We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WZ Hotel Jardins(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Emiliano Hotel(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Matiz Manhattan(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveller rating
497
86
21
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
86
21
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjazz barpersonal trainerbossa novacoconut watersao paologreat hotelrua oscar freiremain restauranttop floorrooms are spacioushome away from homean upgradewalk aroundroom serviceshort stayconvenient locationfew blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 619 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Everything in this hotel is the best. It is priced accordingly.

Therefore, will point out something various people had trouble with during our stay. Managing the TV. You have to switch the RC from TV to SKY and back...it is a mess.

Everything else was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia M, Gerente at Hotel Fasano Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

It is a pleasure to know that you had such a great time with us and we are sorry about the inconvenience with the TV.

We are looking forward to see you back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Great Jardims location, huge rooms, gourmet restaurant (it's heritage), and fantastic service even better than the top HK hotels! On one trip, I left some old clothes (to be thrown away), only to find them cleaned when I check into my room a few months later! I've stayed here since it opened, and the standard and friendliness of the staff have not slipped.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed here 3 nights as a treat paid for by a relative. It's is a high-end property with excellent service located in a very nice part of São Paulo. Rooms are large and nicely appointed. Shower was very large and sleek. Staff were very helpful. Doesn't come with breakfast but can be purchased at one of two restaurants located on the property.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameslclarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We landed on a Saturday morning quite early and had to wait two hours for our room to be ready but the receptionist was kind enough to offer us breakfast. The staff in the breakfast room are all extremely friendly and helpful. I love the interior design of the hotel which doesn't seems to age at all (this was my third stay here). On that night we went to the Baretto where they were playing live music with an amazing singer of bossa nova which I strongly recommend to attend it. The spa is excellent with very good massage therapist. The gym has quite dated machine but being on the top floor compensate that with amazing views. The pool is also very elegant and quite (we were the only ones there). The location is excellent since Jardins is the only area of Sao Paulo where you can actually walk, day and night.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are already large enough.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngeloMaccaferri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

This hotel makes it into my top 5 list. I would include the St. Regis in Florence, Park Hyatt Milan, Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome, and Palacio Duhau - Park Hyatt as the others in the list.
The staff were helpful and courteous and contributed to an overall great experience. The whole hotel had a cool vibe, kind of a cross between a gentleman's study or European reading room. Lots of wood, leather, and unique accents. The rooms were well appointed and laid out. The ceilings were a good high which made the room feel roomy. The bed was comfortable as we're the variety of pillows. On checkin I was greeted with a welcome note and treat, which were two amazing desserts. The bathroom was spacious and also well appointed. Great smelling toiletries. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in São Paulo. Certainly pricey but you get what you pay for here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drew3114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews