We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice people bad rooms bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Unique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Unique
Ranked #2 of 323 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice people bad rooms bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

First time in São Paulo I was told that this was one of the best hotel in town.
Outside architecture is worth a visit but apart from that the rest is below average.
Rooms are poorly designed in a ridiculous modern inefficient style. Very small and noisy my room was on a high floor but facing the street. Roof restaurant is ok however by the pool you can't rest as there is "boom boom disco music" all of he time very bad.
Staff are like all Brasilian very nice and warm however not efficient, turn down not done on several occasions, room not serviced before 3 pm...

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Telefender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa O, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
I thank you so much for your time to give us your opinion about Unique´s architecture and service.
The hotel was built to offer a great design with confort to all our clients.
Skye restaurant and bar has a chill out atmosphere with a beautiful view from São Paulo. We welcome an average of 600 clients per night and the music has always been very much enjoyed. However we appreciate your comment and we will take it under consideration.
Regarding the housekeeping points, these are not our standards and I am reviewing the procedures with my team.
Thank you so much and I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future
Yours sincerely,
Melissa Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    241
    33
    14
    9
See reviews for
86
442
101
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

Really cool hotel architecturally with very modern and clean rooms. Great views of Sao paolo, great roof bar and restaurant and friendly staff. I was a big fan of the room layout, the bathroom and amenities and the "little things" like the water and small dessert they left in your room each night. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHSteinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa O, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Unique.Trully happy to see that you understood our concept and enjoyed our confortable rooms, the beautiful Skye restaurant and bar and our friendly staff.
Hope to see you back with us many more times! I remain at your disposal for anything you might need.
Yours sincerely,
Melissa Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed here twice in the past few months. I know most hotels in São Paulo, having stayed primarily at the Hyatt, Ceasar Park, Melia, Bluetree. For those of us who know São Paulo well, Hotel prices have gone through the roof, but the city offers some of the most basic (cheap standard) and hotels options and poor service anywhere on the planet...UNIQUE IS UNIQUE and stands far apart from the other hotels in the city (ok, my company doesn't allow me to stay at the infinitely more expensive EMiliano...). Finally a hotel that charges something reasonable but whose design, service and ammenities, as well as the general quality of the hotel fixtures itself make you truly feel like you want to come back over and over again. My favourite hotel in São Paulo. Pluses: excellent location: relatively close to Congonhas airport, Ibirapuera, Faria Lima, even Avenida Paulista. As traffic in São Paulo is horrible, location becomes paramount. Rooms are innovative and spacious and I like the little quicky details (sound system for tv in the head board, fold up window separating the bathroom from the room, round windows and the generally "fresh" look of a non-standard hotel room, cordless phone and one number to call for anything). Bathroom is a great size and well equipped and importantly, has been constructed with something more than the cheapest of materials; an annoying mainstay in the Hotel industry in São Paulo and Brazil. The in room breakfast was awesome without being too much and a good price for the offering, all buddled up in an innovative, non-standard display (get my point? INNOVATIVE, non-standard). Service is slick and utterly professional. I was happy to see a number of professionals I knew from my many stays at the Hyatt now at Unique; this shows that the hotel is attracting the top hospitality talent in the city (as Hyatt is a perfect training ground). The Sky bar and restaurant is fantastic, has one of the best views anywhere of the São Paulo skyline and once again is slick and very professional. I think this hotel represents the best value for money (if you want 4-5 star) hotel in the city, bar none!! I can't wait to stay here again. Perfectly set up for bsuiness people and even vactioners.

Room Tip: If you can afford one of their jr suites, they give you more space and lovely views of the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IzzyStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa O, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
I was thrilled to read such great comment regarding your stay at Unique!
You captured what we have been looking for since our opening. Perfect location, unique design, ambience, Skye bar with the best view of the city, confortable rooms, attention to details, amazing food, and the most important, professional but friendly service. A place where you can have a real experience!
I hope to welcome you back at Unique many times and remain at your disposal for anything you might need on a future occasion.
Yours sincerely,
Melissa Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Fantastic business hotel. Good staff, nice restaurant and bar - SKY, near Parque Ibirapuera (very good for morning runs). Near the business district of Itaim, Vila Olimpia and others. Also you have nice shoppings around.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PedroN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Fantastic place to stay in Sao Paulo. Great location not far from business centers, restaurants and shopping atractions. The hotel is wonderful right from the beginning. The arquitecture is amazing, like a huge watermelon with inmense spaces filled with lovely taste. Champagne at the check in, soft nice music at the lobby, the rooms are amazing with an electric curtain that leaves the bathtub as a part of the room, great ammenities and Ipod device sound for relax with your own music. The spa is great, a nice hammam and a pool with underwater music! really nice place to stay in the middle of an always lovely Sao Paulo

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Excellent hotel, rooftop pool with panoramic view over Sao Paulo and restaurant with innovative and delicious sushi amongst other treats. By night the pool side terrace is THE place to be!
the rolms were spotless with crisp sheets. The foyer with soaring triple height ceilings was well appointed with a bar and spacious seeing areas. Staff very professional and friendly.

Room Tip: No surprise the rooms on the non street side are v quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mlms5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa O, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
I am trully happy with your comments regarding your stay at Unique.
Hope to welcome you back every time you come to São Paulo, to enjoy Skye bar, our great sushi and gastronomy and our professional but friendly service.
My team and I remain at your disposal for any future assistance.
Yours sincerely,

Melissa Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

This hotel does everything right - service, design, quiet beautiful rooms, awesome in-door pool and fitness center, incredible roof top bar with view. After long days of meetings and or a long flight this is where you want to land. Special note: Desk staff, concierge, room service were all pitch perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mexicana555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa O, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
I am so happy to learn that you had a perfect experience with us, after a long business day.
We hope to welcome you back at Unique many times on your visits to São Paulo.
Yours sincerely,
Melissa Oliveira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 323 in Sao Paulo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
#3 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,001 reviews
Hilton Sao Paulo Morumbi
#11 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 323 in Sao Paulo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unique

Property: Hotel Unique
Address: Avenida Brigadeiro Luis Antonio 4700 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01402-002, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Unique 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Unique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unique Hotel Sao Paulo
Unique Sao Paulo
Hotel Unique Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing