We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reccomend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas
Ranked #95 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Easy place to book, pay and stay. Although the hotel was a bit out of the way me and my boyfriend had a very nice weekend. There are plenty of nearby places for breakfast, a quick bite and even for a beer at night. Parking costs R$18/day and for an extra R$50 you can stay 6 extra hours on Sunday. That was a nice thought.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank QuodMeDestruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,915)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 109 of 2,915 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

As you would expect in any Ibis hotel, the room, amenities and service are pretty standard. Very good value and location if you are air traveling within Brazil. Convenient transfer to the airport and very good wifi signal everywhere. Recommended for business travel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilverBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Only stay in this hotel if you really just need some place to rest and don`t expect much from the mattress. From the check-in, rude employee to the lack of soap and shampoo. Only one of each per bedroom. The towels are awful, sandpaper style. The bed is a cheap one, holes in the sheets. The TV channels are scarce. Watch out with the shower, you´ll end up with a flood in your bathroom. The ceiling in the bathrrom is terrible, dirty.
The a/c wasn´t working, just blowing wind, not cooling.
Like most of hotels in Brazil, expect the worse.

Room Tip: Avoid room 1364 because of generator noises. Room 856 has a nice view from the airport and quiet (on...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha_Blue20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We like this Ibis Hotel. although we had been - together with our Travelfellows - for just a short Trip there, we want say, that it is a nice and friendly Ibis Hotel, with a friendly employee at Reception and Breakfast Service and no noise from Airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregorisenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

It is a good Ibis hotel near the Airport (Congonhas) and we went there for one Night. The Room was in the usual Ibis "basic" Design and very clean. There was also a good Service at Breakfast and we can recommmend this Hotel, due it is so near at the Airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluesea1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

If you are going to travel and take a plane in Congonhas airport this is the best choice. However, the area it´s not good, it is under construction so you don´t have anything close to the hotel. Good deal for just 1 night before your flight.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank moon1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Right across from the Congonhas Airport where I arrived at 9am, I was checked in and working on the internet within half hour of landing. Early check in subject to availability of course.

Good quality and reasonably (for Sao Paulo) priced buffet for breakfast and lunch.

Rooms are furnished basically, but clean and functional. The centre-roof position of the showerhead and leaky door of the stall are just a bit of an annoyance and my only critical points.

Good value for money, again, in relation to the Sao Paulo area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BrazilTraveller999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.2 mi away
Transamerica Executive Congonhas
0.2 mi away
Slaviero Slim Sao Paulo Congonhas
0.3 mi away
Nobile Suites Congonhas
Nobile Suites Congonhas
#142 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera
1.4 mi away
Saville Hotel
Saville Hotel
#296 of 326 in Sao Paulo
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aero Plaza Hotel
Aero Plaza Hotel
#268 of 326 in Sao Paulo
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas

Address: Rua Baronesa de Bela Vista 801, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04612-002, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#46 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#65 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £33 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas hotel is located in front of Congonhas Airport. We are located 7kilometers close to the Sao Paulo Expo (Imigrantes), 11kilometers to the Transamerica Expo and close to subway stations. Our Services: Breakfast - 4:00 until 10:00AM; Shuttle: hotel x airport x hotel; Parking; Free wi fi and business center; Bar: 24 hour open; Lunch and Dinner; Convention Rooms. The hotel has 391 apartments with 1 queen-size bed or 2 single beds or 1 queen-size bed and 1 single bed (check availability), air conditioning system, locker, mini bar and cable TV. Hotel 100% non smoking. Dog friendly (check rules). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas Hotel Sao Paulo
Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing