We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Ranked #46 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank fa_gusmao
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alejandro G, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is probably one of the better hotels that I have stayed at in Brazil. You can´t go into Brazil and expect these luxury hotels to measure up to similar brand name hotels in the US or Europe. However, for Brazil standards, this is a top notch facility.

The grand staircase downstairs is beautiful. The rooms aren´t super special or anything, however, the KING SIZED BEDS at this place are soooo comfortable. I would go back just to sleep in their amazing beds. It is a little price, like everything in Brazil. If you are able to find a good deal on it, stay here...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iAmTheOneWhoKnocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro G, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear iAmTheOneWhoKnocks
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and other TripAdvisor visitors.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our accommodations and that you would also recommend it to other travelers.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Alejandro Geis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank travismcgrath
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alejandro G, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed here a couple weeks ago for my business trip. Because of your very bad internet connection, I couldn' t contact anyone. After rain there were no internet connection and phone lines were shut down. No carpet in the room. I hope you solve your internet problem in a short time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro G, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear jack d,

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments about your stay with us.

It is important to highlight that your comments and suggestions were already forwarded to our entire team in order to tackle the flaws mentioned on your review.

Our rooms are being renovated with individuals antennas, that way our guests can have a better connection with the complimentary wifi offered to all the guests in our hotel.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback, and if your travels should bring you back to the city we do look forward to welcoming you back at Grand Mercure hotel.

Kind Regards,

Alejandro Geis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Unique location and near the Ibirapuera park. Hotel facilities are in great condition and staff was very helpful. I personally enjoyed the quality of the if all food and loved the small bakery located in the main reception area.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bartholomewish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro G, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Manuelbrett,

Thank you very much for taking part of your time to write a review about our hotel!

Our location is just fantastic with so many things to see and visit. We are surrounded by great restaurants and also near to one of the most important parks in São Paulo, the “Parque do Ibirapuera”!

Thank you for the kind words!It is very gratifying to know that you had such a good experience in our hotel and our team made everything for you to have a pleasant stay. We will share our comments with them.

Our Boulangerie, located at the lobby, is the perfect spot to enjoy delicious options of french breads, pies, and our famous "mil folhas".We are very glad that you could enjoy this service provided to our guests to make their stay even more special.

Once again, Manuelbrett, we want to thank you for your review and it will be a great pleasure to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,

Alejandro Geis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed here while on a business trip to Sao Paulo in January 2014.

The good: very helpful staff, they called me just five minutes after checking in to inquire whether everything was allright or not. When I said that the room was noisy the immediately sent somebody to help e move into another room.

The room was clean (and I have very high standards here), spacious (see pictures), with air conditioning.

The Internet connection works well.

Breakfast served in the morning is good and the fruits are delicious (well, I think that's because they get ripe on the tree and not on their way to the supermarket!)

The not so good: it takes forever from the time you order a cocktail at the bar downstairs and until you actually get it. We had to wait sometimes 15 minutes for our order and it was not a busy time. Also, I expected the personell to be able to speak some basic English, but with one exception (one youg lady from the reception who was speaking very good), the communication was rather difficult.

I cannot compare with other hotels from Sao Paulo but my experience there was fairly good and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baunataler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro G, General Manager at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Mr. Baunataler,

Thank you for your kind review. It is a great pleasure to read that our accommodations.
Since you have mentioned that you will be staying with us more often, please allow me to present our loyalty program, LeClub, in case you are not yet a member. It offers exclusive benefits to our loyal customers, such as complimentary nights, free upgrades and much more. Our team of receptionists will be delighted to assist with enrollment on your next visit.
We look forward to welcome you back once again.
Alejandro Geis – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Aninha29
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alejandro G, Gerente geral at Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 328 in Sao Paulo
3,557 reviews
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 328 in Sao Paulo
2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure SP Ginasio Ibirapuera
#145 of 328 in Sao Paulo
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera

Address: Rua Sena Madureira 1355 | Bloco 1, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 04021-051, Brazil (Formerly Sofitel Sao Paulo)
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#29 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#42 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#46 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £69 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Park is considered one of the most upscale hotels in Sao Paulo, combining the international experience and a local touch with sophisticated and personalized services. Located 3.1 Miles (5 km) from Congonhas Airport, 21.7 Miles (35 km) from Guarulhos International Airport and next to Ibirapuera Park (green area in Sao Paulo), it also enjoys easy access to the city's main financial areas: Paulista, Berrini, Av. Brazil and Faria Lima. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Accor Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Sofitel
Grand Mercure Sao Paulo Ibirapuera Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing