We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Incredible Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Ranked #7 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Macomb, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Incredible Staff”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Everyone was so friendly and kind, rooms are clean and very comfortable. My first time in Brazil and I was a little worried, but safe and friendly - can't wait to return and yes the Pullman will be at the top of my list

Room Tip: Close to a large park and I walk to Paulista very day - great exercise, just beware - Portuguese is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobh0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmansp, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice review about your last stay with us.

We are glad you enjoyed all our product and services. It is also nice that we are pretty close to the Ibirapuera Park, also with easy access to the downtown or the domestic Airport.

Hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    755
    416
    84
    26
    9
See reviews for
107
297
77
674
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were here for the World Cup. All I have to say is that the South Korea team and the Argentina team were staying here too while we were there. If the soccer players are staying at this hotel, you know it must be good. The rooms are clean, spacious and modern. I didn't want to leave! The breakfast is great too! Lots to choose from. There is a gym and pool the guest can use.
The staff is wonderful. Really friendly and helped us when we needed to call our car rental company to extend another day since no one on the phone spoke English.
If I ever go back to SP, I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank svpepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmansp, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this terrific review! Not only Argentina's and Korea's delegations stayed here with us. In fact we had the honor to receive six Soccer Teams for the World Cup!!! Certainly our guests and also our employees were very happy by this privilege.

It is important to know that you were very satisfied with our breakfast service, rooms, fitness center, especially the attitude of our team! Your recognition is really very significant, and then we will keep working in the continuous improvement to increase more and more our processes.

Cordially,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Spent almost 30 hrs in GRU. Love this hotel, not the location. It's not downtown although we did walk across the bridge and kept walking until we got to a mall. The hotel is a European chain and there were free bottles of water in the room along with a water heater and refrigerator. There is a good size gym and crew lounge with an ironing room on the E2 floor. Beds were comfy and I can't fault the hotel. Its a lovely hotel with good amenities and is frequented by crews, football teams and so on but you do have to either take the bus or rent a car service if you want to venture out way beyond the location.There is buffet breakfast in the morning and a restaurant in the hotel itself.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Byron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmansp, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Byron,

Thank you very much indeed for your comments. All our team are grateful for your generous compliments. It will be a pleasure to share your feedback with everyone!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

With my best regards.

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

About 15 miles from GRU airport, not in the middle of the city, about 5 to 10 min ride from city center. The area is called Villa Mariana nice quiet and safe area. Some of World Cup teams stayed here. Lobby has a funky vibe! Actually beautiful! Rooms are very roomy and comfortable. My favorite is the Gym and Spa which is complimentary. Will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wilfredo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmansp, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Wilfredo,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations during your last stay and we certainly look forward to welcoming you.

You will be always very welcome!!!

Best regards,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

on arrival at pullman ibirapuera, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised to find the netherlands world cup team also staying at the same hotel, which does suggest it must be one of the top hotels in sao paulo.
the hotel staff were professional and most spoke good english, while the furnishings are what you would expect from a top hotel. breakfast was also decent. if it sounds like a big BUT is coming up, indeed there is; while the gym is pretty enormous inproportion to the hotel, the "swimming pool" was tiny and might've been mistaken as just a small koi pond.
in terms of location, the hotel is surrrounded by residential properties so there's nothing much to do in the immediate surroundings. the metro is a good 20-25minutes walk up gently sloping roads.
we stayed in the executive room which was much smaller and basic than what we would expect for the price.
I guess this hotel is more catered towards businessmen since its away from the busy, touristy areas and has quite a few conference rooms - probably a good reason why the dutch football team were housed here.
however, you probably might want to look elsewhere if you're here just to do the touristy bit and/or are planning to spend much time chilling out in the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmansp, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Simon,

Thank you for your honest feedback! It is very nice to know that you remarked “…the hotel staff were professional…”; Making our guests feel at home is hugely important to us so we are thrilled that you felt comfortable and at ease!

Our complete buffet breakfast in the “Pateo Restaurant” is certainly a big hit with our guests. With its international and varied selection together with fresh ingredients – we are glad that you enjoyed it!

Even though you disliked our swimming pool size, we hope that you enjoyed your time in Sao Paulo city.

Talking about the World Cup, for us this was one of the most important events, mainly because we receive not only the Holland delegation, but also Brazil’s, Argentina’s and some others during the games in Sao Paulo: certainly a memorable occasion!!!

Kind regards,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for a couple nights last week. The rooms are very well appointed, my room had a nice view toward the city park and I loved the in room refrigerator. Breakfast was amazing with made to order omelette's and a nice variety of fruits and pastries! Staff are very helpful. We were there during World cup time and the Netherlands team was staying here so the security was pretty crazy, but it made it exciting!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmansp, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Kathy,

When our team receives highlights like yours, all of us keep so very happy! It means that we are achieving our targets: to satisfy each and every client!

We appreciate your recognition and we hope to see you soon!

All the best,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I recently stayed at the Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera hotel for 3 1/2 nights with my 13 year old son. We had a great time during our stay... First, I want to thank Grazeilly (restaurant), Joyce (restaurant), Anilton (bell/taxi) and Wanessa (front desk) for helping with our great experience. They were simply amazing, friendly and helpful. My check-in was relatively easy -- I let them know I was arriving in advance and was able to get an early check-in (for a fee)... Some people are annoyed with this but I was fine. I was offered an international charger upon check-in - I did not have to request one. The room was comfortable, not large but certainly not small. We had ample room to navigate around and, let's face it, we came to see major sites in Sao Paulo (as well as WC games!). I had room service my first night... The menu isn't extensive but it has the basics covered... We had breakfast a couple of the days...The buffet isn't included in the room charge and it is a bit pricey ; however, the quality and variety of the food options was outstanding. This was no different than my experience at similar, high-quality hotels. The fitness area was larger than I expected (for a hotel gym) and my son really enjoyed the pool (it is small but he got great use out of it). The location was ideal for what we wanted to partake in -- walking distance to the Ibirapuera park, close to a major highway, etc. After our stay ended, I was a bit disappointed that we didn't stay our entire trip... We booked another hotel well in advance because we wanted to explore other neighborhoods in Sao Paulo during our World Cup experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmansp, Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!

We really appreciate your detailed remarks, especially because you kindly highlighted some staff names: Graziely, Joyce, Anilton and Wanessa! They were positively recognized and very happy for that important mention.

By the way, during this World Cup we had the honor to receive the Brazilian Team and many other Delegations who stayed here in Sao Paulo city. This event was certainly very important for the Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera history!

So, we hope to welcome you again, every time you come to São Paulo!

All the best,

Rodrigo Oliveira
Guest Experience Manager
Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3,247 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 321 in Sao Paulo
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,554 reviews
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#16 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,546 reviews
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#37 of 321 in Sao Paulo
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera

Property: Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Address: Rua Joinville 515, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04008-011, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Vila Mariana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#5 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#9 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#9 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera 5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera, comfort, technology, services... discover a new era for business or leisure travel! An upscale and modern hotel from Accor, located next to Ibirapuera Park, close to the main business and leisure districts of the city. It occupies a strategic location for both - business and leisure - travelers in São Paulo’s most dynamic city. About 3.1 miles (5km) from the domestic airport (Congonhas – CGH), and 15.5 miles (25km) from the international airport (Guarulhos GRU).Apart from leisure, Pullman São Paulo Ibirapuera is introducing a fresh approach to the planning of meetings, conventions, seminars and incentive events. The hotel’s approximately 2000 meters of meeting and function spaces include a spectacular Grand Ballroom, 14 meeting rooms, and a pre-function area, where flexible configurations can be provided for small or big events request.Extensive line up of dining and entertainment facilities are available at the hotel, including the It Restaurant | Bar | Tea Deli, which offers a trendy atmosphere with live cooking shows on a culinary journey. Bunk Lobby Lounge, an interactive and cozy space to chill-out as well as Fit and Spa that offers full range facilities to relax your body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Hotel Sao Paulo
Mercure Sao Paulo
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing