We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mercure São Paulo Stella Vega”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera
Ranked #155 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MMAH2C2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Daniela P, General Manager at Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 21 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

It is conveniently located, within walking distance from Ibirapuera Park. From the hotel to Avenida Paulista and the nearest Metro station, it is also a fairly short walk, but it is uphill! The suites are nice, with bedroom, sitting room, bathroom and a small balcony. There is also a microwave oven, coffemaker and a little fridge. Everything is very small, though, and it feels a bit cramped. Acoustic insulation leaves a lot to be desired, you can hear your neighbors clearly. My stay did not include breakfast. Among the facilities, there is a parking garage, a tad expensive. as usual in Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela P, General Manager at Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments and review. We do appreciate your nice observations and we hope to host you again in your next visit to São Paulo.
Do remember that we value your feedback. Thank you very much indeed!

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SoloWorldTraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LiviaAlvisi, Gerente at Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location near to Ibirapuera Park. The reception staff are very helpful and always have time for you and your questions or queries. Breakfast gives you a very good start to the day, continental style with scrambled eggs. The room I had was a twin room which is separate to a small lounge area which is ideal to work at the desk or sit with your feet up in the comfy chair and foot stool. The free wifi is very good too.
On Brigadeiro street near by there are numerous cafe's, a lunch time kilo restaurant which was very good and cheap, a few minutes walk there is a laundry "fast clean" which is cheaper than the always overpriced hotel laundry services. A little further up the street is a Pao de Acucar supermarket where you can buy ready made baguette sandwiches, and usual stuff a supermarket has.
I will definitely stay in this hotel again on any return trips to SP.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiviaAlvisi, Gerente at Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We hope to see you in your next visit to São Paulo.
Sincerely,

Livia Alvisi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Solange S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LiviaAlvisi, Gerente at Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Hotel well located near Av Paulista. The room is nice a little small for the standard Mercure. The internet is great! Take a look around of the neighborhood has some good restaurants. Nerver choose the last floor 14, you will have a gym noises very early.

Room Tip: Never choose the 14 has a Gym at you head. :D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiviaAlvisi, Gerente geral at Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you again for sharing your experience. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We hope to see you in your next visit to São Paulo.
Sincerely,

Livia Alvisi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I was surprised by the affordable offering of this hotel on a recent 2-night stay in São Paulo. It is located on the perimeter of the impressive Jardins neighbourhood, within walking distance of the Iberapuera recreational park. The closest metro is Brigadeiro, which is about a 15-minute uphill walk, and a further 5 minutes is the Shopping Pátio Paulista, which offers a decent variety of shops and eating options. Bear in mind that a return taxi-trip from the International Aiport Guarulhos will set you back about US$100! The upmarket Pão de Azuçar supermarket is a 5-minute walk away.

The hotel is simple yet elegant and functional. The comfortable min-apartment has a separate bedroom and a small but adequate en-suite bathroom. A writing desk, comfy chair, micro oven and coffee making facilities are available as well. A fair breakfast is offered for an extra US$10.

For me the biggest drawback was the noise from adjacent rooms, especially noise from running water. The front-desk staff are erratic. I was fortunate to have mostly good service and managed to acquire a late check-out at no extra charge. However, one of the staff members offered to give me information which I am still waiting for!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are probably more quiet. Ask for another room key so that you can keep th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Itaim Bibi
The Capital Managed by AccorHotels
Jardins
Slaviero Executive Sao Paulo Jardins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
#118 of 328 in Sao Paulo
686 reviews
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera

Address: Rua Salto 70 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04001-130, Brazil (Formerly Mercure Apartments Sao Paulo Stella Vega)
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#56 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £49 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera hotel is located opposite the Ibirapuera sports arena, the venue of the city's largest sporting events, close to Av. Brigadeiro Luis Antonio and a few blocks from Av. Paulista. The hotel is near the Biennial exhibition center, the Museum of Modern Art and the Ibirapuera Auditorium and Park. Close to Av. Manoel da Nobrega and Av. Brasil, the hotel offers easy access to the Jardins district, with its variety of bars, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing