We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip to São Paulo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Ranked #7 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
West Chester, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Business trip to São Paulo”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I enjoyed my stay at the Pullman. This was my first trip to São Paulo and my first stay at the Pullman. I enjoyed the hotel it was close to the IBM office where my meetings were. The room was clean and comfortable. I ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast and enjoyed both. The staff was friendly. I used the gym once - it was a typical large hotel gym. Overall I would recommend this to anyone looking for a business friendly hotel in this part of town.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Qs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmansp, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest,

As your first visit in Sao Paulo city and your first stay in our hotel, we are glad to receive a very positive feedback of our product and services!

We really appreciate your recommendation and all the highlights you experienced in our property.

We certainly hope you come to visit us during your future business or leisure trips.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,264 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    736
    411
    83
    26
    8
See reviews for
105
287
75
666
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in February a weekend, the room was perfectly done, as I entered into the room first thing I saw was the Obelizco in the middle of Ipanema's park behind my room window. Restaurant has lunch menu and I was lucky to see how it was a commercial making with the soccer player Rai. For sure I will stay again in Pullman hotel

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank NYCTraveler28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmansp, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with other travellers!

At the Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera our staff is dedicated to providing top notch customer service, so the fact that you had an excellent stay shows that we really did our job! It is truly our pleasure to have made your stay more enjoyable and we appreciate you taking the time to point out our location and Restaurant service.

We are thrilled to hear you like the Ibirapuera’s Park view from your room. Our goal is to leave a lasting impression for all our guests. So, we look forward to welcome you back next time!

Warm Regards,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I did enjoy staying at this hotel! If plannning a business trip you cant choose better. From the friendly staff to all features, the hotel was just amazing . The staff are exceptionally welcoming and helpful and the hotel has a real business atmosphere. Nice rooms, perfect location, delicious food. Loved all the buzz and would definitely come back again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maaze70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmansp, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions with the other travelers of Trip Advisor. As a frequent contributor, we can see you had the opportunity to experience many stays in many different hotels. We are truly concerned about your remarks!

It is important to note that, because of the hotel location we have been much recommended: we are pretty close by the Ibirapuera Park and with easy access to the downtown or the domestic Airport. Also close from Paulista Avenue, good restaurants, shopping malls, etc.
We appreciate your highlight for some of our services: exceptionally welcoming, nice rooms, delicious food, etc.

Thank you once again for your observations, and we hope to see you soon during your next visits to São Paulo city.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Wow. I have just checked in and feel totally conned by this hotel.

Pictures and reviews on Pullman website (and expedia website) do not align to reality - if I knew the awful standard of what I was booking for I would not have wasted my time. Very disappointing.

Some observations:

-bed looks old and improperly made
-no harmony of any of the furniture - looks like a motel had a garage sale and they picked the cheapest items
-no Nespresso facility as advertised
-loud air conditioning
-ancient bathroom
-small tv
-unpleasant/ mouldy smell
-even the lobby/ welcome experience is totally underwhelming

Will be looking for a decent and more upscale hotel immediately. As I need to work, staying in this room would simply be too depressing.

Be very careful what room you book and don't be lured by attractive rates and reviews - no where on their website or many others do there seem to be pics of these rooms...???? (Will add pics myself when I get my laptop set up.)

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
7 Thank Adrian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmansp, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

As you had posted this comment during your stay, we were glad by the opportunity to personally talk to you about your stay. By the way thank you very much for extending your departure, staying one more night with us.

We are positively convinced that your posting was a misunderstanding, and we hope to always welcome you every visit back to São Paulo city!

Thank you to trust in Pullman services and products!

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The Pullman is a very welcoming place, from the very helpful reception staff to the comfortable, attractive rooms and the buzzy environment. For those who need to work in the hotel, there are nice spaces on the ground floor to work comfortably, enjoy a coffe and a snack and get things done on the laptop. Loved the breakfast buffet and the buzzing atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Really good rooms, good location if you are traveling around the city, great wifi, Also a decent bar and restaurant. Highly recommended for a business trip to Sao Paulo and a great value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdzaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blumenau, SC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 February 2014

For those who love contemporary design places and prefer relaxed atmosfere the Pullman hotel is the place to stay. Great service and a nice bar and a trendy restaurant with delicious meals make the hotel also a great place to meet friends or arrange for your business meeting. The rooms are nice and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,594 reviews
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 321 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera

Property: Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Address: Rua Joinville 515, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04008-011, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Vila Mariana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#5 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#9 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#9 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera, comfort, technology, services... discover a new era for business or leisure travel! An upscale and modern hotel from Accor, located next to Ibirapuera Park, close to the main business and leisure districts of the city. It occupies a strategic location for both - business and leisure - travelers in São Paulo’s most dynamic city. About 3.1 miles (5km) from the domestic airport (Congonhas – CGH), and 15.5 miles (25km) from the international airport (Guarulhos GRU).Apart from leisure, Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera is introducing a fresh approach to the planning of meetings, conventions, seminars and incentive events. The hotel’s approximately 2000 meters of meeting and function spaces include a spectacular Grand Ballroom, 14 meeting rooms, and a pre-function area, where flexible configurations can be provided for small or big events request.Extensive line up of dining and entertainment facilities are available at the hotel, including the It Restaurant | Bar | Tea Deli, which offers a trendy atmosphere with live cooking shows on a culinary journey. Bunk Lobby Lounge, an interactive and cozy space to chill-out as well as Fit and Spa that offers full range facilities to relax your body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Hotel Sao Paulo
Mercure Sao Paulo
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing