We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (1,422)
Filter reviews
1,422 results
Traveller rating
405
530
333
101
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
530
333
101
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorumbi shopping mallcoffee breakserves the purposerooms are big and cleanbusiness travel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 1,422 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I've stayed at the Blue Tree Morumbi and the neighboring Ibis. Being across the street from the Morumbi Mall (lots of god restaurants) is a winner for both places.

In the battle of the hotels, the Blue Tree advantages are bigger rooms and a nicer lobby.

The Ibis gives you everything you need at much lower price. Free wifi. Early check-in. Lots of taxis waiting in the parking lot.

Next trip I'll be back at the Ibis.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TX-Clark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Morum... P, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us during their stay at the Blue Tree Premium Morumbi.

Your review is very important for the continuous improvement of our services and facilities.

We hope to see you soon at one of our hotels in Brazil.


We are at your disposal


Jefferson Abreu
General Manager
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

in Sao Paulo, you might want to choose hotels in closer distance to the site you want to visit during your business trip - a key reason for my choice. For Business trips this hotel offers good rooms, good security, but a very small SPA. A nice modern huge mall is in walking distance (during daytime for sure).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Morum... P, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us during their stay at the Blue Tree Premium Morumbi.

Your review is very important for the continuous improvement of our services and facilities.

We hope to see you soon at one of our hotels in Brazil.


We are at your disposal


Jefferson Abreu
General Manager
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The hotel has very good location in Morumbi (near the shopping mall) but I was expecting that for the high price I paid, I will get free internet.
The breakfast is very good, the room was spacious and clean.
Overall very good hotel but should give FREE internet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zvika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Morum... P, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear Guest,
 

We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions during your stay at the Blue Tree Premium Morumbi.

We take for us to make available for whenever necessary and apologize for any discomfort. This will hopefully return to stay with us, so that we can reverse any bad impression we have left.


We hope to see you soon opportunity


Sincerely Yours


Jefferson Abreu
General Manager
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My husband (and I, visiting him for the Summer) is staying here for 4 weeks, before moving into his apartment. To sum this hotel up, it is a 3* hotel trying (but failing) to be a 5*.
On the whole, the suite that we have is very large, on the top floor, 2 bathrooms, study, sitting area, etc, but the quality of the furniture could be a lot better. A little basic, but functional.
There are things about the hotel, which if sorted out, it could be so much better - a few times we have had to phone reception to get our room cleaned, shampoo/toiletries not replaced every day, the windows are single glazed so quite noisy (although this might be common to Brazil - no double glazing). Only 2 out of the 4 running machines in the gym work, we had to ask to have the Jacuzzi filled up, then had to phone to get it switched on (no instructions). The lift is very hit and miss, sometimes your room card doesn't work, so have had to get it recalibrated so I could use the lift. The pool could also do to be a little larger. The laundry service seems quite expensive too, £3.50 to wash a pair of socks, the bill easily mounts up if you're staying here for any length of time. The thermostat in our suite didn't work either so we had to get a portable heater (stayed during the Brazilian winter, which while not very cold as such, can get a little nippy in the evenings).
That said, the location is great, a 2 minute walk from Morumbi shopping (good dining choices, driving in SP is not for the faint hearted) the area feels relatively safe, central business area. The valet parking service is very good, (although you do have to queue to get your ticket stamped at reception every time you want to use your car). The breakfast is really nice, lots of fresh fruit, juices, coffee, small hot selection, breads, etc. Breakfast time does get extremely busy during the week, this is a popular business hotel.
At over £200 per night I expect 5* quality and service, but it doesn't quite deliver. A lot of tweaks here and there would certainly improve it, as would some general updating.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa_John2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Morum... P, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear Guest,
 

We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions during your stay at the Blue Tree Premium Morumbi.

We take for us to make available for whenever necessary and apologize for any discomfort. This will hopefully return to stay with us, so that we can reverse any bad impression we have left.


We hope to see you soon opportunity


Sincerely Yours


Jefferson Abreu
General Manager
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Nice place, well kept with valet parking and secure garage, right near one of the business districts, and across from very large, upscale mall with lots of dining choices. I felt safe at this place, unlike other places I've stayed. Hotel itself does not have large restaurant and bar is very small. Even so, I'd certainly consider selecting this place again when returning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billq-newburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Tree Morum... P, Gerente at Blue Tree Premium Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Dear Guest,


We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us during their stay at the Blue Tree Premium Morumbi.

Your review is very important for the continuous improvement of our services and facilities.

We hope to see you soon at one of our hotels in Brazil.


We are at your disposal


Jefferson Abreu
General Manager
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews