We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull people everywere”
Review of Hotel Unique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Unique
Ranked #3 of 325 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Quinta do Lago, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautifull people everywere”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Astonishing arquitecture.
Incredible well decorated lobby.
Veuve Cliquot champagne at the reception.
Strange but super confortable bedrooms.
One of the most beatifull night skyline bar in the world.
Beatifull people everywere.
very expensive but also very good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marado12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meloliveira, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, 23 September 2011
Dear Sir,
Unique was created to become a postcard of São Paulo, to be a gift to the city.
We are delighted to hear your comments about us and to achieve your expectations.
Thank you again and hope to see you back soon!
Yours sincerely,
Melissa Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    993
    251
    34
    15
    11
See reviews for
90
461
104
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I've recently stayed at this hotel in September. This is my second visit to this hotel and I have to say that they continue to be great.

It is a beautiful hotel, the rooms are great and the staff is very attentive. We had to use a car for most of our time there and our driver, Wellington, spoke perfect English which was a big plus.

This will continue to be the hotel we stay at when we go to Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dnp100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meloliveira, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Dear Sir,
We are very glad to continue achieving yours expectations while staying at Unique.
Thank you for your comments and hope to welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Melissa Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The last time I stayed at the Unique (October 2010) I vowed that I would never return however I was so convinced that service could not get any worse that I decided...one last try. I can report here that I am finally done! Check in is interesting, if you are Brasilian you get treated with far more respect than if you are a foreigner, and get offered champagne. If you are a foreign business woman and have any sort of attractive features, hope and pray you are checked in by a man, if not you face the wrath of the Brasilian woman that cant understand why you are here to do business, your room will reflect this too!

Food in the hotel is at best , average. I waited 30 minutes fo an omelete at breakfast, when it came, it was wrong and I didnt have time to wait any longer. I requested a simple salad in my room (room service choices are limited), the chef for some reason had difficulty preparing lettuce, tomato and cucumber and refused my order!

The gym is small, chic, trendy but you have to enjoy working out in subdued lighting, makes it very easy to fall off the treadmill in these conditions!

The one redeeming feature is the Sky Bar, the outdoor terrace is wonderful and attracts for the most part the beautiful crowd. Beware though, prices are extortionate and if you are not a guest at the hotel yu may have t wait in line for an hour, especfially Friday and Saturday evenings.

The architecture of this hotel is very interesting and different, its such a pity that management cannot get the rest of it right.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DeboraTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meloliveira, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Dear Madam,

Thank you for your time to let us know about your experience with us.
Unique is trendy and have great architecture but we also care very much about our clients expectations and service.
Rest assured that my team and I are looking into that and taking the necessary actions.
If you decide to come back, please contact me and It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in person. Its always great to hear constructive feedback from our valuable guests.
Yours sincerely,
Melissa Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

trency room , nice view of Ibirapuera Park,service not so good , large spaces , amazing pool , very good bar , restaurant medium...but chef emanoel bassoleil think he is the best...i dont think the suites worth tre price.I choose premium room or deluxe room always.the pool in the spa is special...visit !

Room Tip: premium room or deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alvesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meloliveira, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, 19 August 2011
Thank you so much for you constructive comments about Unique and our spaces.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Sincerely,
Melissa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Extraordinary means uncommon, and this hotel is out of the ordinary. The unusual mélange of exceptional service, a very good restaurant, a fantastic rooftop bar and a world-class design make the experience memorable. It is not very often that a hotel gets it right, but Unique has understood how to make a stay there a defining moment of your life.

Everything on earth can be improved, so in the spirit of improvement I will comment on two details that deserve attention: the lobby bar has no food, just drinks, and if you order food it takes an eternity to arrive, even finger food. And for all the coolness and suaveness of the hotel, sometimes guests need to check out rapidly for whatever reason, so taking it slow to check out when the guest is rushed is not a good idea. Other than that, this place is out of this world. Of course I am coming back, in a few days in fact.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martinincae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meloliveira, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, 11 July 2011
Your great comments make us all so happy. We feel thrilled to have this feedback and to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and will return soon.
Thank you also for the improvement tips, we will certainly look into that.
Since you are coming back in few weeks, please let me know when you are here. It will be a pleasure to meet you.
Sincerely,
Melissa Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Very Beautiful rooms,though the suites are smaller than at the Emiliano(even if it doesnt say so on their website).Very funky but not so practical.
The restaurant is the the coolest in the city.
The service is good but not top notch,though once again it is is great in the restaurant.
The location is next to the park but far from anywhere else,so you will always need a cab.

If design is your thing then maybe this will be your favourite hotel in town,but i prefer the understated elegance and incredible service at the Emiliano.The restaurant and bar here are fantastic however.
I like this hotel and i would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markwlugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meloliveira, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Thank you so much for your comments about Unique and Skye roof top restaurant and bar.
Both hotels are trendy, care about their clients and have trully a very different style and location.
We look forward to welcome you back to stay with us or at Skye bar during your next visit to São Paulo.
Sincerely,
Melissa Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, PE
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The Unique’s first impression is its absolutely fantastic design. The building remembers an ark or a giant watermelon. The second impression is also fantastic – the entrance hall, cool and clean.
As one of the most expensive hotels in São Paulo, you should expect a great service. You won’t be disappointed. You will have an welcome Veuve Clicquot glass of champagne and a very professional staff.
I stayed at the most simple room, and the furniture was ok but not surprising. But the amenities are Bvlgari, and are sensational – a wonderful scent that gives you a sense of well being - a little bit of luxury.
The Unique’s restaurant – Skye – is really great – one of the best steaks I have ever tested, and due this excellence offers a very good breakfast.
The pools are also very good – the hotel has two of them. The roof top pool is very cozy, and the view of São Paulo’s skyline is great. The other pool is ideal for swimming or relax – you can even slide.
I rented a car, and every time I picked it in the hotel parking there was a bottle of water – a simple but nice gesture. And at night you will find in your room a bottle of water, chocolates and a coco!
I had a short stay - only two days – but during it everything was fantastic. I really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the higher rooms - what a view ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobertoAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meloliveira, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, 1 July 2011
Dear Roberto,

Thank you so much for your comments.
We do all best to surprise our guests in every detail.
And we are so glad you have enjoyed the whole experience!
Looking forward to see you at Unique in the near future!
Sincerely,
Melissa Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 325 in Sao Paulo
472 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
#2 of 325 in Sao Paulo
576 reviews
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 325 in Sao Paulo
3,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 325 in Sao Paulo
1,569 reviews
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
#10 of 325 in Sao Paulo
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unique

Property: Hotel Unique
Address: Avenida Brigadeiro Luis Antonio 4700 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01402-002, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Unique 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Unique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unique Hotel Sao Paulo
Unique Sao Paulo
Hotel Unique Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing