We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Sao Paulo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera
Ranked #155 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
GreenLeadersBronze level
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit to Sao Paulo”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very comfortable hotel in quiet side street. Not within walking distance of metro. Cleanliness was excellent. Staff for attentive. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel upholds the quality that is expected from the Accor Chain.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiviaAlvisi, Gerente geral at Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear John,
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Sao Paulo Ginasio Ibirapuera. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Livia Alvisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    248
    98
    18
    16
See reviews for
103
111
59
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Easy to reach, the quiet and small (just one block) street where the hotel is located leads to one of the main avenues in São Paulo - you'll have easy acess to the Paulista street (business area) or to the Ibirapuera park (great for a walk). The hotel meets the Mercure chain standard, but exceeds it in the details: the reception personell is extremely friendly, and the rooms have a microwave and some plates and silverware so you can prepare a quick meal. The room I chose had a small balcony in the living room, and the other room had a large window extending from floor to ceiling - great considering the unobstructed view over the park. Breakfast is good but not great and is served in a nice, open space.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R_TheReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiviaAlvisi, Gerente geral at Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you again for sharing your experience. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our breakfast.
We hope to see you soon.
Regards.
Livia Alvisi. Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

It is conveniently located, within walking distance from Ibirapuera Park. From the hotel to Avenida Paulista and the nearest Metro station, it is also a fairly short walk, but it is uphill! The suites are nice, with bedroom, sitting room, bathroom and a small balcony. There is also a microwave oven, coffemaker and a little fridge. Everything is very small, though, and it feels a bit cramped. Acoustic insulation leaves a lot to be desired, you can hear your neighbors clearly. My stay did not include breakfast. Among the facilities, there is a parking garage, a tad expensive. as usual in Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela P, General Manager at Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera, responded to this review, 30 July 2015
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments and review. We do appreciate your nice observations and we hope to host you again in your next visit to São Paulo.
Do remember that we value your feedback. Thank you very much indeed!

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is in a great location near to Ibirapuera Park. The reception staff are very helpful and always have time for you and your questions or queries. Breakfast gives you a very good start to the day, continental style with scrambled eggs. The room I had was a twin room which is separate to a small lounge area which is ideal to work at the desk or sit with your feet up in the comfy chair and foot stool. The free wifi is very good too.
On Brigadeiro street near by there are numerous cafe's, a lunch time kilo restaurant which was very good and cheap, a few minutes walk there is a laundry "fast clean" which is cheaper than the always overpriced hotel laundry services. A little further up the street is a Pao de Acucar supermarket where you can buy ready made baguette sandwiches, and usual stuff a supermarket has.
I will definitely stay in this hotel again on any return trips to SP.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiviaAlvisi, Gerente at Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
We hope to see you in your next visit to São Paulo.
Sincerely,

Livia Alvisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
#102 of 321 in Sao Paulo
810 reviews
Pestana Sao Paulo
#167 of 321 in Sao Paulo
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Sao Paulo Privilege
#101 of 321 in Sao Paulo
538 reviews
Itaim Bibi
The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim
The Capital Sao Paulo Itaim
#66 of 321 in Sao Paulo
843 reviews
Hotel Mercure SP Moema
#137 of 321 in Sao Paulo
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera

Property: Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera
Address: Rua Salto 70 | Jardins, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04001-130, Brazil (Formerly Mercure Apartments Sao Paulo Stella Vega)
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#55 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera hotel is located opposite the Ibirapuera sports arena, the venue of the city's largest sporting events, close to Av. Brigadeiro Luis Antonio and a few blocks from Av. Paulista. The hotel is near the Biennial exhibition center, the Museum of Modern Art and the Ibirapuera Auditorium and Park. Close to Av. Manoel da Nobrega and Av. Brasil, the hotel offers easy access to the Jardins district, with its variety of bars, restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing