We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Convention Nortel
Ranked #95 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I have stayed here several times over the last three years. Each time I have noticed improvements. My large room with a kitchenette and separate eating area is very comfortable. They added wood floors in the bedroom which I prefer to carpeting as it is cooler and easier to keep clean. Humid climates are not conducive to carpeting. So, the wood floors are a great improvement.The breakfast was very good with loads of fresh fruits, juices, yogurts, cereals, eggs, many types of breads, cheeses, meats, etc. This hotel is on the north side of SP so if you are doing business up here this is excellent choice especially when you consider its prices.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat73fromCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle S, Assistant Manager at Wyndham Garden Convention Nortel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Nortel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2013

Hotel has a location which favors visitors that have business / events in that particular area of Sao Paulo. Room was clean and confortable, featuring small stove and refrigerator. Restaurant offered quick service. Quality of general service was way above average.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilvaSerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle S, Assistant Manager at Wyndham Garden Convention Nortel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Nortel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We stayed in this hotel for the event at the nortel exhbition center and the location was perfect. Great and efficient service, rooms clean and big, breakfast enouhg for the whole day! Also very close to the Nortel shopping mall which make it particularly convenient in case of fast gifts to bring home.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chemmi214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle S, Assistant Manager at Wyndham Garden Convention Nortel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Nortel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

The Mercure Apartments Sao Paulo Nortel is a good business hotel, located near to the "Expo Norte" exhibition area. it's a typical business hotel, with good services.

Plus:
- The personnel at the reception desk is extremely kind and helpful.
- nice breakfast

Minus:
- There is an "Italian" restaurant inside that as Italian I rate as really poor. it offers dishes that are not at all typical from Italy and are in any case not specially good.
- the gym is really small and the training machines are not in rally good condition.
- the surrounding area is really really really really sad... nothing to see/do around the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albrig71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle S, Assistant Manager at Wyndham Garden Convention Nortel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2012

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Nortel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

very spacy rooms, friendly staff, shuttle service to the nearby Shopping Center Norte and the neighboring exhibition center. Not too far from the airport. Hotel restaurant with buffet service and a la carte. Other restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyGay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle S, Assistant Manager at Wyndham Garden Convention Nortel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Guest,

Dear Luis Claudio Barbosa:

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure São Paulo Nortel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Giselle Soeiro
Assistant Manager
Mercure SP Nortel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This is possibly the worst hotel I have stayed at. I spend 150 nights a year in hotels and this is the first time I have encountered truely awful service.
There are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room, my request for an iron was reluctantly met. All of the staff seemed angry about something. Even though breakfast in included in the rate it is not allowed to take it back to the room. Our welcome consisted of a 1 word demand for "Documentos!", when we left 3 bell boys watched us load bags into the taxi. There were many other little incidents. It is a shame as the room was quite pleasant, but the staff were generally unpleasant and the whole experience one we will remember and warn people of for a long time

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZtraveller0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giselle S, Assistant Manager at Wyndham Garden Convention Nortel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure São Paulo Nortel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Giselle Soeiro
Assistant Manager
Mercure São Paulo Nortel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

The room had a broken fridge which was never fixed even though we asked. Location is not convenient and most taxis will charge at least 15 usd to get to any nearby place. Room is ok, three star type.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Santana
Ibis Styles Sao Paulo Anhembi
Ibis Styles Sao Paulo Anhembi
#65 of 326 in Sao Paulo
826 reviews
Santana
Riema Brasilia Santana Gold
Riema Brasilia Santana Gold
#192 of 326 in Sao Paulo
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Floresta Hotel
#204 of 326 in Sao Paulo
67 reviews
Maison Florense Hotel
#277 of 326 in Sao Paulo
32 reviews
Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi
#36 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Convention Nortel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Convention Nortel

Address: Avenida Luiz Dumont Villares 400 | Torre Adagio, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 02085-000, Brazil (Formerly Mercure Sao Paulo Nortel)
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Santana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#34 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#61 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £68 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Convention Nortel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Garden Convention Nortel is the first Wyndham Garden in Sao Paulo, the Hotel is located in the Santana neighborhood, close to the main event center, fairs and congresses of Latin America, Expo Center Norte and Anhembi, it is still only 2 km from the center From the city, 3 km from the bus station and 15 minutes from Guarulhos Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Convention Nortel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Convention Nortel Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing