue with our guests’ clothes, we are always available to analyze what really happened. Beyond the laundry service, we also have iron and ironing board available for all our clients. Some guests make this request for our Guest Connection Department and we promptly deliver this demand.

- We do not understand how come you considered our gym “outdated”. Inside our Fitness Center area we dispose 8 treadmills and 4 of them are brand new with individual TV screen built in. The Pullman guests also can get in this place fitness towels, fresh fruits, water, etc. By the way our SPA works from 06:00am until 10:00pm Monday to Friday, and from 09:00am until 06:00pm every Saturday; on Sundays the SPA opens by early/advance request.

- Breakfast, we have several sorts: a complete buffet (including a eggs' station where many ways in which eggs can be cooked, as omelets for example); a VIP breakfast (including sparkling wine and other specialties); the Tea Deli Shop with various tea drinks, Nespresso coffee drinks, pastries, etc; and breakfast options assisted by the room-service menu. The Pullman hotel proposes offering a wide variety of food choices.

A problem may have happened (and suggestions, praises, highlights…) and most importantly guests that are not satisfied with their stay for whatever reason ratings and quality changes from country to country and some people are not often exposed to different cultures which may cause some “discontentment”. We do keep our guests profiles with all the observations that give us a better understanding of what happened during their stay. As we certainly care about our guests’ privacy, we do not disclosure any information to any source. Those are small examples about how we engaged work in order to present a five star accommodation to all our visitors. All we wish is to exceed our guests’ expectations.

Make sure you will be extremely welcome in future visits with us!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Quality & Attitude Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed in the Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera for 2nights on a business trip.

Rooms: Stayed in an executive room (note: there is no executive lounge). Albeit it a small room, it was a very nice, modern and bright room. Well decorated and very clean. Nice view on Ibirapuera park. Large bathroom (only rainshower). One minus was that when in the room, you could hear everything happening outside on the hallway, people passing and talking and the housekeepers caused lots of noise.

Premises: Relaxed atmosphere, modern, clean and safe.

Reception: Most of them were friendly and spoke English well. Even during busy times they were efficient.

Breakfast: Breakfast buffet was good. On first sight it look small, but surprisingly lots of variety and nice items. The fruit juices and the coffee were of exceptional quality.

Dining: Had dinner at the hotel. Reasonably priced. Good food.

Location: Depends on where you need to be in Sao Paulo. Around the hotel itself there is not much to do. It took 15 minutes by taxi to Itaim Bibi at noon. 50 minutes to Transamerica expo hotel at 5pm. It took 35 minutes to the airport around noon, but almost 2 hours coming from the airport at 7.30am.

Overall: I would recommend this hotel. Knowing that hotels in Sao Paulo are pricy, this is a good choice to receive good quality for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helsinki1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews