We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
Ranked #99 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Montreux, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Location, location, location.....”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I suspect that based on where this hotel is situated and the room rate you end up paying will dictate whether or not you rate this hotel as good, average or poor. Based on the 10 or so times I have stayed here the rate has varied considerably from visit to visit. If you are paying something in the region of 250BRL/night you'll likely judge it on the good side of ok but if you are having your wallet felt for over 500 and up to 600 BRL/night you'll very likely feel well and truly scammed and ripped off. And I have been at both ends of that spectrum with both those sentiments.

This hotel is in my opinion the better of the three all together in a cluster (an Ibis Budget and I mean Budget, an Ibis with very small and basic rooms although I have to say clean and at a good price and then this Blue Tree). It's always a busy hotel, staff are pleasant, good breakfast., overall, no complaints. Middle of the road. Nothing really endears trhis place but nothing condemns it either. It's a standard mid range hotel. Be careful of the Lobby bar prices, as it sells you drink at sky high prices (bottled beer starting at 20BRL/bottleand above) so if you want to have a beer walk round the corner and go up to the Ibis next door and no more than pay half that for exactly the same brand of product :-).

The rooms are clean tidy and adequate but many show signs of more than reasonable wear and tear for the age of the hotel. Maintenance of the rooms is overall below what similar European hotels would class as an an acceptable standard, for example in the various rooms I have stayed inover the last 12 months I have encountered (and in no particular order) damaged and broken shower heads and taps, leaky shower cabinets, badly marked walls and broken skirting boards, cracked washbasins, broken bedside lampshades, once a flooded bathroom, badly damaged toilet roll holders and metal soap dishes and lights not working in various guises. Bathroom towels/linen are of medium to poor quality and always on the thin side - but they do the job - just. Some of the non-smoking rooms have been allowed to be used by smokers as the burn marks on the furniture will testify and if the whiff if stale tobacco as you walk in hasn't already given the game away. The expensive snails pace wifi has in the past been a big issue for me but on this occasion it ppears to be working better so maybe they have upgraded it (however I have yet on this trip to try streaming something other than internet radio...).

Lift speeds and availability in the morning can be a big p1$$ me off judging by many of the reactions of frustration and angst I have witnessed to doors opening on packed lifts from those staying on a lower floor, and in this regard you may need to be patient...or ask for a high floor room which is also infinitely better from a street noise perspective. .

The one big plus at this hotel ( and the reason I return) is the approximity to the Morumbi Mall accros the street, where there is plentiful shopping and an abundance of eateries - for me an essential when away for over a week. If you are not going to use the mall or are happy to taxi to the mall or your nearby place of work, you may feel ( as I do) that there are better value hotels in the vicinity. This hotel is average, but it's draw is that it has location, location, location. That's what you pay for and that's what you get. The hotel is otherwise just average.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Morum... P, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Morumbi, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us during their stay at the Blue Tree Premium Morumbi.

Your review is very important for the continuous improvement of our services and facilities.

We hope to see you soon at one of our hotels in Brazil.


We are at your disposal


Jefferson Abreu
General Manager
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    370
    490
    307
    91
    47
See reviews for
186
183
56
732
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I've stayed at the Blue Tree Morumbi and the neighboring Ibis. Being across the street from the Morumbi Mall (lots of god restaurants) is a winner for both places.

In the battle of the hotels, the Blue Tree advantages are bigger rooms and a nicer lobby.

The Ibis gives you everything you need at much lower price. Free wifi. Early check-in. Lots of taxis waiting in the parking lot.

Next trip I'll be back at the Ibis.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TX-Clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Morum... P, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Morumbi, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us during their stay at the Blue Tree Premium Morumbi.

Your review is very important for the continuous improvement of our services and facilities.

We hope to see you soon at one of our hotels in Brazil.


We are at your disposal


Jefferson Abreu
General Manager
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Berlin, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

in Sao Paulo, you might want to choose hotels in closer distance to the site you want to visit during your business trip - a key reason for my choice. For Business trips this hotel offers good rooms, good security, but a very small SPA. A nice modern huge mall is in walking distance (during daytime for sure).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Morum... P, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Morumbi, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us during their stay at the Blue Tree Premium Morumbi.

Your review is very important for the continuous improvement of our services and facilities.

We hope to see you soon at one of our hotels in Brazil.


We are at your disposal


Jefferson Abreu
General Manager
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The hotel has very good location in Morumbi (near the shopping mall) but I was expecting that for the high price I paid, I will get free internet.
The breakfast is very good, the room was spacious and clean.
Overall very good hotel but should give FREE internet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jackmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Morum... P, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Morumbi, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Guest,
 

We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions during your stay at the Blue Tree Premium Morumbi.

We take for us to make available for whenever necessary and apologize for any discomfort. This will hopefully return to stay with us, so that we can reverse any bad impression we have left.


We hope to see you soon opportunity


Sincerely Yours


Jefferson Abreu
General Manager
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband (and I, visiting him for the Summer) is staying here for 4 weeks, before moving into his apartment. To sum this hotel up, it is a 3* hotel trying (but failing) to be a 5*.
On the whole, the suite that we have is very large, on the top floor, 2 bathrooms, study, sitting area, etc, but the quality of the furniture could be a lot better. A little basic, but functional.
There are things about the hotel, which if sorted out, it could be so much better - a few times we have had to phone reception to get our room cleaned, shampoo/toiletries not replaced every day, the windows are single glazed so quite noisy (although this might be common to Brazil - no double glazing). Only 2 out of the 4 running machines in the gym work, we had to ask to have the Jacuzzi filled up, then had to phone to get it switched on (no instructions). The lift is very hit and miss, sometimes your room card doesn't work, so have had to get it recalibrated so I could use the lift. The pool could also do to be a little larger. The laundry service seems quite expensive too, £3.50 to wash a pair of socks, the bill easily mounts up if you're staying here for any length of time. The thermostat in our suite didn't work either so we had to get a portable heater (stayed during the Brazilian winter, which while not very cold as such, can get a little nippy in the evenings).
That said, the location is great, a 2 minute walk from Morumbi shopping (good dining choices, driving in SP is not for the faint hearted) the area feels relatively safe, central business area. The valet parking service is very good, (although you do have to queue to get your ticket stamped at reception every time you want to use your car). The breakfast is really nice, lots of fresh fruit, juices, coffee, small hot selection, breads, etc. Breakfast time does get extremely busy during the week, this is a popular business hotel.
At over £200 per night I expect 5* quality and service, but it doesn't quite deliver. A lot of tweaks here and there would certainly improve it, as would some general updating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa_John2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Morum... P, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Morumbi, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Guest,
 

We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions during your stay at the Blue Tree Premium Morumbi.

We take for us to make available for whenever necessary and apologize for any discomfort. This will hopefully return to stay with us, so that we can reverse any bad impression we have left.


We hope to see you soon opportunity


Sincerely Yours


Jefferson Abreu
General Manager
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Nice place, well kept with valet parking and secure garage, right near one of the business districts, and across from very large, upscale mall with lots of dining choices. I felt safe at this place, unlike other places I've stayed. Hotel itself does not have large restaurant and bar is very small. Even so, I'd certainly consider selecting this place again when returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billq-newburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Morum... P, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Morumbi, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us during their stay at the Blue Tree Premium Morumbi.

Your review is very important for the continuous improvement of our services and facilities.

We hope to see you soon at one of our hotels in Brazil.


We are at your disposal


Jefferson Abreu
General Manager
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosario
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I had a nice 2 day stay in the Blue Tree Morumbi. The room was quite nice and spacious, and it's located only 2 blocks away from the Morumbi Mall; which counts with great restaurants and shops. I would definetely stay here again!

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Capodicapi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Morum... P, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Morumbi, responded to this review, 29 January 2015
Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us during their stay at the Blue Tree Premium Morumbi.

Your review is very important for the continuous improvement of our services and facilities.

We hope to see you soon at one of our hotels in Brazil.


We are at your disposal


Jefferson Abreu
General Manager
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
#94 of 321 in Sao Paulo
2,412 reviews
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi
#46 of 321 in Sao Paulo
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Budget Sao Paulo Morumbi
#142 of 321 in Sao Paulo
2,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Tree Premium Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Tree Premium Morumbi

Property: Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
Address: Avenida Roque Petroni Junior 1000 | Brooklin Novo, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04707-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blue Tree Premium Morumbi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Tree Premium Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Tree Towers Morumbi Hotel Sao Paulo
Blue Tree Hotel Morumbi
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing