We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treat central”
Review of Hotel Unique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Unique
Ranked #3 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Treat central”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I adored this hotel. Good location, unparalleled view of the SP skyline which is unforgettable at night, comfortable rooms with high quality beds and bed linen, fantastic service and helpfulness from all the staff, lovely treats such as coconut water and mini-desserts brought to your room each evening. It is the perfect place to retreat from the hecticness of SP. Go on, treat yourself!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumquat_may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    247
    34
    15
    10
See reviews for
87
453
102
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Super quirky both inside and outside. Clear why it's a must see in SP. Fabulous roof terrace! The food both at breakfast and at dinner is good, room service better than average. Nothing is cheap, though SP is generally an overpriced city. Excellent location, near the stunning Ibirapuera park so perfect for a morning run. Not much around the hotel itself - though there is a supermarket 5 minutes walk to pick up some Brazilian coffee. Great gym with an entertaining if somewhat dirty pool. Special touch was the underwater music - not essential but a fun surprise. Staff are good and speak better English than elsewhere in SP. They helped me to to get to the hotel from the airport when my pre-booked car didn't turn up, found a room for early check-in and were generally very helpful. I didn't like the pitch dark corridors and lifts- as a woman there's nothing cool about sharing a dark lift with a stranger;the lack of tea & coffee facilities in the rooms - ridiculous given the price of the hotel; and the reusable flipflops instead of disposable slippers. The rooms I would say are definitely on the small side with odd shapes, but perfectly ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingFeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

It has been 7 years since i last stayed at Unique for business and it is standing up well to the test of time. I only wish I had more time to enjoy the hotel. The staff was so friendly: laid back but buttoned up. The rooftop view is amazing any time of day - make sure to take a peek. Lovely touches like a fresh ready-to-drink coconut in the room upon arrival and lovely tastes of dessert left bedside in the evening. The location near the park is especially good for anyone who wants to get a walk or run in. The only feedback I have is as a female traveling alone, I find the hallways a bit too dark late a night/early in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhkilbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa O, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hi Ihkilbane,

Thanks for your comments.

Hotel Unique/ Skye Restaurant & Bar - our rooftop restaurant - were conceived to be leading edge spots in Sao Paulo not only by their design or privileged location, but also because of our service and loving for serving. Having that said, for us it´s an honor to know that you once again had a good time with us.

Regarding the dark lifts and the corridors, they´re an important piece of our concept, which is to stir the guests´senses in order to make them take the best of our structure and experience it in a very sensitive and unique way.

Hoping to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I am just about to check-out after 4 nights at this great hotel. It's very friendly but the service is amazing. (A colleague who hadn't brought her swimming costume was helped by someone who was prepared to go off to a store and bring back 10 costumes for her to try on!). It's been like this all the time. The beds are as comfortable as you can hope to find, the food is good and the staff are wonderful. It's design is contemporary with a minimalist feel but it is as comfortable as anything. It even smells delightful. A great stay and no surprise at the quality of the other reviews. I loved it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, wonderful terrace and overall wonderful restaurant (French chef!!!)
The style is beautiful everywhere, in particular in the swimming pools...
The general manager, the charming Melissa, was in the hall when we went away, she wanted to help us to carry our bags!
A dream

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I've stayed at the Hotel Unique three times in 2013, and overall it is an excellent hotel, with very attentive and professional staff. The building itself is stunning, and the restaurant and bar area at the top of the hotel are very nice at anytime of the day. I particularly enjoyed the breakfasts. The rooms are small, and very functional, but that is in keeping with the style of the Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LambkinBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, and it is well worthed. The exterior facade of the building is just "unique" just as the name said. When you walk in the lobby and greeted at the receptionist you know instantly this hotel will be a great experience. The red tiled pool at the roof tops also serves a great touch. Loved the toiletries giveaways of shampoo, soaps, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AgungP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 321 in Sao Paulo
451 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Jardins
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
#2 of 321 in Sao Paulo
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3,175 reviews
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,532 reviews
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
#10 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unique

Property: Hotel Unique
Address: Avenida Brigadeiro Luis Antonio 4700 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01402-002, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Unique 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Unique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unique Hotel Sao Paulo
Unique Sao Paulo
Hotel Unique Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing