We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mercure SP Moema
Ranked #133 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The apartment was spacious, clean with a microwave. No real cooking facilities. The rooms were cleaned daily. Staff friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Price good for expensive Brazil. You have to pay extra for parking. Plenty of taxis outside the hotel and a supermarket is two minutes away. Several restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: There is only one two room apartment in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CALEMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rgnivala
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2012

This is my third stay here at the Mercure Moema, I can understand how people have different expectations of hotels this is not just your ordinary hotel, it provides more of an apartment feel. I tend to stay a few weeks at a time so having the separate living and sleeping area gives it less of that "hotel" feels. I have found that the staff is very attentive, of course the hotel is not new by any means but it is clean, it's located in a great area with excellent restaurants nearby. Being located in a nice neighborhood with that 'home like feel' is much different than staying in Vila Olimpia which has more restaurants, clubs and city vibe. The Sunday street market is very cool with great selections of fruits, vegetables... Etc.

No hotel is perfect, it's not a Vegas of course but it is a hell of a lot nicer than most of the [--] in NYC. I am sitting here writing this review from the rooftop pool and sitting area, great view from 16 stories up.

The staff is kind, the keep my apartment very clean and have accommodated every request.

In my opinion, this is very nice, a little dated but very nice.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francini C, Gerente de recepção at Hotel Mercure SP Moema, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sao Paulo Moema.

Your comments will be shared with our teams. I'm sure your feedback is an encouragement for us to continue to improve the quality of our services.

Thanks again and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

sincerely,

Francini Carrião
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller2012690
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Buenos Aries
2
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I found the hotel old fashion, and quite dirty. Considering Mercury in Europe the level is one star and half down. I never come back to the same hotel. The ibis in congognas it is better!! or next week I will go to the closer Novotel

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed one night on business. Didn't really know the Moema district so thought I'd have a look. The hotel was comfortable and clean and roomy (separate bedroom and living room), breakfast was fine, service was pleasant, and the area around the hotel is full of bars and restaurants - excellent.
Good value - I'll go back again and would recommend this as a good hotel for the price (I paid 260 reais = 100 pounds or so = $160 or so, for room and breakfast - good for Sao Paulo).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffStranks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtrav11
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Privilege
0.2 mi away
Transamerica Executive Moema
Transamerica Executive Moema
#162 of 326 in Sao Paulo
167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Times Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
Comfort Hotel Ibirapuera
#67 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,036 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adagio Sao Paulo Moema
Adagio Sao Paulo Moema
#118 of 326 in Sao Paulo
420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bourbon Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Convention Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mercure SP Moema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mercure SP Moema

Address: Avenida Lavandisca 365 | Moema, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04515-010, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#45 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#51 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#86 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £45 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mercure SP Moema 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 star Mercure Apartments Moema is located in Moema, close to the main business centre, between Ibirapuera shopping centre and Ibirapuera park. Also close to renowned bars, such as Mercedes Cafe, Armazem Paulista, Dona Flor, D Loon and Elephant, it is an excellent choice for business and leisure travellers. The hotel offers 118 apartments, pool, sauna and fitness room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mercure SP Moema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mercure SP Moema Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing