We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Ranked #6 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great hotel for business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed at the Renaissance for a few nights. I was only in town for a few days on business and my conference was at the Amcham. We decided to stay at this hotel because of the brand name and listed amenities (including bilingual staff and close to shopping and restaurants). This was the best decision. The hotel was nice and clean. Its worth it to have club access. My room was on the 21st floor. I experienced none of the noise issues that people previously posted. Great for a business traveler. The hotel was walking distance to Ave Paulista and the MASP. We were two females in a strange city and spoke no Portugese (my friend did speak Spanish). We felt very safe. if you go, please speak to Diego at the concierge in the lobby. Even though we had access to the club concierge, we used Diego. He was so nice and so accomodating. If I ever return to Sao Paulo, I will stay here for sure.

Room Tip: Higher floor, pay for the club access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,230
    541
    110
    29
    21
See reviews for
170
477
114
922
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Handsome hotel, great location. A lot is right with this hotel - for a big, high rise aimed at business travelers. Good location. World class fitness center with a great place for something light to eat right next to it. Nice lobby. Good service. Large, modern, comfortable rooms with great views (and amazing black-out shades). Pool (if you have the time).

Elevators are an issue. There is a bank of 6, but only 2 seem to be working at any given time. Signals that alert you the elevator has arrived stop showing if the car is going up or down as soon as they ring - so you constantly get into an elevator going the wrong way. Plus, elevators require your magnetic stripe room key to access your floor. But built-in reader is really bad. Every ride you see some poor soul (including myself) putting his/her card in and out over and over, then missing their floor. You have to build extra time into your day to make sure you can actually go where you want to on the elevator.

Great Caprinhas at the lobby bar. But had lunch there with questionable results. We ordered a Brazilian roast chicken dish for around $22. Waiter insisted that we had to let him know how we wanted our chicken cooked. Rare, medium rare or well done?!!?! I questioned him 3 times about whether this was really the case. Finally ordered it however the chef thinks it should be done. Chicken piece was the drumette portion of a wing. That's it. Over rice.

Bottom line. Better than most hotels in Sao Paulo, but some ups and downs.

Room Tip: Get high (floor that is)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triumph826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
205 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

First time at this hotel and I was very pleased. I had stayed on one of their pure level floors with access to a great lounge with breakfast and happy hour access. Food and drink was excellent. Rooms are updated and comfortable with all the amenities needed for business travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to their executive floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I just came back from this hotel that has a very nice lobby. And this is where the nice stops. The rooms are as simple as a Novotel and you pay three times the price. I would give the hotel a higher rating if the price was more in line with what you get.
As many people complained in this board, there is constant noises at night. I could clearly hear my neighbours TV, coughing, use of washroom and other noises and thanks to this I could not sleep well.
Service is just ok, nothing beyond expectations.
Washroom tub was moulded and frankly I would never take a bath in it.
Somehow the place is busy anyway so people seem to like it.
I would not recommend this place.

Room Tip: I don't think you could get a good room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moneymakestheworldgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandria, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

The hall is very nice, and the personnel very friendly. Unluckily my room (1214) was very noisy since it was disturbed by the neighbours (it seems there is not sound insulation) and by a continuos noise of water dropping from some unknown place to another. Over 400 USD for such room, without breakfast, seems to be too much. Last time I stayed in an executive room in this hotel and it was much much better. Hence my suggestion is: do reserve an executive room

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Knock_around
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Now its just average. The decor in the entry is sort of interesting but the rooms are dull...they have lost their luster. To get e decent room you have to pay an extra $75 at the front desk to be on the executive floors. If your expense policy doesn't permit this, too bad. Location is great, but for that you can hop over to Tivoli. Excellent gym, very active with a full array of equipment and good trainers. Hamburger in the chic lounge on the main floor was overcooked and dry. They charge for all drinking water in the room, a practice I find chintzy and desparate. Bathroom ammenities are nice. Good wi fi, but expensive. A has been business hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank KMNLosAngles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lightwater Uk
Level Contributor
308 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Located just one block off the famous Ave. Paulista the hotel is in a lovely part of the city. Close by are numerous excellent bars and restaurants, including a Mac Donald's. The hotel has a fitness centre and a small fee applies for this, the pool area is quite small and gets shaded quite early in the afternoon. Rooms are high quality, with comfortable beds, our room was very clean, and they have an unusual curved windows due to the shape of the building. Tea/coffee is available in the room, and we found our stay very comfortable. Just be aware that this is São Paulo and be mindful of walking after dark. All in all we look forward to another visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less traffic noise, go for these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garygeorge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 323 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
#8 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#10 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,518 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel

Property: Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Address: Alameda Santos 2233, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-101, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#12 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, we're committed to delivering you with the luxury experience of a lifetime. Our 5-star hotel is situated in downtown Sao Paulo, Brazil, within walking distance of top-quality shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural attractions. Stretch out and relax in your spacious, gracefully designed hotel room or suite; every room boasts a flat-screen TV, luxury bedding, high-speed Wi-Fi access, an ergonomic workspace, a mini-bar and much more. Stay in shape at our fully equipped fitness center, take a refreshing swim in our heated outdoor pool or satisfy your palate with innovative cuisine at one of our on-site restaurants. In addition, no stay at our hotel would be complete without a visit to our renowned signature spa. If you're looking to host a meeting or wedding here in Brazil, you can take advantage of more than 20,000 square feet of modern, flexible venue space and a certified planning team. It's all waiting for you at the 5-star Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel Brazil
Sao Paulo Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing