We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent option in Sao Paulo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ranked #40 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 June 2011

The hotel has been renovated recently and is a great option when in Sao Paulo. Great attention to details, comfortable and quiet room. Good shower pressure, good sized rooms. The downside is the location, nothing can be done walking, hotel in the hillside and you will need a cab to go anywhere, but hotel is close to a major highway and traffic not so bad in the surrondings of it. It is a 5 minute cab drive to Morumbi shopping, or to Berrini Avenue or WTC building and D&D Mall. Great breakfast and helpful - and well trained - staff.

Room Tip: Ask to have view to the pool side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PedroM0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

Charging 440 BRL (275USD currently) per night is just insane. There is absolutely nothing here that is done in a way that would justify this price range. Supply and demand perhaps, but there are certainly 3-star hotels in town (just stayed in one last night) that clearly delivers far superior experience than this hotel and at 50% of the cost. The room is uninspiring with the bathroom being in a closet like arrangement. You can clearly hear the conversations in the next rooms - you can in-fact hear people peeing. The minibar is a total rip off. 9USD for a smallest pringles chips can. The pool looks dirty. The area is not inspiring for going for a stroll. And I could go on.

The room seems clean and I am sure that the various amenities that make the 4-star requirements are there, but at the price point it's just ridiculous.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

The right and necessary to be comfortable in a hotel. Everything OK. No more.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Familie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I usually stay at Novotel chain because its rooms can accomodate 2 adults and 2 small children (mine are 3 and 6 yo). Thus, I was very happy that the W.C. and the shower were separate rooms. Some other pros I do remember are: Flat LCD TV with articullated wall mount and antinoise window.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcarvalho98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

Even taken a small room, our time there was nice.
The hotel and the room were very clean, the staff was very helpfull and the breakfast was wonderfull.
I will go back, is I have something to do near to the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank João L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2011

The hotel is a modern, clean looking structure - my intial impression was quite good. the service is terrible and attendants seem to instictively prefer to argue with clients rather than take their work and try to solve problems. More details below.

Checking in took a long time , the desk clerk kept stopping to answer questions by walk-ups. Once in my room, I could not get the A/C to actually cool and called the front desk. Since we were leaving, I locked my valueables in the hotel safe and mentioned to the hotel manager they could repair the A/C while I was gone.

When I returned, no one said anything to me but again the A/C did not work. It actually only produced heat so that a room that started out at 25 C was 28 C after a few minutes. Frustrated, I went down to reception to ask to be moved to another room. The young woman attending tried to convince me I did not know how to use the A/C and that I had set it on high. After some arguing, which was unpleasant, they agreed to send someone to my room. I was waiting in the lobby when they informed me they had already tried to fix it but could not and would I like to change rooms.

I picked up all my belongings at 1130pm and moved to another room, but could not open the safe. I asked the front desk for help but they told me I had to wait 30 minutes. I waited, staring a static on the TV because the cable went out, and then called them. They said I should try my code again. I told them I feared this would freeze the safe up again and after some arguing, still unpleasant, they sent a technician. By the time he managed to open the safe it was almost 1 in the morning and I was very frustrated.

When I mentioned all of this during check-out the desk clerk told me I should respond to the email survey, that the manager would be sure to read it.

On the good side - breakfast is nice and the public spaces, while not ostentatious or particularly unique, are pleasant and open. In particular the restaurant which has great views.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyhighandlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
#88 of 326 in Sao Paulo
2,476 reviews
Adagio Sao Paulo Berrini
#132 of 326 in Sao Paulo
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
#97 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,364 reviews
Itaim Bibi
Intercity Berrini
Intercity Berrini
#35 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi

Address: Rua Ministro Nelson Hungria 450 | Vila Tramontano, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05690-050, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#17 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#26 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#43 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £51 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi is located 6 km from Congonhas Airport and 40 km from Guarulhos Airport, near the Centro Empresarial Nacoes Unidas business centre and a range of stores such as D&D, Shopping Morumbi and Market Place. A perfect location for both business and holiday trips to Sao Paulo, the hotel features 190 stylish rooms, 14 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, broadband WiFi in public areas, restaurants, a bar, gym, swimming pool, barbecue, playground and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel Sao Paulo
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing