We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Intercity Interative Jardins
Ranked #162 of 327 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed for one night with my wife to attend my niece graduation so I didn't need nothing fancy or expensive. This hotel is very well located close to good restaurants and museums around the Paulista Avenue and Oscar Freire Street. There is drugstores and supermarket nearby. The rooms are clean and have a nice view of the city. The breakfast is very complete. The staff is friendly and helpfull

Room Tip: every room has a view of the city, and the upper are best for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarceloValinhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend to attend a concert at Morumbi stadium. It's located at a reasonable distance from the stadium and it's one of the cheapest hotels in that area, so we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrazilianCouple1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

stayed here for 8 nights on a business trip. The noteworthy part has been the front desk which was very helpful, the bathrooms were small but were neat and clean. The Wifi though was a bit of a problem. Breakfast spread could have been better. Has some good restaurants close by. There is a pharmacy and a supermarket next door. Accessible from the paulista avenue, the most upmarket place in Sao Paulo.Does not have too many English channels to play. Overall it has been a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anirantar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed here for four nights on a business trip to Sao Paulo. Room was clean and tidy with desk for working with. Shower was very powerful and just what was needed after a long flight from Dubai, breakfast was suffuce and ate in the restaurant on the first evening which was all right without being anything great. Staff were very helpful and made great effort to make sure that everything was correct during our stay

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Located in a very pleasant neiborhood of São Paulo, this hotel e a value for money. The rooms have a good size and are very clean. The breakfast is good, but could be better considering the brazilian tradition for this meal in hotels.
They don't offer o good Wi-Fi connection, in fact the free one I was not able to access it! They offer a valet parking for free!
Very close to the financial district of Paulista Avenue.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marcos_Barbosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Having stayed here in August 2010 I felt quite comfortable booking for a repeat visit. I was travelling on business with a colleague and needed somewhere central as a base. I was incredibly disappointed at how things can go downhill quite so quickly. The rooms were very shabby with peeling paint, filthy carpets and chairs that seems to have had bleach thrown over them. I was also bitten by bed bugs. The windows did not close properly and the air conditioning only blows at your head when in bed - there is no directionality. On our one day off we thought we would take in some sun on the roof terrace - which is incredibly bleak but did have a shower to cool you down - however the water in there was stagnant and very unpleasantly fragrant.
The staff on reception were rude and unhelpful - one booked my colleague and I into a taxi to take us on trip only 100 yards up the road - to make matters worse he was on the phone to the driver and could be seen finding this highly amusing through the glass entrance. During our previous stay we had found the staff helpful, with good restaurant recommendations - this time their English was limited and they appeared to judge us as to where we should eat - as opposed to considering what we were asking for as we had clients to take out for dinners. Incredibly disappointed given the great location of the hotel but most definitely won't be back!

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jules-and-Lloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This was our second stay at the Tulip Interative and will definitely be our last. The staff were rude and unhelpful, recommending a Sao Paulo equivalent of Pizza Hut as a good place to have a nice meal.

The rooms look OK on first sight but, when you look more closely, the carpets are filthy, the painwork is marked, and the curtains don't close properly. And the TV doesn't work either.

To make matters worse, my colleague was badly bitten on the second night of our stay, including a bite on her eyelid. This could only have happened in the hotel.

I think the final straw was on our penultimate day, Brazilian Independence Day, when we ordered room service. Since our stay the previous year, all the staff with good English seem to have left, and we had great difficulty making ourselves understood. Then when the food order arrived it was less one sandwich but up one bottle of mineral water. When we tried to explain, the waiter just tutted at us and walked out of the room.

DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU HAVE ANY ALTERNATIVE OPTIONS!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Hampton Park Sao Paulo Jardins
Hampton Park Sao Paulo Jardins
#158 of 327 in Sao Paulo
397 reviews
Jardins
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
Mercure Sao Paulo Pamplona
#123 of 327 in Sao Paulo
835 reviews
Jardins
HB Hotels Ninety
HB Hotels Ninety
#153 of 327 in Sao Paulo
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Hotel Trianon Paulista
Hotel Trianon Paulista
#92 of 327 in Sao Paulo
595 reviews
Bela Vista
Intercity The Universe Paulista
Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
Golden Tulip Sao Paulo Jardins
#119 of 327 in Sao Paulo
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intercity Interative Jardins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intercity Interative Jardins

Address: Rua Jose Maria Lisboa 555 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01423-001, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#126 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £49 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Intercity Interative Jardins 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Intercity Interative Jardins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Sao Paulo
Intercity Interative Jardins Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing