We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Ranked #6 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excelent hotel for tourism or business. Well located with lots of good restaurants and pubs near. Close to metro and bus station. The rooms are big, clean and really comfortable. The breakfast is outstanding!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renataespingardeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSP, Manager at Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Renata,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Renaissance São Paulo Hotel.
Our culinary team is happy to know that you appreciated the breakfast and found it outstanding.
They also invited you to experience our lunch buffet during the week at the Terraço Jardins Restaurant.
They offer options of salad, starters, main course and an action station with a different option every day! And do not miss the desserts which I dare to say are the greatest in São Paulo!
Hope to host you again soon,
Gil Zanchi | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,211
    537
    109
    28
    20
See reviews for
164
468
112
916
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Situated in an exclusive area of the city that has a multitude of excellent restaurants and bars - all within easy walking distance.
The hotel itself is very comfortable with a great gym and pool area.
Wifi is robust all around the hotel.
Staff are friendly and the food is good should you not fancy going out.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSP, Manager at Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Darren,
The location of the hotel really allows you to access all the Jardins and Paulista area easily. It is really nice to see you got the chance to do so!
Next time your plans bring you to São Paulo, be sure to save sometime and try the “Renaissance Signature Massage” at The Spa at Renaissance. It is performed with Amazonia passion fruit oil and heated soaking towels, surely a good way to end a productive day.
We look forward to welcoming you again to the Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel!
Gil Zanchi | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

As a frequent Marriott visitor in the US, I have to say that the Renaissance Sao Paulo is one of the nicer Renaissance properties I've ever visited. The club lounge was the largest, nicest lounge I've ever seen in the Marriott family - took half a floor with a prime view! Loads of food and drink as well. My room was equally appreciated; it was not only up to all the expected standards of the Renaissance chain but also had beautiful, uninterrupted views of the city and Avenida Paulista from the 21st floor. The lobby bar was quite nice. Didn't try the restaurant or the Havana Club bar, so can't comment. The staff were superb all around; for traveling Americans, everyone here speaks good English. The area was also nice and safe, a block off Avenida Paulista with a variety of shops and restaurants in short walking distance.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in central Sao Paulo and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again myself.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OilIsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSP, Manager at Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear US Guest,
Reading that the Renaissance Sao Paulo is one of the nicer properties you’ve visited makes me speechless.
The ambassador team at our hotel work daily to achieve guest satisfaction and a review like yours boost their motivation (and smiles)!
I must say that, on your next visit, you need to try the Terraço Jardins restaurant. Our culinary team prepares the best of contemporary food with Brazilian influence. Just perfect for a special dinner.
Hope to host you again soon,
Gil Zanchi | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Very good location. Excellent lobby bar watched several world cup games at the bar.

Got up graded to club level. Breakfast and happy hour at club level was very good. Its on 23rd floor and views were great.

The lobby area also has a few computers connected to the internet and a printer which we used to print our boarding passes.

Highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LA_outbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSP, Manager at Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Los Angeles Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Renaissance São Paulo Hotel.
I am glad we were able to offer a great experience during world cup and also make your life a bit easier with our facilities.
On your next trip, take a look at the RLife Live Calendar and save some time to enjoy one of our events! From local craft beer tasting to live music, the Living Lounge Bar & Sushi becomes the perfect place to meet new people and make local discoveries. And you know a little party never killed anyone, right?
See you soon,
Nuno Ribeiro | Beverage and Food Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Felt like I was in a nice American hotel. Great room and bathroom, great customer service approaching exceptional, from front desk to housekeeping right down to the bellmen outside. I think we paid about $300/night including taxes and as far as I'm concerned it was a great value. Lively lobby, near a few good restaurants and seemed like it was in a nice, safe neighborhood. MBA classmates also stayed here on a school-related trip. If I came back to SP, I would definitely stay here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSP, Manager at Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Kathryn,
It’s good to know that you were able to fully enjoy your experience at the Renaissance São Paulo Hotel.
The Renaissance Ambassadors are an asset to the hotel and I feel proud reading your comments.
The hotel location allows you to discover the great neighborhood we are in! During you next visit, stop by our navigator and he will guide you through our city hidden gems, allowing you to discover the city as a local.
See you soon,
Gil Zanchi | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was here for just one night after a horrible arrival in the Port of Santos, and the room was an oasis. The Club Level floor is amazing, great breakfast and snacks, the staff was very helpfull, even with the hotel full due to the World Cup.
The only negative point is the SHOWER, needs a change.

Room Tip: Take the Club Level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abtrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSP, Manager at Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Rio de Janeiro Guest,
I am happy to read that you found an oasis in our room as soon as you arrived and that the club level was up to your expectations!
Also, thank you for bringing the shower issue to our attention. We take matters such as this very seriously and will look into it further.
Next time your plans bring you to the Renaissance São Paulo Hotel, save your Sunday to enjoy a bike tour on Paulista Avenue followed by our delicious brunch light. A great weekend experience.
We are looking forward to host you again in a near future.
Vanessa Martins | Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
takeitallin14
Level Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in the best area of SP, it's beautiful. The lobby is spacious and pretty, and has a great bar/restaurant with fantastic live music almost every night. The staff are really welcoming and friendly and speak English and Portuguese. If you have status, the exec lounge is literally the best I've been at; the food there is truly exceptional and different every night. The rooms, at least mine did, have great views, are spacious and had blackout blinds. Tub and shower. I met the GM by chance, and he was great, even offering to help with something for me. The spa is phenomenal--dry sauna, wet sauna and jacuzzi as well as a great massage. The gym is HUGE and really well equipped. I would stay here ANY and EVERY time.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank takeitallin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceSP, Manager at Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,
I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience.
The hotel’s location really allows you to access all the best areas of São Paulo! Did you happen to meet one of our Navigator Concierge? They are local experts and ready to guide you through the best discoveries in the city! Stop by on your next stay and enjoy it!
See you soon,
Gil Zanchi | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 322 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Bela Vista
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
#8 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#10 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,470 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#3 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel

Property: Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Address: Alameda Santos 2233, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-101, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#12 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel, we're committed to delivering you with the luxury experience of a lifetime. Our 5-star hotel is situated in downtown Sao Paulo, Brazil, within walking distance of top-quality shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural attractions. Stretch out and relax in your spacious, gracefully designed hotel room or suite; every room boasts a flat-screen TV, luxury bedding, high-speed Wi-Fi access, an ergonomic workspace, a mini-bar and much more. Stay in shape at our fully equipped fitness center, take a refreshing swim in our heated outdoor pool or satisfy your palate with innovative cuisine at one of our on-site restaurants. In addition, no stay at our hotel would be complete without a visit to our renowned signature spa. If you're looking to host a meeting or wedding here in Brazil, you can take advantage of more than 20,000 square feet of modern, flexible venue space and a certified planning team. It's all waiting for you at the 5-star Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel Brazil
Sao Paulo Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing