We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best customer service by far! Great location and atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Ranked #6 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best customer service by far! Great location and atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

They pay attention to detail and really go above to ensure you are happy... Complementary beverage on arrival and complementary hot beverage with your wake up calls. As much as I travel and all the hotels... This is a first and love it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manoliag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSP, Manager at Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing he Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel and for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are delighted to read that you felt welcome and comfortable at our hotel, and to learn you liked our welcome drink on arrival and the hot beverage at your door, with your wake up call. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Gil Zanchi I General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,229
    541
    110
    29
    21
See reviews for
170
477
114
921
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel gives a good feel to your stay the second you walk through the door ,the staff that greet you are curtious and friendly , the lobby is clean spacious and welcoming , it has a very relaxed feel even though its a busy hotel, and it's laid out in a way that you can find a nice quiet corner or sit at the bar and watch the world go by , rooms are very modern ( even electric blinds ) spotless clean and spacious, the bathroom is luxurious , it's has a nice pool area although small and only gets limited sun , gym is well equipped and large , all in all a great hotel recommended .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This was a great location and I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I stayed two nights on August 10 and 11.The check-in went smoothly, all the staff was very friendly, the room was clean. The highlight of my stay and the reason I gave it 5 stars was because of Sergio, the concierge. He gave two great recommendations for dinner, the first was for a Sushi restaurant near by, the next night Sergio recommended an excellent pizza place where the pizzas are made fresh. I was impressed by his great English skills and knowledge of the area. The second recommendation from Sergio was on the phone, and later someone delived to my room a letter with his recommendation, the reason for recommending that restaurant, and a map with specific instructions of how to get where I needed to go. I travel a lot and can honestly say I have never received that level of service in the Americas.

The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the bed itself, it could have been a little more comfortable. I was in Room 1119.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffb92883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João Pessoa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The Renaissance is perfect for all reasons you may numerate. But what really makes it the best of Sao Paulo for me is its location. I love the Hyatt and the Hilton, but I hate having to get a taxi to go anywhere. When on the Renaissance, the metro station is around the corner, which is literally the most famous point of Sao Paulo, the Av. Paulista.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanpereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

A nice hotel overall. The swimming pool area and Spa are very nice. You need to get a separate entry card for the Spa at the second floor reception ('SP' on the elevator) just before you enter the Spa area. -- Consolacao metro station is 1.5 blocks away. -- Parking in the area is cheaper at night or weekends (R 15-20 Reais for 12 hours). -- Short walk downhill to many restaurants and the upscale Rua Oscar Freire shopping district. -- Free Wi-Fi only in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conocer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I stayed two night at the Renaissance Hotel, for business and was very impressed with the hotel. Our rate was very comparable for the time period and the staff was wonderful. We arrived early, (night flight into Sao Paulo), The staff found rooms for us immediately and let us check in. One block from the hotel is a small shopping center Ave Paulista. 6 blocks south is Oscar Freire shopping area, easy to walk to an a number of good shops and restaurants. Too many great staff members to mention. Already booked to stay again in October.

Room Tip: rooms with lower number 2200-2010 are towards ave paulista (and the sun), rooms with higher numbers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
Level Contributor
137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel is well-situated close to down town Avenida Paulista. Rooms are very comfortable and well-equipped. The buffet at breakfast is a good spread of hot- and cold dishes with lots of tasty fresh fruits. The staff is all relatively young, friendly, energetic and ready to help. The gym area is an absolute pleasure with lots of equipment that is functional and all machines working. This makes for easy training and a quick session is possible even at peak hours in the morning and afternoon. Rooms have both showers and baths. Overall, a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Preferred rooms are higher up and away from the lift area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beejay80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 323 in Sao Paulo
1,494 reviews
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 323 in Sao Paulo
443 reviews
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 323 in Sao Paulo
2,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
#8 of 323 in Sao Paulo
965 reviews
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#10 of 323 in Sao Paulo
2,515 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 323 in Sao Paulo
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel

Property: Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Address: Alameda Santos 2233, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-101, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#12 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, we're committed to delivering you with the luxury experience of a lifetime. Our 5-star hotel is situated in downtown Sao Paulo, Brazil, within walking distance of top-quality shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural attractions. Stretch out and relax in your spacious, gracefully designed hotel room or suite; every room boasts a flat-screen TV, luxury bedding, high-speed Wi-Fi access, an ergonomic workspace, a mini-bar and much more. Stay in shape at our fully equipped fitness center, take a refreshing swim in our heated outdoor pool or satisfy your palate with innovative cuisine at one of our on-site restaurants. In addition, no stay at our hotel would be complete without a visit to our renowned signature spa. If you're looking to host a meeting or wedding here in Brazil, you can take advantage of more than 20,000 square feet of modern, flexible venue space and a certified planning team. It's all waiting for you at the 5-star Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel Brazil
Sao Paulo Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing