We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Ranked #6 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Luanda, Angola
Level Contributor
156 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good Business hotel”
Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

Good hotel with good modern rooms and great gym. Some friends used the SPA and they also had good reviews. Resturants, arrived late and thus on the first night had a light supper in the sushi bar which I rated highly. Breakfast was expensive and very weak though. Weak as in a very limited choice of food options in comparison to other hotels I stayed in Brasil. With so many restaurants we opted to eat out every night. Check in was slow, oh very slow but check out was great and fast. Porters how ever where the let down, they just did not want to work. Took my own luggage from the taxi to my room on check in and on departure I was under the impression they preferred to stand in the corner and talk. Overall a good modern hotel.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank mwant999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,250
    549
    111
    29
    22
See reviews for
175
485
116
935
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel for nearly 2 weeks in March 2012.
Had consistenctly great service from really attentive staff.
Great views from the high floors and good gym with an outside pool and terrace to catch some sun.
Had access to the club lounge on the 23rd floor and this had drinks and snack light meals every evening. Had a great little lounge area with panoramic views an table, sofas and TV - like a home from home that people were fighting over to get for the evening.

Really nice area with lots of shops and restaurants and feels safe to walk around

Room Tip: Higher the better - views are really good, some rooms larger than others and some have a corner loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Pablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
190 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed here for business last week and enjoyed the hotel greatly. The front desk recommended I add the package that included Internet and the club level with breakfast and happy hour. It was a great suggestion and added a lot of fun to the stay, as j met fellow travelers from around the world.

The room was lovely, with a jetted tub in the bathroom and a view from that same tub that was exceptional. I loved walking in to see that panorama view. The hotel is nicely located and does a good job organizing transportation to get around the city.

The staff was very attentive and kind, I appreciated their help! Overall, I recommend it highly!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErinLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

this was my 5th visit to this hotel and it just gets better and better.
Staff fantastic, facilities excellent, location could not be better
i would recommend a club room with acess to the lounge on floor 23rd. it is an oasis after a busy day.
you pay a little extra but the advantages and the service there are worth the extra fee.
one of my favourite hotels

Room Tip: a club room offers excellent facilities and the club lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelvalIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

If you are on business in Sao Paulo this hotel is perfect. Close to Paulista Ave, two blocks away from the Financial district center. The lower floors are noisy which is normal for a city of 18 million people. Staff is generally nice. The breakfast buffet is fantastic and so is the lunch. It is consistently good. The rooms are ok but small for the price. It is a Marriott.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed here on business for 2 nights. For what you pay (in comparison with other hotels around the world), it is extremely expensive and the rooms are small. The walls are paper-thin - I could hear the people laughing next door. Lifts are noisy! Pluses: It is conveniently located and most staff speak English. Hairdryers are good in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts - they are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CD_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSP, Manager at Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Guest, We sincerely regret the disturbance. On your next visit, we would be happy to assign one of our quieter corner rooms, away from the elevators. We take all feedback seriously, and in your case it appears that we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. I hope we can welcome you again at our hotel during your next visit to Sao Paulo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
152 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

This Hotel is located very close to Paulista Avenue, so you can reach, shops, restaurants, theaters just walking.
It is also close to Museu de Arte de Sao Paulo (MASP) a place that deserve a visit.
If you have a business meeting in Sao Paulo this is a great location.
The Staff is very nice and all the Staff speaks English.
Most of the guests are foreign.

But keep in mind, this is an expensive hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudio-1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSP, Manager at Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Claudio,

We are happy to receive your review and your feedback. Location is really important to our guests, and as you mentioned, being in the neighborhood of Jardins, makes the hotel’s location very good not only for business but also to enjoy Sao Paulo like the “paulistas” do. Next time you are here, be sure to ask our team of Navigators for tips on where to go. They are local experts and are always in the know about what is happening in the city.
I will share your feedback with our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sao Paulo!

Gil Zanchi | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 321 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
#8 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,597 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 321 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel

Property: Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Address: Alameda Santos 2233, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-101, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#12 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, we're committed to delivering you with the luxury experience of a lifetime. Our 5-star hotel is situated in downtown Sao Paulo, Brazil, within walking distance of top-quality shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural attractions. Stretch out and relax in your spacious, gracefully designed hotel room or suite; every room boasts a flat-screen TV, luxury bedding, high-speed Wi-Fi access, an ergonomic workspace, a mini-bar and much more. Stay in shape at our fully equipped fitness center, take a refreshing swim in our heated outdoor pool or satisfy your palate with innovative cuisine at one of our on-site restaurants. In addition, no stay at our hotel would be complete without a visit to our renowned signature spa. If you're looking to host a meeting or wedding here in Brazil, you can take advantage of more than 20,000 square feet of modern, flexible venue space and a certified planning team. It's all waiting for you at the 5-star Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel Brazil
Sao Paulo Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing