We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kitchen included. Free Wi-Fi.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Central Towers
Ranked #125 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersBronze level
NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Kitchen included. Free Wi-Fi.”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

As usual in Mercure and Ibis Wi-Fi is free in all rooms, lobby. Fast connection with no password. -- Location: the neighborhood is hilly. There are 2 metro stations within 500 mts, but one has to cross large highway overpasses in order to get there, probably not safe after 8 PM. -- The swimming pool is a roof covered lap pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine T, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Central Towers, responded to this review, 12 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Receiving your coments makes our team from Mercure SP Central Towers glad.
Be sure that all our efforts are to ensure your well-being and the quality of our services.


Best Regards.

Henrique Antonio
Front Office Manager
Mercure SP Central Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    278
    119
    41
    21
See reviews for
99
120
69
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Well located in the city , nice spacious rooms with small enclosed kitchenette if needed, employees are very nice and helpful. Breakfast is fine and you can ask for and get espresso !. The meeting rooms are efficient, clean and offer choices of several sizes to meet the needs. Would suggest more check out staff as long lines with only one employee trying his best !
Over all will keep this hotel on my business ''stay'' list.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RXPLOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine T, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Central Towers, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Google Translation
Monsieur,


Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à Mercure São Paulo Central Towers.

C’est avec grand plaisir que nous acceptons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.

Une nouvelle fois, nous vous remercions de nous avoir fait connaître votre satisfaction à la suite de votre séjour.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur/Madame, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Henrique Antonio
Front Office Manager
Mercure SP Central Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
215 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

Thais hotel is not new, they are under reform on some floors, but it's ok, except for the carpet (dusty). Breakfast is ok, fitness is ok, the location is good if you have a car. It's close to shopping patio paulista but there's a huge hill. I'd recommend this hotel, after all.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andremodesto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine T, Front Office Manager at Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Central Towers, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Google Translation
Prezado Hóspede :

Apreciamos imensamente seus comentários referentes á sua hospedagem no Mercure São Paulo Central Towers . É sempre um prazer receber impressões positivas.

Seus comentários serão compartilhados com nossas equipes. Tenho certeza de que seu feedback será um encorajamento para continuarmos a melhorar a qualidade de nossos serviços.

Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência e esperamos que sua próxima visita seja tão agradável quanto a anterior.

Cordialemente,

Henrique Antonio
Chefe de Recepção
Mercure SP Central Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Ideally located for our needs.... however the hotel is very dated. Rooms look very "tired" and need a serious update and refresh. Looks like an 80s hotel from a room perspective. We were informed by the hotel newer updated rooms are available, but our standard room was not one of the updated rooms.

Service was ok nothing exceptional, avoid room service soups... poor quality.

Depending on rates worth considering.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Somewhere_Special
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine T, Gerente geral at Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Central Towers, responded to this review, 17 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure São Paulo Central Towers. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures in order to provide all our clientes a better product and service.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Guedes
Assistant Manager
Mercure SP Central Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel in June. Overall it was a good stay. Front desk was, as always, helpful. The condition of the room, though a little dated and can use a little more refinement, is still reasonable for the price. The overall cleanliness was ok as well. During my stay, they had maintenance work done during the day that caused a little inconvenience but nothing to harp about.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KBH0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Bela Vista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
#36 of 321 in Sao Paulo
639 reviews
Vila Mariana
Mercure Sao Paulo Paraiso
Mercure Sao Paulo Paraiso
#82 of 321 in Sao Paulo
658 reviews
Bela Vista
Missouri Hotel
Missouri Hotel
#208 of 321 in Sao Paulo
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liberdade
Leques Brasil Hotel Escola
Leques Brasil Hotel Escola
#95 of 321 in Sao Paulo
247 reviews
Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins
#58 of 321 in Sao Paulo
448 reviews
Liberdade
Nikkey Palace Hotel
Nikkey Palace Hotel
#204 of 321 in Sao Paulo
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Central Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Central Towers

Property: Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Central Towers
Address: Rua Maestro Cardim 407 | Paraíso, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01323-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Bela Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#50 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#95 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Central Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Sao Paulo Central Towers is in a privileged address of the city. Located in Bela Vista, with an easy access by the Avenues Paulista and 23 de Maio. In addition, the São Joaquim subway station is only 550m away. There are many cultural options in the region such as: Theaters (Renault, Sérgio Cardoso, Ruth Escobar, among others), São Paulo Cultural Center, the attractions of Paulista Avenue (MASP, Paulista Mall, Casa das Rosas, Itaú Cultural, Gazeta Theater and Trianon Park), Ibirapuera and Aclimação Park, as well as the many restaurants and bars of Liberdade and Bixiga. In addition, the hotel is close to several Hospitals such as: Beneficência Portuguesa, AC Camargo, Oswaldo Cruz, Pérola Byington, São José, Paulistano, Santa Catarina, HCor, Sírio Libanês, Sancta Maggiore. The hotel has 168 apartments equipped with: air conditioning, safe, cable tv, minibar, desk and wi-fi internet. We also have a restaurant, five meeting rooms, a gym, a dry and wet sauna and an indoor and heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Central Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mercure Sao Paulo Central Towers Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing