We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most friendly and courteous staff ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Ranked #7 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The employees at Renaissance Sao Paolo were the most friendly and accommodating I can ever remember encountering. The room was very nice and the hotel was modern and pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meljane33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSP, Manager at Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank your for your wonderful feedback! I I will share your kind words with our team of ambassadors. We hope we can welcome you again at our hotel on your next visit to Sao Paulo!
Gil Zanchi | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,090)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 2,090 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

Good hotel with good modern rooms and great gym. Some friends used the SPA and they also had good reviews. Resturants, arrived late and thus on the first night had a light supper in the sushi bar which I rated highly. Breakfast was expensive and very weak though. Weak as in a very limited choice of food options in comparison to other hotels I stayed in Brasil. With so many restaurants we opted to eat out every night. Check in was slow, oh very slow but check out was great and fast. Porters how ever where the let down, they just did not want to work. Took my own luggage from the taxi to my room on check in and on departure I was under the impression they preferred to stand in the corner and talk. Overall a good modern hotel.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank mwant999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel for nearly 2 weeks in March 2012.
Had consistenctly great service from really attentive staff.
Great views from the high floors and good gym with an outside pool and terrace to catch some sun.
Had access to the club lounge on the 23rd floor and this had drinks and snack light meals every evening. Had a great little lounge area with panoramic views an table, sofas and TV - like a home from home that people were fighting over to get for the evening.

Really nice area with lots of shops and restaurants and feels safe to walk around

Room Tip: Higher the better - views are really good, some rooms larger than others and some have a corner loca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Pablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed here for business last week and enjoyed the hotel greatly. The front desk recommended I add the package that included Internet and the club level with breakfast and happy hour. It was a great suggestion and added a lot of fun to the stay, as j met fellow travelers from around the world.

The room was lovely, with a jetted tub in the bathroom and a view from that same tub that was exceptional. I loved walking in to see that panorama view. The hotel is nicely located and does a good job organizing transportation to get around the city.

The staff was very attentive and kind, I appreciated their help! Overall, I recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErinLeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

this was my 5th visit to this hotel and it just gets better and better.
Staff fantastic, facilities excellent, location could not be better
i would recommend a club room with acess to the lounge on floor 23rd. it is an oasis after a busy day.
you pay a little extra but the advantages and the service there are worth the extra fee.
one of my favourite hotels

Room Tip: a club room offers excellent facilities and the club lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelvalIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

If you are on business in Sao Paulo this hotel is perfect. Close to Paulista Ave, two blocks away from the Financial district center. The lower floors are noisy which is normal for a city of 18 million people. Staff is generally nice. The breakfast buffet is fantastic and so is the lunch. It is consistently good. The rooms are ok but small for the price. It is a Marriott.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed here on business for 2 nights. For what you pay (in comparison with other hotels around the world), it is extremely expensive and the rooms are small. The walls are paper-thin - I could hear the people laughing next door. Lifts are noisy! Pluses: It is conveniently located and most staff speak English. Hairdryers are good in this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts - they are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CD_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSP, Manager at Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2012

Dear Guest, We sincerely regret the disturbance. On your next visit, we would be happy to assign one of our quieter corner rooms, away from the elevators. We take all feedback seriously, and in your case it appears that we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. I hope we can welcome you again at our hotel during your next visit to Sao Paulo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 326 in Sao Paulo
3,513 reviews
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#43 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,931 reviews
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#28 of 326 in Sao Paulo
2,499 reviews
Bela Vista
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
#10 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel

Address: Alameda Santos 2233, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-101, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#5 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £110 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, we commit ourselves to delivery a luxury experience of a lifetime. Our 5-star hotel in Sao Paulo, Brazil is situated downtown, within walking distance of top-quality shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel Brazil
Sao Paulo Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing