We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avaliação”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Ranked #74 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Aninha L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pinheiros, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 973 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Asterios M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pinheiros, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Farnham, United Kingdom
111
Reviewed 26 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pinheiros, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Booked as part of trip with work and it was ok. I can't really say much more than that. I had a small suite with twin beds. It was a little worn but fine. The bathroom was a little dated too but I have to say the shower was one of the best I've ever had!

The rest of the hotel was nice but a little soulless. The restaurant was ok for breakfast but expensive for the other meals. Staff ranged from friendly (english speaking receptionist who checked me in) to completely disinterested and rude (restaurant staff).

My biggest issue was this hotel was the internet access. It styles itself as a business hotel but I struggled to download my emails most of the time and frankly the staff didn't seem interested when I complained. Speaking to other guests, this was the same case when they complained.

I probably won't be staying here again on my next trip to Sao Paolo.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edinburgh182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinheiros, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Ludmilla Monteiro
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

One of the hosts was very polite but the other not so much, this fact bothered me and my family and i went to have lunch in another restaurant.
The other things were very good. I'm an investor in the accor hotels and stayed very happy with the service. I'm motivated for new investiment.




  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Eduardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinheiros, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013
Google Translation

Prezado Cliente

Apreciamos imensamente seus comentários referentes á sua hospedagem no Mercure São Paulo Pinheiros . É sempre um prazer receber impressões positivas.

Seus comentários serão compartilhados com nossas equipes. Tenho certeza de que seu feedback será um encorajamento para continuarmos a melhorar a qualidade de nossos serviços.

Vamos analisar também os serviços de nossa equipe do restaurante para que o ocorrido não se repita.

Agradecemos novamente por nos informar sobre sua experiência e esperamos que sua próxima visita seja tão agradável quanto a anterior.

Sinceramente,

Ludmilla Monteiro
Assistente de Gerência

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Patricia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pinheiros, Manager at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank KBH0913
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pinheiros, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Pinheiros
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
#48 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,571 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins Hotel
Pinheiros
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
#42 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pinheiros
Golden Tower Hotel
Golden Tower Hotel
#125 of 326 in Sao Paulo
247 reviews
Pinheiros
Ibis Styles SP Faria Lima
Ibis Styles SP Faria Lima
#126 of 326 in Sao Paulo
417 reviews
Pinheiros
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#185 of 326 in Sao Paulo
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel

Address: Rua Capote Valente, 500 | Pinheiros, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05409-001, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#65 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#81 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £53 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros hotel is well located, close to Avenida Paulista, Rua Oscar Freire and the Vila Madalena district with its famous Batman Alley. Also close to Hospital das Clinicas and Reboucas convention center. The hotel features refurbished rooms with a modern and functional design offering wonderful views of Sao Paulo. A hotel offering a complete range of services, such as restaurant, WIFI, parking, bar, fitness center, sauna and a charming pool. Extensive events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Apartments Sao Paulo Excellence Hotel Sao Paulo
Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel Brazil
Accor Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing