We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“standing up to the test of time”
Review of Hotel Unique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Unique
Ranked #4 of 328 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2014

It has been 7 years since i last stayed at Unique for business and it is standing up well to the test of time. I only wish I had more time to enjoy the hotel. The staff was so friendly: laid back but buttoned up. The rooftop view is amazing any time of day - make sure to take a peek. Lovely touches like a fresh ready-to-drink coconut in the room upon arrival and lovely tastes of dessert left bedside in the evening. The location near the park is especially good for anyone who wants to get a walk or run in. The only feedback I have is as a female traveling alone, I find the hallways a bit too dark late a night/early in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhkilbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa O, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi Ihkilbane,

Thanks for your comments.

Hotel Unique/ Skye Restaurant & Bar - our rooftop restaurant - were conceived to be leading edge spots in Sao Paulo not only by their design or privileged location, but also because of our service and loving for serving. Having that said, for us it´s an honor to know that you once again had a good time with us.

Regarding the dark lifts and the corridors, they´re an important piece of our concept, which is to stir the guests´senses in order to make them take the best of our structure and experience it in a very sensitive and unique way.

Hoping to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 1,364 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

I am just about to check-out after 4 nights at this great hotel. It's very friendly but the service is amazing. (A colleague who hadn't brought her swimming costume was helped by someone who was prepared to go off to a store and bring back 10 costumes for her to try on!). It's been like this all the time. The beds are as comfortable as you can hope to find, the food is good and the staff are wonderful. It's design is contemporary with a minimalist feel but it is as comfortable as anything. It even smells delightful. A great stay and no surprise at the quality of the other reviews. I loved it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Wonderful hotel, wonderful terrace and overall wonderful restaurant (French chef!!!)
The style is beautiful everywhere, in particular in the swimming pools...
The general manager, the charming Melissa, was in the hall when we went away, she wanted to help us to carry our bags!
A dream

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Philippe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I've stayed at the Hotel Unique three times in 2013, and overall it is an excellent hotel, with very attentive and professional staff. The building itself is stunning, and the restaurant and bar area at the top of the hotel are very nice at anytime of the day. I particularly enjoyed the breakfasts. The rooms are small, and very functional, but that is in keeping with the style of the Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LambkinBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, and it is well worthed. The exterior facade of the building is just "unique" just as the name said. When you walk in the lobby and greeted at the receptionist you know instantly this hotel will be a great experience. The red tiled pool at the roof tops also serves a great touch. Loved the toiletries giveaways of shampoo, soaps, etc.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgungP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I stayed here recently for the SP-Arte and were pleasantly surprised. Worst things first, elevators and hallways are dark. Just enough light to see. Several things in the bathroom not working...toilet seat loose and make-up mirror not working. We arrived early at 9 am from an over-night flight from the US. Were told that check-in time was 3 pm. Thanks to Customer Service manager, Andre, we were able to get a room by noon. Did take a shower in the spa upon arrival.
The room was small,but adequate. Storage for clothes was minimal. Could have used some drawers instead of a large desk. Bed and linens were excellent. Towels were plentiful and soft and absorbent, nice Bulgari soap and amenities.
Ate in the Skye Bar and restaurant twice. Excellent food, expensive and worth it. Everything in São Paulo is pricey. Concierge service was average. Hotel staff were overall competent and friendly with a decent command of English. This seems to be a popular hotel in a decent location. Only negative was a major bus stop in front with much street noise at times. See pictures of motorized curtain in need of repair and the rusting bathroom fixture. Even the best hotels have issues. The toilet seat and mirror were fixed promptly. Would return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank drishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa O, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi drishi,

First of all, thanks for your comments about Hotel Unique.

As mentioned, our property was carefully planned to enchant in many ways: from its design, location and view to our service and the unparalleled gastronomic experience provided by Skye, our rooftop restaurant & bar. All these features were crucial to put us in the TOP 10 São Paulo Best Attractions 2013 and in the TOP 25 Best Brazilian Luxury Hotels 2014 – both rewards from TripAdvisor.

Annually, we have 3 rooms per month under constant renovation, and 10 rooms on our low season, such as January.This job is done by a team of 20 employees from our maintenance department, which works 24hrs to keep the hotel always new and fresh.

As part of the preventive maintenance we´re executing at the moment, all the windows´ isolations are being renewed and he curtains are being checked. Is that possible for you to tell us you’re the number of the room you stayed in so we can give a special priority to this accommodation?

We hope to welcome you back at Unique to show you how important your comments are to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is amazingly designed, it looks like a ship with an amazing design. Everything inside is very special, all the light is natural, also there is a great bar inside and the cafe with a good view on Sao Paulo.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olya779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa O, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Hi Olya779,

First of all, thanks for your comments.

We´re ver happy to see that you enjoyed your experience at Unique and had a good time with us.

As mentioned, our property was carefully planned to enchant in many ways: from its design, location and view to our service and the unparalleled gastronomic experience provided by Skye, our rooftop restaurant & bar. All these features were crucial to put us in the TOP 10 São Paulo Best Attractions 2013 and in the TOP 25 Best Brazilian Luxury Hotels 2014 – both rewards from TripAdvisor.

Hoping to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 328 in Sao Paulo
516 reviews
Jardins
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
#2 of 328 in Sao Paulo
606 reviews
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 328 in Sao Paulo
3,622 reviews
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#3 of 328 in Sao Paulo
1,656 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unique

Address: Avenida Brigadeiro Luis Antonio 4700 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01402-002, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: £223 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Unique 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Unique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unique Hotel Sao Paulo
Unique Sao Paulo
Hotel Unique Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing