We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travel Inn The World
Ranked #77 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for three months over the past six months. Previously I had stayed another two months at another nearby business hotel. The reason I chose Transamerica is their kitchen facilties - not that I am cooking but I want a fridge that I dont worry about adding my own items to those offered by the hotel. The reception staff is friendly but varies between individuals. The breakfast is not as good as other hotels in the area but satisfactory. Really wish they would provide an iron but they don't. Finally starting bringing my own from the US. Their restaurant room service has way better variety then some of the local hotels. Will be back there next week.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanOnRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Travel Inn The World, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Ms. Susan,
It was a pleasure to welcome you during this period and we are pleased to offer services that have met your needs.
We appreciate your comments and compliments, which highlight the quality of our service and the facilities offered. We work with continuous improvements and your feedback is very important to us.
We look forward to seeing you and hope that you return on future opportunities. Count on us always!

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (490)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 490 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

Good place to stay, nice location. Near good restaurants and a good Mall.
Caring staff. I recommend it!
It cannot be considered a super 5star hotel, but it suits the purpose of sleeping over and having a place to leave your things while working.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Fernanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Travel Inn The World, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Ms. Maria Fernanda,
We appreciate your comments, and we are happy to have offered you a pleasant stay. Certainly our intention is to provide quality services and facilities to meet the demanding routine of our guests.
You are always welcome at our hotels and we hope you return soon!

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

With a 21st century global clientele, it is unbelievable how little this hotel tries to cater to its needs. Terrible internet, no iron in the room (or for loan, so each shirt will cost you 3 dollars to get pressed), no ice machine (3 dollars for an ice bag), and NONE of the staff speaks English (or appeared to try if they did). The decor has probably remained since 1990 intact, but it is kept somewhat clean. All and all, unless you plan to walk to your place of business (it is well located), evading the infamous Sao Paulo traffic, look elsewhere for better value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ittlepleasures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Travel Inn The World, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear Sir,
The Transamerica Hospitality Group welcomes your comments, and they are very important to us, so we can identify what pleases most or not in our services and consequently work on improvements.
We’re sorry we have not corresponded to your needs and expectations, or with the requirement of some items as with most hotels in the same category in the region.
We are currently undergoing a retrofit process, which includes expanding our connectivity and internet speed, and also replacing our decoration.
I any case, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again so you will be able to enjoy our improvements. Feel free to count on us always!

Relationship - Transamerica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

The room has a small lounge, kitchenette, bathroom and bedroom. The hotel is in need of a renovation to take it out of the 90's. Good location for the financial district, but not sure the price aligns with other hotels on a global level. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Limited places to eat, especially if you have a late arrival.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank Kvanrooyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Travel Inn The World, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2012

Dear Sir,
The Transamérica Hospitality Group would like to thank you for your comments and observations, as we understand it to be a gesture of confidence in us to improve our facilities. We are glad to know that you found our staff very friendly and helpful, as well as being pleased with our location. We hope to see you soon, also in other hotels of our chain, and that each stay is better than the last.
You can always count on our services!

Customer Relations – Transamérica Hospitality Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

The hotel is ok and the room is fine. You only have a problem with the bathroom since most of the rooms are facing a business building and the bathroom does not have a curtain. So be careful while taking a shower or you will end up with pictures of you on the internet. You can always sue the hotel if that happens.

The location is very good, it's close to Vila Olimpia Shopping Mall and the hotel provides free transport in an area up to 5 km near the hotel.

The price is very high; you can probably find cheaper hotels in São Paulo with the same quality.

Room Tip: Take the free transport provided by the hotel for you to go to the nearest train station. From ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Travel Inn The World, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

"Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to
know that our location pleases you. We would like to thank you for your observations which will help us to improve our services. We hope to welcome you here again.

Transamérica Prime The World"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Positives:
• Good location, near a shopping centre and many restaurants in the surrounding streets
• Comfortable bed
• Gym ok, although a bit dated

Negatives
• Badly needs an upgrade, décor from the mid 1990’s
• No iron available, hence I had to attend meetings with wrinkled shirts
• Staff not overly helpful
• Jacuzzi out of action.
• No coffee making facilitates in the room.
• As stated on the back of the room service menu, if it goes missing they will charge you a “tax”

Overall
Do not book this hotel if your expecting a business standard hotel, it is clearly not. The standard is similar to a cheap 2 star hotel. I would avoid if possible.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pughma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Travel Inn The World, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

"Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We see your feedback as a sign of your trust that we will improve our products and services. We are sorry for not having met your expectations, however we would like you to know that we are always striving to improve and meet the expectations of our clients. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again or in another of our hotels, which are located throughout Brazil.

Transamérica Prime The World "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The hotel is, on average, a good place to stay. Clean, near from good places, basic breakfast.
The bad thing is that my 3G connection is way faster than the "high speed" internet connection provided (paid).

Room Tip: Get your own internet access. The hotel internet is terrible. R$ 12 for a day and it's very very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeonardoSiqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transamérica G, Gerente at Travel Inn The World, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

"Dear Mr. Leopoldo,
Thank you for your comments. They enable us
to make continuous changes in order to meet the
needs of our clients. We are pleased to know that
we have met all of your needs with the
exception of the case mentioned. Thank you
for staying with us and we hope to see you again
soon.

Transamérica Prime The World"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites Vila Olimpia
Quality Suites Vila Olimpia
#103 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,047 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo JK
Mercure Sao Paulo JK
#166 of 326 in Sao Paulo
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Estanplaza Funchal - Faria Lima
0.2 mi away
Caesar Business Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia
0.6 mi away
Mercure Sao Paulo Vila Olimpia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn The World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn The World

Address: Rua Gomes de Carvalho 1005, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04547-004, Brazil (Formerly Transamérica Prime The World)
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
#107 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £57 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travel Inn The World 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travel Inn The World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Inn The World Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing