We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exquisite hotel property, truly special experience”
Review of Hotel Unique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Unique
Ranked #3 of 321 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“exquisite hotel property, truly special experience”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We only stayed at the Unique one night and we wish it was more! The property is amazing, the architecture, the landscaping, the lobby design, all of it. It's truly UNIQUE! ;-)

The rooms are comfortable, the bed linens are super cozy (the softest pillows ever!), and the round windows make everything that much better. It's gorgeous. Inside and out. And we stayed in the standard rooms - I can only imagine how beautiful the suites must be!

Food is great, the drinks menu is impressive and the bartenders are excellent at their jobs. The staff is very attentive and helpful, their prompt service and attention to detail is quite impressive. The rooftop is amazing - from the awesome lounge chairs to the red pool to the sweeping city views. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and we will be back for sure, for longer!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    247
    34
    15
    10
See reviews for
87
453
102
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

for a drink and dinner on the rooftop...unique unique...had a great sundown on the pool deck and an awesome dinner...the food was excellent excellent excellent!!
French chef - well done!!

The service was friendly and the wine very good, however it was also a bit unique to drop the credit card when ordering some drinks and just get back before u leave....this shall be changed, not very trusty...and you feel not very good as customer...

Nether less the hotel itself is a very special due to its architecture and the near by park, which is really lovely to visit...
The sundown watch started on the lake and finished on the rooftop...
A real MUST ...
Btw- the pool is also very special because of the red color and is known as one of the 10 best pools worldwide

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Glentanasylvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel is impressive at first glance and the location is certainly quite convenient, but needs to improve several things to be competitive with top-tier hotels.
1) There are no comfortable areas outside of the rooms for relaxing, having informal meetings with other visitors, etc.,
2) Gym closes at 10pm (not very friendly for business travelers who still want to the gym after a long working day!),
3) Service at the restaurante during breakfast is slow and inaccurate (need to ask for the same things several time to try to get them!), and
4) Only restaurante at the top is cool but you have to make reservations! If you come back to the hotel and avoid room service, you need to start looking for restaurants outside the hotel!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HJK70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa O, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Hi HJK70,

Thanks for your comments about Hotel Unique.

Our property was carefully planned to enchant in many ways: from its design, location and view to our service and the unparalleled gastronomic experience provided by Skye, our rooftop restaurant & bar.

In case you need a spot for meetings, you can both use The Wall Bar/ Cyber Café - with our sofas/ tables properly disposed for small meetings and/or get together - or the library, decorated with classy chairs designed by famous designer Gaetano Pesce, besides a nifty and relaxing sofa. For private events or bigger meetings, clients have the option of hiring one of our 10 events rooms, which together correspond to a spot of 2000 square meter.

But if you feel like having a good time for relaxing, guests can choose between Skye´s rooftop, where you can find comfortable sunbeds around our iconic red pool, with one of the most exclusive views of the city of Sao Paulo or our Body and Soul area, composed by two heated pools, dry/wet sauna and the GYM.
Talking about the gymnasium, Unique has a personal trainer that will be able to help guests during their trainings until 10pm. After that, our clients are able to use the equipments and set their own pace of training asking at the reception to do so.

Regarding the breakfast, thank you for your observations. In our effort to provide a distinguished experience, Skye is constantly analyzing its service and procedures to tailor them into guests´ expectations. As a result of it, some improvements have already been made - such as breakfast on weekends, that now is served on a buffet basis. We passed along your considerations to Food and Beverages Department so they can go through it and take the proper steps to improve this point.

Hoping to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I adored this hotel. Good location, unparalleled view of the SP skyline which is unforgettable at night, comfortable rooms with high quality beds and bed linen, fantastic service and helpfulness from all the staff, lovely treats such as coconut water and mini-desserts brought to your room each evening. It is the perfect place to retreat from the hecticness of SP. Go on, treat yourself!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumquat_may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Super quirky both inside and outside. Clear why it's a must see in SP. Fabulous roof terrace! The food both at breakfast and at dinner is good, room service better than average. Nothing is cheap, though SP is generally an overpriced city. Excellent location, near the stunning Ibirapuera park so perfect for a morning run. Not much around the hotel itself - though there is a supermarket 5 minutes walk to pick up some Brazilian coffee. Great gym with an entertaining if somewhat dirty pool. Special touch was the underwater music - not essential but a fun surprise. Staff are good and speak better English than elsewhere in SP. They helped me to to get to the hotel from the airport when my pre-booked car didn't turn up, found a room for early check-in and were generally very helpful. I didn't like the pitch dark corridors and lifts- as a woman there's nothing cool about sharing a dark lift with a stranger;the lack of tea & coffee facilities in the rooms - ridiculous given the price of the hotel; and the reusable flipflops instead of disposable slippers. The rooms I would say are definitely on the small side with odd shapes, but perfectly ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingFeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

It has been 7 years since i last stayed at Unique for business and it is standing up well to the test of time. I only wish I had more time to enjoy the hotel. The staff was so friendly: laid back but buttoned up. The rooftop view is amazing any time of day - make sure to take a peek. Lovely touches like a fresh ready-to-drink coconut in the room upon arrival and lovely tastes of dessert left bedside in the evening. The location near the park is especially good for anyone who wants to get a walk or run in. The only feedback I have is as a female traveling alone, I find the hallways a bit too dark late a night/early in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhkilbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa O, General Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hi Ihkilbane,

Thanks for your comments.

Hotel Unique/ Skye Restaurant & Bar - our rooftop restaurant - were conceived to be leading edge spots in Sao Paulo not only by their design or privileged location, but also because of our service and loving for serving. Having that said, for us it´s an honor to know that you once again had a good time with us.

Regarding the dark lifts and the corridors, they´re an important piece of our concept, which is to stir the guests´senses in order to make them take the best of our structure and experience it in a very sensitive and unique way.

Hoping to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

I am just about to check-out after 4 nights at this great hotel. It's very friendly but the service is amazing. (A colleague who hadn't brought her swimming costume was helped by someone who was prepared to go off to a store and bring back 10 costumes for her to try on!). It's been like this all the time. The beds are as comfortable as you can hope to find, the food is good and the staff are wonderful. It's design is contemporary with a minimalist feel but it is as comfortable as anything. It even smells delightful. A great stay and no surprise at the quality of the other reviews. I loved it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 321 in Sao Paulo
451 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Jardins
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
#2 of 321 in Sao Paulo
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 321 in Sao Paulo
3,177 reviews
Jardins
InterContinental Sao Paulo
InterContinental Sao Paulo
#4 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,534 reviews
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
#10 of 321 in Sao Paulo
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unique

Property: Hotel Unique
Address: Avenida Brigadeiro Luis Antonio 4700 | Jardim Paulista, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01402-002, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#2 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Unique 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Unique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unique Hotel Sao Paulo
Unique Sao Paulo
Hotel Unique Sao Paulo, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing