We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT BUSINESS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza
Ranked #35 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“GREAT BUSINESS HOTEL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Located in the heart of Avenida Paulista area, the hotel is totally focused on those who are making business in Latin America's biggest economy. Great and fast service, full meeting and communication facilities and wonderful view of SP skyscrapers.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel for tourism, but it's certainly a safe pick for businessmen staying a couple of days in SP and seeking a good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oriovaldo Anton... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MARCOS C, General Manager at Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for your evaluation concerning our hotel and services. The staff are really happy and motivated, and for that reason, we will be always ready to provide the highest level of satisfaction to all of your guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    393
    460
    179
    47
    22
See reviews for
125
142
50
649
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Taking the taxi from the airport depending on time and day can take between 40 mins to 2 hours and a set cost from the airport 130 local money
The hotel is set back on the next road of Avenida Paulista which hosts banks, shopping mails and resturants.
The enterence to the hotel is good and reception attentive.
The rooms are a resonable size with small but adiquate bathroom. The decor was fair but not exceptional a good fridge in the room and the bed was good eventhough a little hard for me.
The downside was the noise from the building work opposite it was better not to open the window but it was still loud from early morning to late night.
There were 6 lifts of which only 2 maybe 3 were operational
The breakfast was first class and the staff were quiet helpful.
The Gym was good but old equipement but opened at 6.
The weekend rate was very good value but doubled the cost Monday to Friday
The question would I stay there again...... yes as the location was good and the metro very close but the hotel very average.

Room Tip: Any room on the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza, responded to this review, 27 July 2016
Dear Guest,
First of all , I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel and say it was a pleasure to welcome you . Even with the time passed since been with us for the first time for us is extremely important to know the experiences that our guests and clients have with us, I hope you have returned to our hotel after your first hosting but anyway , I would like to say on behalf of our staff That It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel When there is an opportunity for you to attest some the improvements .
It will always be a pleasure to welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
157 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is my third time in Golden Tulip. The hotel is quite good for the price we have for it and I recommend it for short trips to the city. It is 15 minutes away from Congonhas airport and if you´re lucky, less than 40 minutes from Guarhulos. It has lots of good restaurants very close to it and also a mall.

Brakfast is good but always crowded so you have to go very early or after 08h30, otherwise sitting is like a food court. Service is good and friendly and rooms are ok.

Bad things: rug is always stained somewhere, the internet connection only permits one device (in this times, EVERYONE has a smartphone and a laptop), so you can´t have both connected unless you pay and still bathroom wallpaper is torn in some places.

Room Tip: There is a construction just in the front of the hotel, ask for a high room to avoid ALL the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza, responded to this review, 27 July 2016
Dear Guest,
First , I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel and say it was a pleasure to welcome you . Even with the time passed since been with us for the first time for us is extremely important to know the experiences that our guests and clients have with us, I hope you have returned to our hotel after your first hosting but anyway , I would like to say on behalf of our staff That It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel When there is an opportunity for you to attest some the improvements .
It will always be a pleasure to welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venezuela
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a three day business trip to Sao Paulo. Being this hotel in close proximity to our host`s office we decided to stay there, so here I go:
The Good:
English speaking people at the front desk, very courteous and warm
Location, location, location: just one block from Avenida Paulista, Sao Paulo´s financial and business district
Many good restaurants and malls within walking distance (and safe to walk around)
Nice lobby
Food: Very nice breakfast, many options plus an omelette station (included in our rate)
The Not so Good:
Bathroom amenities
Wifi: spotty at best (I only tried the free version)
Room layout: very small, cramped bathroom in a good size room
The Bad:
Towels; very few and thin as paper!!!!
Around 200$/night (breakfast included)
Noise: Construction nearby and helicopters after 730 am (the hotel has a heliport) so you get a lot of noise
Bed: soft, feels old and tired
Only one TV Channel in English (CNN) sort of a British version, not the U.S. version
In summary this a couple of notches below a Courtyard, basically a 2 1/2 stars hotel, well maintained, but I think the rooms need an urgent renovation. If I go back to Sao Paulo, I´ll probably stay at the Intercontinental (three blocks away)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orlando_traveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza, responded to this review, 27 July 2016
Dear Guest,
First of all , I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel and say it was a pleasure to welcome you . Even with the time passed since been with us for the first time for us is extremely important to know the experiences that our guests and clients have with us, I hope you have returned to our hotel after your first hosting but anyway , I would like to say on behalf of our staff That It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel When there is an opportunity for you to attest some the improvements .
It will always be a pleasure to welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baghdad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I just came back from a 5 day stay in Sao Paulo. I know the Golden Tulip from Amsterdam and had a very pleasant stay there. I was less impressed with my stay at the Golden Tulip Sao Paulo. The rooms are very average, rather small and the location is in a bit shady area. Although close to the Paulista Avenue, it's located in a bit shady area. The receptionists are friendly, but not all. Also for breakfast it was like begging to get service or attention from the cook who makes the omelets and the servicing staff in general would never great you with a hello or goodbye.
Internet was indeed a challenge. It was like you needed to sit in a certain area of the room to get connection and even if you did, it wasn't reliable. The beds were hard and pillows very small. I've stayed in nicer hotels for a lot less money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripadvexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza, responded to this review, 27 July 2016
Dear Guest,
First of all , I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel and say it was a pleasure to welcome you . Even with the time passed since been with us for the first time for us is extremely important to know the experiences that our guests and clients have with us. We apologize your stay was not so pleasant , as we are used to providing to our guests. Be sure that all the points raised were treated in order to correct and adjust our operation. I would like to say That It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel When there is an opportunity for you to attest some the improvements .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Been staying here for a week during the Hospitalar Exhibition days... First night was a nightmare... At 5h00 my neighbour above or beside me decided to take a shower which woke me up and made me sit up in my bed wondering if he or she was taking a shower in my room with the door wide open... (Room 1624)
The following morning I went to the reception and they gave me another room on the 10th floor which was very quiet. Had to do the moving myself, no any help offered. Nevertheless thank you reception for giving me another far less noisy room.!
Rooms are OK, basic really, not excellent. Bathroom is very small, no shower gel... All in all I give this place 3 stars.
Breakfast during the exhibition was so so... All other days it was OK. No espresso in the land of coffee, too bad…
The restaurant is very good and I can recommend it! Dining “a la carte” is not so expensive and the quality of the food is excellent! The lunch buffet of Sunday (brunch probably) was also great and exceptional value for money.
Across the street by the way is a very famous restaurant "Baby Beef"... Excellent food but very expensive!
The hotel for me is a three star place… Oh and before I forget, rates for the Football World Cup start at 1.400 Real… OMG!

Room Tip: Higher floors are close to a rooftop heliport so mind the noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BE_Werner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza, responded to this review, 27 July 2016
Dear Guest,
First of all , I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel and say it was a pleasure to welcome you . Even with the time passed since been with us for the first time for us is extremely important to know the experiences that our guests and clients have with us, I hope you have returned to our hotel after your first hosting but anyway , I would like to say on behalf of our staff That It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel When there is an opportunity for you to attest some the improvements .
It will always be a pleasure to welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 days and the room was clean, the service friendly and I had everything's needed. My only need was coffee without chocolate and I could get it most of the time in the little coffee shop inside the hotel. I liked the room and all the staff was very helpful and most spoke English

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaJasmien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc B, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza, responded to this review, 27 July 2016
Dear Guest,
First , I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel and say it was a pleasure to welcome you . Even with the time passed since been with us for the first time for us is extremely important to know the experiences that our guests and clients have with us, I hope you have returned to our hotel after your first hosting but anyway , I would like to say on behalf of our staff That It will be our pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel When there is an opportunity for you to attest some the improvements .
It will always be a pleasure to welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Consolacao
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Paulista
Grand Plaza Sao Paulo Jardins
#80 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
Mercure Sao Paulo Paulista
#33 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Jardins
Melia Paulista
Melia Paulista
#29 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Jardins
Royal Jardins Hotel
Royal Jardins Hotel
#18 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza

Property: Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza
Address: Alameda Santos 85 | Paraiso, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#42 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#48 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 378
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza Hotel Sao Paulo
Paulista Plaza Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Paulista Plaza Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing