We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable rooms and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Ranked #7 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My family tagged along my dad's business trip here. We stayed on the 11th floor in a room with two queen-sized beds, or something similar (I did not book the room so I do not know what the actual name/description of the room would be). We could see a good portion of the city layout from the windows, which was nice. The beds themselves are plush but firm, and there are plenty of pillows of varying sizes/types so you can pick the one that suits you best. The bathrooms include a shower stall, a bath tub, a toilet, a bidet, and a very nice sink and table.
I noticed that sometimes after taking a shower, the room can become quite humid. This is easily fixable by tweaking the room temperature, or just opening the window to let the humidity escape. My only complaint about the rooms is that the walls are very thin. I could hear the people in adjacent rooms almost as if there was no wall between us. There was also some fiddling going around with the door of a room across the hall, and I could hear a lot of noise from that as well.

The lobby area is spacious and includes a bar, restaurant, lounge area, and a small area with computers (with free internet!) for public use. The restaurant is used for breakfast in the morning, and they provide a fairly wide variety of options, including fresh fruits perfectly sliced for you. The people at the front desk are incredible - they were always polite, patient, and never failed to give a welcoming smile no matter what request we had. We spoke with them frequently for a variety of reasons outside of checking in and out including requests to contact touring companies, setting up appointments, and translating. The 'bellboys' at the front of the hotel are also always willing to find you a taxi or direct you to your destination.

They have a floor just for the spa and gym. Both places appeared clean and nice. My family members used the gym a few times, but I did not utilize either space, so I am not sure I can review those places.

I had a very comfortable time staying at this hotel overall.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSP, Manager at Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Esther,
I have no words to thank you for such a nice review.
Being a business hotel, I appreciate that our option are valuable for those staying here on a casual trip or special occasion, such as you coming along with your dad!
Next time your plans bring you to São Paulo, look for our Navigator Team! They are local experts and can help you to discover the best our city has to offer and the hidden gems that only local know how to find!
See you soon.
Vanessa Martins | Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,053)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

426 - 432 of 2,053 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is the place to stay in Sao Paulo, a class act. The recently upgraded the lobby, and added certain features. There is a theater on the bottom section, and night club on the top floor. The bar is specially designed is a hub of activity. They has a jazz band two night and another the third night. The staff is very accommodating, and I think they hire there women out of modeling school (Joke). They have one of the best Gyms and Spa in sao Paulo and all there drinks and food are very, very good.

Highly recommend.

Sal

Room Tip: if you can afford stay there.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandrake144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSP, Manager at Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Florida Guest,
We thank you for sharing your experience at the Renaissance São Paulo Hotel.
It’s great to know that the upgraded lobby reached, bar, gym and SPA reached your expectations. Also, I must say that the girls on the bar liked your words, joking or not.
Did you have the chance of trying our Signature Massage at “The Spa at Renaissance”? It is performed with Amazonia passion fruit oil and heated soaking towels, surely a good way to end a productive day.
Hope to see you soon.
Regards,
Gil Zanchi | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I very much enjoyed my latest stay at the Renaissance Sao Paulo. It was well located in a relatively safe, clean and walkable part of town. I found the staff exceptionally helpful and all spoke good english. Lots of US business travelers throughout, but from other regions too. Club level view overlooking SP is very nice and club amenities are very welcome and well stocked. Lobby bar is always hopping. Lobby sushi restaurant is very good. Found "Jardins" restaurant for dinner to be rather ordinary with a relatively limited menu for the price.

Room Tip: High floors have good views. This time I stayed in a relatively modern looking room, during a prior...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gfp76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSP, Manager at Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Washington DC guest,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.
It is good to learn that you were able to enjoy our location as well as the hotel service and product.
Regarding the Terraço Jardins Restaurant, I shared your comments with our culinary team and they will work with it to improve the dining experience.
Please contact me whenever your plans bring you back to São Paulo.
It will be my pleasure to take care of your reservation.
Regards,
Nuno Ribeiro | Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great location within walking distance of restaurants, shoppings, Paulista Ave., Oscar Freire and Subway.Wonderful lounge and gym. The room is quite comfortable with a very large bathroom with a nice sized tub! The staff is very kind and always helpful. The breakfast is awesome. No doubt I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AurelioFalcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSP, Manager at Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Aurelio,
We appreciate your kind words regarding the Renaissance São Paulo Hotel.
Location is really important to our guests, and as you mentioned, being in the near Paulista Ave and Oscar Freire, makes the hotel’s location very good not only for business but also to enjoy Sao Paulo like the “paulistas” do. Next time you are here, be sure to ask our team of Navigators for tips on where to go. They are local experts and are always in the know about what is happening in the city.
Looking forward to host you again.
Vanessa Martins | Director of Operation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a very good hotel. Very safe and excellent location. Wonderful lounge. Transportation facilities are excellent and one can also walk to shopping places such as Oscar Freire St. Lorena St. and Paulista Ave. etc. Very convenient location. Great direction from the staff whenever we had a question or needed a recommendation. Special recognition of the following staff members who really made our stay 1st Class and are assets to this hotel: Andrea and Laura at the lounge on the 23rd floor, Jefferson Lucas, Aristo and Pritu at the lobby level were also absolutely fabulous, most helpful and so intuitive to our likes and dislikes that they knew what we were looking for even before we mentioned it. Sergio at the concierge desk spent time showing me my options to visit, travel, dine, etc. Great ambassadors / staff makes this hotel a great place to stay and this is an example that should set a great benchmark for the rest of the hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitty_N_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSP, Manager at Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Niloufer,
I was a pleasure to read your review!
The Renaissance Ambassadors are a source of pride for us and your feedback keep them on the go to achieve guest satisfaction.
Next time your plans bring you to São Paulo, be sure to save sometime and try the “Renaissance Signature Massage” at The Spa at Renaissance. It is performed with Amazonia passion fruit oil and heated soaking towels, surely a good way to end a productive day.
We look forward to welcoming you again to the Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel!
Gil Zanchi| General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel is in a safe part of town and within walking distance of restaurants and shopping,on paulista ave. The food at the hotel is good as is the lounge and gym. The pool is small and not a lap pool. Recommend for safety and location.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSP, Manager at Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Paul,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us.
We are proud of our location and I am happy to learn you could enjoy all the offerings in the area.
Need some tips on what to do during your next visit? Stop by our Navigator desk and they will be able to guide you through the best São Paulo has to offer, as they are the local experts and always in the know about what is happening in the city!
We will be waiting for your return.
Regards,
Ana Monte | Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel is very nice and a great location. I loved the bathroom - very large with shower and nice sized tub!!! The room is quite spacious and comfy beds. The pool area is small but the hotel does have a spa. I did not get to use it. The location is awesome as it is just one block from Paulista Avenue for lots of shopping. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJohnson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSP, Manager at Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Lafayette Guest,
I am glad to learn that you could enjoy the hotel and specially the room during your stay.
The Jardins area offers a great amount of shops walking distance from the hotel and we are proud to be in this neighborhood.
What you can also discover during your next visit is that we have a souvenir display in our SPA, where you can shop from basic needs to gifts for people back home.
Stop by and delight yourself with the options.
See you soon,
Vanessa Martins | Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,597 reviews
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#42 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 326 in Sao Paulo
3,378 reviews
Bela Vista
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
#9 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,017 reviews
Bela Vista
Maksoud Plaza
Maksoud Plaza
#33 of 326 in Sao Paulo
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel

Address: Alameda Santos 2233, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-101, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#1 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#1 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £121 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, we're committed to delivering you with the luxury experience of a lifetime. Our 5-star hotel is situated in downtown Sao Paulo, Brazil, within walking distance of top-quality shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural attractions. Stretch out and relax in your spacious, gracefully designed hotel room or suite; every room boasts a flat-screen TV, luxury bedding, high-speed Wi-Fi access, an ergonomic workspace, a mini-bar and much more. Stay in shape at our fully equipped fitness center, take a refreshing swim in our heated outdoor pool or satisfy your palate with innovative cuisine at one of our on-site restaurants. In addition, no stay at our hotel would be complete without a visit to our renowned signature spa. If you're looking to host a meeting or wedding here in Brazil, you can take advantage of more than 20,000 square feet of modern, flexible venue space and a certified planning team. It's all waiting for you at the 5-star Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel Brazil
Sao Paulo Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing