We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than 4 star” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima
Ranked #27 of 322 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“More than 4 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We inspect this hotel for our group for Worldcup games. We stayed there for 4 nights I could say it was great hotel with great location, nice staff and very clean.
Even if you are looking for 5 star hotel, two last floors has been renovated and are much better than 5 star with huge jacuzzi.
They only bad experience that we had there was; power went off for couple of hours and we had to pass 390 steps from 17th floor (Believe me I count all steps ;)

Room Tip: 1711 Was great room with nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Premi... F, Services Supervisor at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this review, 3 January 2015
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for filling out our survey form.
We consider the satisfaction of our clients the utmost goal, and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as maintains a high standard in quality assurance. It will be a great pleasure to share your feedback with our staff members!
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again. We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima in your next visit.
Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    531
    161
    36
    16
See reviews for
187
269
49
533
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel leaves a lot to be desired. I travel around the world because of my work and have stayed in this particular hotel a few times when I visit SP as it is very close to my company's offices. About the hotel...the rooms are mediocre and the bathroom/shower is horrible. Gym and swimming pool (if you can call it that) are simply a joke. The room service is bad, food is bad, they are always late, bring food that is cold, and even one time they tried to convinve me that a toasted club sandwich is supposed to be cold! Breakfast is ok, but they run out of things (food, plates, glasses) and take ages to replenish which is really bad. One time I had to tell them twice that there were no cereal balls, they told me they would bring, waited for 20 minutes, still nothing so I ate something else. Even when I finished my breakfast (30min) still there were no cereal balls! If you can stay somewhere else I advise you to do so.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stelios D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Premi... F, Services Supervisor at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this review, 6 January 2015
Dear Traveler,
We would like to greatly thank you for the comments about your visit to Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima!
Your evaluation is essential for the ongoing improvement our services and facilities, being essential to the maintenance of our high quality. We will continue to strive towards exceeding your expectations and needs.
We apologize about the inconvenience and in order to provide you a pleasant stay we would like to offer you, due the availability, a free Up-Grade for your next visit to the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, in an updated rooms.
We are sorry about the inconvenience and hope to be honored with your presence again as our very special guest at our Hotel!
Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uberlândia, Minas Gerais, Brazil
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Very comfortable accommodations, elegant decor and deliciously refined dining. Breakfast is vast and the pancakes are delicious. The events rooms were adequate. All in all is a good hotel for corporate events, without traveling outside of downtown Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Premi... F, Services Supervisor at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this review, 6 January 2015
Dear Mrs. Vanessa,
We would like to thank you for filling out our survey form.
We consider the satisfaction of our clients the utmost goal, and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as maintains a high standard in quality assurance. It will be a great pleasure to share your feedback with our staff members!
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again. We are looking forward to welcoming you to the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima in your next visit.
Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, Parana, Brazil
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

The location of this hotel is pretty good, close to restaurants and shopping malls and fairly close to the Congonhas Airport. The rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is good. I definitely recomend this hotel for a business trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Premi... F, Supervisora de Serviços Exclusivos at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this review, 9 January 2015
Dear Mr. Ricardo,
We would like to thank you for filling out our survey form.
The satisfaction of all clients is our utmost goal and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as providing us valuable information to keep a high standard in quality assurance. It will be a great pleasure to share your feedback with our staff members!
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima. We are looking forward to seeing you in your next visit.
Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Well, I really expected much more from this hotel, as it's a Blue Tree. I travel quite often and what I look for in a hotel is a good and varied breakfast, nice mattress for a good night of sleep, clean room and a good shower. I just found a good mattress and clean room. The breakfast is OK, but the same every single day (I stayed for the week), and the shower is horrible. And, to make things worse, I had to pay for all my staying when I checked in! I've never seen that! I complained with the front desk man, but he said that it's written on the reservation confirmation email that I received. I double checked it and it's not! I was really pissed off with it! Anyway, I didn't like it, and it was really expensive! I paid an average of R$ 495,00 per day! Next time I'll stay at the Caesar business center, that is the same price and has a better location!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank glaucocastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Premi... F, Services Supervisor at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this review, 9 January 2015
Dear Mr. Glauco,
We would like to thank you for filling out our survey form.
The satisfaction of all clients is our utmost goal and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as providing us valuable information to keep a high standard in quality assurance.
Despite all efforts to make your stay delightful we are aware that it did not happen. Therefore we wholeheartedly apologize for not achieving your expectations during your last stay. Please rest assured that we are taking all necessary measures in order to prevent situations like that.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima. We are looking forward to seeing you in your next visit.
Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Look, it's the best location you'll find if you have meetings in the Faria lima / JK area.
The hotel is quite alright, the rooms are spacious, clean bathrooms are alright, the service is good, the concierge is helpful.
Breakfast was better than expected, taxis were arranged promptly upon request.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Premi... F, Supervisora de Serviços Exclusivos at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this review, 9 January 2015
Dear Mr. Eduardo,
We would like to thank you for filling out our survey form.
The satisfaction of all clients is our utmost goal and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as providing us valuable information to keep a high standard in quality assurance. It will be a great pleasure to share your feedback with our staff members!
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima. We are looking forward to seeing you in your next visit.
Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

This was my first time in Brazil so I don't have anything to compare this to elsewhere in Sao Paulo, but it was similar to a lower level Marriott in the US. Not a bad place to stay, but the rooms were small and the service average at best. As long as your expectations are in line with that, you'll be satisfied here.

Room Tip: Higher level rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fischman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Premi... F, Supervisora de Serviços Exclusivos at Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima, responded to this review, 9 January 2015
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for filling out our survey form.
The satisfaction of all clients is our utmost goal and your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement as well as providing us valuable information to keep a high standard in quality assurance.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima. We are looking forward to seeing you in your next visit.
Very truly yours,
Daniela Onodera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
Tryp Sao Paulo Iguatemi Hotel
#26 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#13 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#10 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itaim Bibi
Clarion Faria Lima
Clarion Faria Lima
#15 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
#87 of 322 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima

Property: Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima
Address: Avenida Brigadeiro Faria Lima 3989, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04538-133, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Itaim Bibi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Sao Paulo
#22 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#23 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#23 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a prime area of the city, in the district of Itaim Bibi, Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima is surrounded by the very best in entertainment options, shopping, bars and restaurants. Striving for service excellence that is characteristic of the Blue Tree chain, the hotel is an example of personalization and attention to detail. You will feel at home. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Towers Faria Lima Hotel Sao Paulo
Blue Tree Hotel Faria Lima
Blue Tree Sao Paulo
Blue Tree Faria Lima
Blue Tree Premium Faria Lima Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing