We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for an overnight in São Paulo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel
Ranked #67 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We attended a social event in Pinheiros so I looked for a hotel near by. Having had experience with the Accord hotels, we picked this one. The staff was very attentive, the bed comfortable & breakfast was ample.

Should you seek a place in this part of town, you can´t go wrong with the Mercure.

Room Tip: Our room 2509 was quiet even with window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromBrazil71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinheiros, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,
I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Thank you for sharing your experience, and I hope to receive you again.
Rosilene Weisshaupt/Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank aemodesto
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pinheiros, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel have a good cost x benefit relation for business travellers, it is close to the most of the business area of SP (Paulista, Faria Lima), so you will not need to spend hours in a taxi, what is always important in SP. Be careful if you want a double bed, sometimes they change your reservation to twin bed rooms and they can't change it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogerCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinheiros, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014
Google Translation

Sr. Roger
Obrigada pelos comentários e por dividir com os usuarioas do Tripadvisor. Espero recebê-lo em breve. Atenciosamente,
Rosilene Weisshaupt/Gerente Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

After having many problems with the air conditioner, I registered a complaint and this time it was finally working. Internet access is very poor also. I had problems trying to access it and informed that I should get in touch with a tech support guy. Well, the trouble was so huge that I prefered to use the internet over my cellphone (3G). Overall, despire all the problems with the AC that prevented me from sleeping one night and the internet access, it is an OK hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kavamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinheiros, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Guest,

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Rosilene Weisshaupt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Aninha L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pinheiros, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Asterios M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pinheiros, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveller
Farnham, United Kingdom
111
Reviewed 26 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pinheiros, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Pinheiros
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
Comfort Suites Oscar Freire
#44 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,640 reviews
Pinheiros
Golden Tower Hotel
Golden Tower Hotel
#117 of 328 in Sao Paulo
265 reviews
Pinheiros
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
Quality Hotel Faria Lima
#40 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pinheiros
Ibis Styles SP Faria Lima
Ibis Styles SP Faria Lima
#122 of 328 in Sao Paulo
463 reviews
Radisson Blu Sao Paulo
#15 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,748 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Jardins Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel

Address: Rua Capote Valente 500 | Pinheiros, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 05409-001, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Pinheiros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#65 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#81 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £50 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros hotel is well located, close to Avenida Paulista, Rua Oscar Freire and the Vila Madalena district with its famous Batman Alley. Also close to Hospital das Clinicas and Reboucas convention center. The hotel features refurbished rooms with a modern and functional design offering wonderful views of Sao Paulo. A hotel offering a complete range of services, such as restaurant, WIFI, parking, bar, fitness center, sauna and a charming pool. Extensive events space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Apartments Sao Paulo Excellence Hotel Sao Paulo
Mercure Sao Paulo Pinheiros Hotel Brazil
Accor Sao Paulo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing