We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas
Ranked #93 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersGold level
Whitby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Ibis São Paulo Congonhas is located just across the Congonhas airport, separated only by a busy road. But don't take the footbridge or viaduct to get there, it's very dangerous because of reported assaults and robberies and it's precarious conditions, take the hotel shuttle (it costs 5 reais, approximately 2.5 dollars). The hotel personnel was very nice, rooms for a quick stay are ok. Lot's of restaurants and bars around the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking to the city, not the airport because of the planes noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosaWhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    1,397
    637
    116
    82
See reviews for
515
412
425
1,304
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salvador, BA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

It was a brief but good experience, I only needed the hotel for one night and I wasn't expecting much from it. I have to admit that if you want to stay longer you may have some problems with the bed (not very comfortable) and the shower (hot water takes too long to pour). I didn't have time to watch TV, but I liked the equipment available. The best thing about the hotel is the proximity with Congonhas airport, it was a time saver.

Room Tip: I prefer higher floors, so that's my suggestion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TATANSSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sesto San Giovanni, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

The hotel Ibis Congonhas is very good to stay one night if you have to catch a flight from the Congonhas airport the day after. By the way it's a standard Ibis hotel that offers spacious rooms, a plentiful breakfast, a buffet restaurant and free wifi. It's very near to Congonhas airport as it is connected to it through a pedestrian walkway.
If you plan to visit Sao Paulo I think it's not the right hotel as it's far from Avenida Paulista and from the center.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Devilsoul72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brazil
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Easy place to book, pay and stay. Although the hotel was a bit out of the way me and my boyfriend had a very nice weekend. There are plenty of nearby places for breakfast, a quick bite and even for a beer at night. Parking costs R$18/day and for an extra R$50 you can stay 6 extra hours on Sunday. That was a nice thought.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank QuodMeDestruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

As you would expect in any Ibis hotel, the room, amenities and service are pretty standard. Very good value and location if you are air traveling within Brazil. Convenient transfer to the airport and very good wifi signal everywhere. Recommended for business travel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.2 mi away
Transamerica Executive Congonhas
0.3 mi away
Nobile Suites Congonhas
Nobile Suites Congonhas
#146 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Slaviero Slim Sao Paulo Congonhas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Saville Hotel
Saville Hotel
#277 of 321 in Sao Paulo
35 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bourbon Convention Ibirapuera
0.2 mi away
Aero Plaza Hotel
Aero Plaza Hotel
#250 of 321 in Sao Paulo
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas

Property: Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas
Address: Rua Baronesa de Bela Vista 801, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04612-002, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#28 Best Value Hotel in Sao Paulo
#46 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#65 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas 3*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas hotel is located in front of Congonhas Airport. We are located 7kilometers close to the Sao Paulo Expo (Imigrantes), 11kilometers to the Transamerica Expo and close to subway stations. Our Services: Breakfast - 4:00 until 10:00AM; Shuttle: hotel x airport x hotel; Parking; Free wi fi and business center; Bar: 24 hour open; Lunch and Dinner; Convention Rooms. The hotel has 391 apartments with 1 queen-size bed or 2 single beds or 1 queen-size bed and 1 single bed (check availability), air conditioning system, locker, mini bar and cable TV. Hotel 100% non smoking. Dog friendly (check rules). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas Hotel Sao Paulo
Ibis Sao Paulo Congonhas Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing