We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relatively New. Not good Value for Money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ranked #47 of 325 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brasilia-DF
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Relatively New. Not good Value for Money.”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

PROS:
Hotel is a relatively new one, design with new paradigms in the industry (such as bath separate from toilette room). It has wood floor (excellent for allergic) flat TV (cable) and working desk. Space is enough if you are alone in a business trip. Silent central A/C and a nice view to the new bridge of the Pinheiros River. Free shuttle for the Mall. Staff is good.

CONS:
Hotel is located in a residential area, across the river, so there are no facilities within walking distance. Internet connection is slow and everything apart from the room rate is charged separately, what makes you bill higher.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DinhoAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleBumagny, Gerente geral at Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Mr. Dinho Alves,
We would like to than you for your comments regarding Novotel São Paulo Morumbi.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
At Novotel we offer rates inlcuding breakfast and rates that do not include so our guests can chose. The wifi connection is free.
We will check what happened with the wi fi connection due to the problem you mentioned.
At a walking distance of the hotel, you will find supermarket, Drugstore, Japanese, restaurante, Pizza Bar, Chinese Restaurant. In order to give more comfort to our guests, the hotel offers free transfer (any place 05 km from the hotel).
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Best regards,
Nicole Bumagny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    484
    122
    26
    13
See reviews for
323
105
47
415
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

At my arrival I was informed that there were no rooms available for me, despite my reservation was confirmed. They sent me to another lower quality hotel and they charged me the full tariff.
I arranged a taxi transportation ath the hotel front desk. Taxi never arrived.
Shower has a poor draining system, so the bathromm flooded every time.

Room Tip: Try another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleBumagny, Gerente at Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Mr. Enrique G.,
We would like to thank you for the evaluation of your stay at Novotel São Paulo Morumbi. We apologize for the inconvinience.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

if the answer sent this morning though Medallia - Accor evaluation system - has not met your expectations, please let me know.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Bumagny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mukilteo, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed here for about a week as part of a business trip.

What was good:
- Staff was friendly and spoke English well enough to communicate, except for one night in the restaurant.
- Rooms were clean
- Outstanding water pressure. So much better than American hotels.
- Location is excellent, with a little bit of land around it. Pretty rare for downtown Sao Paulo. Good views of the area.
- One of the better hotel gyms I've seen in a standard hotel (had a universal machine in addition to standard cardio equipment).
- I liked the breakfast; more options than I expected.

What wasn't so good:
- Very basic rooms; it has a modern European style, which I don't like very much. Just a matter of personal taste.
- I found the bed to be uncomfortable. Very firm for my taste. Other people might like that firmness more.
- Wifi was inconsistent, although when I did have it, it was fast enough for VOIP calls.
- Poor value. Sao Paulo is one of the most expensive cities in the world for hotels, but still pretty pricey for what you get.
- Dinner was not that great, pretty expensive.

All up, I would stay here again. I've stayed in far worse.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eyewall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I stayed there to join a conference in The Grand Hyatt which requested triple (compared to the Novotel) room rates for the selected time. The room was well designed and clean, however, I personally didn´t like the sheets on the bed too much.
Breakfast buffet was O.K. with, however, disappointing "juice" quality. It was nice to sit outside the breakfast room near the pool and enjoy the morning sun.
A taxi ride to the Grand Hyatt was about 10 Minutes and < 10 Reals.
Parking the car was about 36 Reals for 36 hours, again much cheaper than in the Grand Hyatt. I recommend this hotel to everybody looking for a more "budget" kind of hotel in the Morumbi area. However, nothing seems to be really cheap in Morumbi.
.




  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank JUERSEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I am Le Cub Accor Member and I go to Novotel around the World when I go for business. I was at Novotel Morumbi for 7 days, due Business in April 2013

During my stay I got 150 Eur stolen in My Room, and I reported to the Staff. The Hotel checked at the Cameras but obviously no record is taken place inside the Room. Very dissapointed with this issue. I was told that in maximum 3 days I would get an answer...but took 1 week, and because of my Reminders. No action was taken and I left without my Money.

Please be careful with your belongings in Novotel Morumbi.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarcelonaXavi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleBumagny, Gerente geral at Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Mr. Xavi,
Thank you for taking you time to tell us about your stay at Novotel São Paulo Morumbi.
We would like to thank you for your e-mail.

We did check our security system and we did not find any anormality.

There is a safe box in every room for the security of our guests. As we do not register any request of maintenance on your room during your stay, we do understand that the safe box was working properly.

Due to this situation, the hotel is not responsible for any objects or values left outside of the safe box.

Best regards,

Nicole Bumagny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed in this hotel as the I normally stay at close to my office was full. The rooms are clean but very small and basic. The free internet throughout the hotel is always welcome

The location is not great however there were always plenty of taxis at the hotel door.

The best part of the hotel is the location of the pool and bar which commands some lovely views of Sao Paulo.

Breakfast was ok although perhaps a little expensive.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loungeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
769 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Good hotel for business people. Excellent outdoor pool and workout room. Wireless internet is poor, but a cable can be provided for in room high speed. Water in shower warm, but not real hot.No restaurants in walking distance.Rooms are small, but well equipped.Good housekeeping.Good staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
Ibis Sao Paulo Morumbi
#93 of 325 in Sao Paulo
2,421 reviews
Blue Tree Premium Morumbi
#100 of 325 in Sao Paulo
1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adagio Sao Paulo Berrini
#133 of 325 in Sao Paulo
384 reviews
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 325 in Sao Paulo
2,731 reviews
The Time Othon Suites
#193 of 325 in Sao Paulo
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi

Property: Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi
Address: Rua Ministro Nelson Hungria 450 | Vila Tramontano, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05690-050, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#17 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#43 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi is located 6 km from Congonhas Airport and 40 km from Guarulhos Airport, near the Centro Empresarial Nacoes Unidas business centre and a range of stores such as D&D, Shopping Morumbi and Market Place. A perfect location for both business and holiday trips to Sao Paulo, the hotel features 190 stylish rooms, 14 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences, broadband WiFi in public areas, restaurants, a bar, gym, swimming pool, barbecue, playground and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi Hotel Sao Paulo
Novotel Sao Paulo Morumbi Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing