We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can find better options in that area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Sao Paulo JK
Ranked #168 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Old building and lots of make-up to hide it's age. Location can be a nightmare if there is any show going on in a club next door. Small kitchens in the rooms if you feel like cooking. Beds are squeezed into a small room.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotels_and_flights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Sao Paulo JK
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 419 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I guaranteed my reservation with my credit card and when I showed up the hotel I was told that there it was no room for me, they put me in another hotel far from the place I was looking to stay and I when I run into the second hotel I was told that they only had a room for one night - finnaly next mornig - after having talk with the assitant manager of Mercure Hotel they found a room for me - I would not reccomend this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vládesk F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2010

The good:
The lobby is nice looking but the hotel tries too hard to make it look 'fancy' by placing bad replicas of paintings in the lobby. There are working elevators. The pre-paid reservations (via Orbitz) were easily found. The front desk tries really really hard. The rooms are clean and nearly look like the rooms pictured on the hotel's website and on Orbitz. The pool looks nice and seems rarely used. There is a workout room and a restuarant. Internet wireless worked fiarly well and was only 35 real for a week (at least that's what were told and 50 for a month). Overall price slightly cheaper than similar properties.

The bad:
Check-in and any and all communications with the front desk is very frustrating as even the 'best' English speaking clerk barely spoke English. It took 5 times longer than it should to simply check-in. frustrating. First clerk tried to charge us again even though we were pre-paid via Orbitz (and charged by AmEx before we left the US). The 2nd clerk spoke better English and processed us through but it still took too long (considering the tons of hotels I've stayed in across the globe). The elevators required keycard to work and were very difficult to get in and out off when sporting wheeled luggage as there is a literally door you must open to get on/off the elevator. The rooms were ok. No irons for your use in the entire hotel. Laundy service must take your clothes if you want them pressed/ironed. The workout room is an a canopy off the pool area and open to the elements so you'll get a good sweat in during the day.

The ugly:
I was actually double-charged for 2 of the rooms and had to have charged cancelled because the clerk charged my card instead of just putting a hold for incidentals. The elevator only allows you to select YOUR floor and nobody else's so if you are traveling with 2 other people and all are on different floors then you must have someone from the front desk use their key card to select the floor for you. But you must wait for someone to become available to do this for you. Eventually, I did receive a 2nd keycard just to use in the elevator to get up to my colleagues room where we often worked when not at the office.

I've never been a fan of Accor properties but this left me with such a negative impression from start to finish that the hordes of colleagues coming to support our new South American operations will NOT be staying at this hotel under my recommendations. Too bad.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MediaguyMetroDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2006

This hotel is pretty much the same as other Parthenons (from Accor Hotels). The room is very clean and you can barely hear the noise from the constructions in the back of the hotel. I stay at Parthenon The Must every year to attend an event at Via Funchal, just next door to the hotel. In the room you have free high-speed Internet connection, but the wi-fi signal doesn't reach above the 2nd, 3rd floor.
The taxi from the airport (Congonhas) costs approximately R$ 20,00 and takes around 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank clevbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Solicite um já reformado.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nandadias29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travel Inn The World
#75 of 326 in Sao Paulo
488 reviews
Itaim Bibi
TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel
TRYP Sao Paulo Berrini Hotel
#45 of 326 in Sao Paulo
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Sao Paulo JK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Sao Paulo JK

Address: Rua Funchal 111 | Vila Olimpia, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04551-060, Brazil (Formerly Mercure Apartments Sao Paulo The Must)
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £45 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Sao Paulo JK 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Sao Paulo JK has 78 apartments and leisure area with pool, fitness center, sauna and the restaurant Familia Castro. The hotel is located in Vila Olimpia neighborhood of which is one of the main commercial and financial centers of the City of São Paulo. The region is home to major companies and shopping malls JK Iguatemi and Vila Olimpia. In addition to the financial and commercial importance the neighborhood has several leisure options among them the people's park, several renowned restaurants and a bustling nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Sao Paulo JK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Sao Paulo JK Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing