We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice if a stay in Morumbi area is desired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ranked #49 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed there to join a conference in The Grand Hyatt which requested triple (compared to the Novotel) room rates for the selected time. The room was well designed and clean, however, I personally didn´t like the sheets on the bed too much.
Breakfast buffet was O.K. with, however, disappointing "juice" quality. It was nice to sit outside the breakfast room near the pool and enjoy the morning sun.
A taxi ride to the Grand Hyatt was about 10 Minutes and < 10 Reals.
Parking the car was about 36 Reals for 36 hours, again much cheaper than in the Grand Hyatt. I recommend this hotel to everybody looking for a more "budget" kind of hotel in the Morumbi area. However, nothing seems to be really cheap in Morumbi.
.




  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JUERSEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,008)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

I am Le Cub Accor Member and I go to Novotel around the World when I go for business. I was at Novotel Morumbi for 7 days, due Business in April 2013

During my stay I got 150 Eur stolen in My Room, and I reported to the Staff. The Hotel checked at the Cameras but obviously no record is taken place inside the Room. Very dissapointed with this issue. I was told that in maximum 3 days I would get an answer...but took 1 week, and because of my Reminders. No action was taken and I left without my Money.

Please be careful with your belongings in Novotel Morumbi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarcelonaXavi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleBumagny, Gerente geral at Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Mr. Xavi,
Thank you for taking you time to tell us about your stay at Novotel São Paulo Morumbi.
We would like to thank you for your e-mail.

We did check our security system and we did not find any anormality.

There is a safe box in every room for the security of our guests. As we do not register any request of maintenance on your room during your stay, we do understand that the safe box was working properly.

Due to this situation, the hotel is not responsible for any objects or values left outside of the safe box.

Best regards,

Nicole Bumagny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel as the I normally stay at close to my office was full. The rooms are clean but very small and basic. The free internet throughout the hotel is always welcome

The location is not great however there were always plenty of taxis at the hotel door.

The best part of the hotel is the location of the pool and bar which commands some lovely views of Sao Paulo.

Breakfast was ok although perhaps a little expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loungeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Good hotel for business people. Excellent outdoor pool and workout room. Wireless internet is poor, but a cable can be provided for in room high speed. Water in shower warm, but not real hot.No restaurants in walking distance.Rooms are small, but well equipped.Good housekeeping.Good staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

It's a good place to stay. It's necessary a car or taxi everytime, there is only one bus, that take you to a train station where you can find a subway. Good breakfast, maybe a liltle expensive, but ok.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank s-cwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We have been using this hotel since it first opened in 2009 and it continues to be a straightforward business and groups. The location is a bit awkward, and admittedly difficult to get a bus in and out, but the security and compound makes for a peaceful stay. The view is of the Morumbi bridge and with the mall fairly close it is easy to find places to eat.

Room Tip: A view of the pitch keeps you facing away from the highway, sometimes this is quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InsoucianceAbroad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

The hotel is very nice in terms of room quality and services. Location is just ok, there are no good restaurants in walking distance, so you will need a taxi. The Morumbi mall is close (about 2km). On my first night, the hotel restaurant had some issues in the kitchen and the food was taking a long time to come. On my second night, the fire alarm system also had some issues and went on at 3am - everybody woke up scared. Well, in the end, the hotel is good, location is fine if you have a car and probably I just had bad luck with the hotel restaurant and alarm system! :-)

Stayed: January 2013
Thank Cszepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
#91 of 326 in Sao Paulo
2,434 reviews
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
#99 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adagio Sao Paulo Berrini
#133 of 326 in Sao Paulo
390 reviews
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 326 in Sao Paulo
2,769 reviews
The Time Othon Suites
#184 of 326 in Sao Paulo
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi

Address: Rua Ministro Nelson Hungria 450 | Vila Tramontano, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05690-050, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#17 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#43 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £53 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi is located 6 km from Congonhas Airport and 40 km from Guarulhos Airport, near the Centro Empresarial Nacoes Unidas business centre and a range of stores such as D&D, Shopping Morumbi and Market Place. A perfect location for both business and holiday trips to Sao Paulo, the hotel features 190 stylish rooms, 14 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, broadband WiFi in public areas, restaurants, a bar, gym, swimming pool, barbecue, playground and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel Sao Paulo
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing